考古学

红海是的,就是红海

摩西向海伸杖,耶和华便用大东风,使海水一夜退去,水边分开,海就成了干地。
推荐给好友
更多音频文件: MP3

红海是的,就是红海

(文章编号: 1205)

一直在敲门的人不能进入,只有小孩子才可以进入神的国。耶稣在《马太福音》18章3-4节说:

18:3 说:"我实在告诉你们,你们若不回转,变成小孩子的样式,断不得进天国。"
18:4 所以,凡自己谦卑象这小孩子的,他在天国里就是最大的。

我想起《哥林多前书》1章21-28节这样说:

1:21 世人凭自己的智慧,既不认识神,神就乐意用人所当作愚蠢的道理拯救那些信的人;这就是神的智慧了。

1:22 犹太人是要神迹,希利尼人是求智慧,

1:23 我们却是传钉十字架的基督,在犹太人为绊脚石,在外邦人为愚蠢;

1:24 但在那蒙召的,无论是犹太人,希利尼人,基督总为神的能力,神的智慧。

1:25 因神的愚拙总比人智慧,神的软弱总比人强壮。

1:26 弟兄们哪,可见你们蒙召的,按着肉体有智慧的不多,有能力的不多,有尊贵的也不多。

1:27 神却拣选了世上愚拙的,叫有智慧的羞愧;又拣选了世上软弱的,叫那强壮的羞愧。

1:28 神也拣选了世上卑贱的,被人厌恶的,以及那无有的,为要废掉那有的。

在耶稣基督里,只有孩子般童真的信仰能讨神的喜悦,而其他的一切都不会不是学识、名声、权力,不是力量或者美貌只有童真般的信仰。对于世俗的道德,神的道被隐藏了,但是对于小孩子,神的道是一本打开的生命之书。你是否准备随时发现最壮丽的秘密?你是否准备亲自参与到最伟大的神迹?《神说人说》有些好消息要带给你。今天是你的救赎之日,点击"进一步与耶稣同在",简易的指导帮助你立即进入与神国的同在。现在是今天的话题:

神说:《出埃及记》14章21-28节;

14:21 摩西向海伸杖,耶和华便用大东风,使海水一夜退去,水边分开,海就成了干地。

14:22 以色列人下海中走干地,水在他们的左右作了墙垣。

14:23 埃及人追赶他们,法老一切的马匹、车辆和马兵都跟着下到海中。

14:24 到了晨更的时候,耶和华从云、火柱中向埃及的军兵观看,使埃及的军兵混乱了,

14:25 又使他们的车轮脱落,难以行走,以致埃及人说:"我们从以色列人面前逃走吧!因耶和华为他们攻击我们了。"

14:26 耶和华对摩西说:"你向海伸杖,叫水仍合在埃及人并他们的车辆、马兵身上。"

14:27 摩西就向海神杖,到了天一亮,海水仍旧复原。埃及人避水逃跑的时候,耶和华把他们推翻在海中,

14:28 水就回流,淹没了车辆和马兵,那些跟着以色列人下海法老的余军,连一个也没有剩下。

神说:《出埃及记》15章8节;

15:8 你发鼻中的气,水便聚起成堆,大水直立如垒,海中的深水凝结。

神说:《出埃及记》12章35-36节;

12:35 以色列人照着摩西的话行,向埃及人要金器银器和衣裳。

12:36 耶和华叫百姓在埃及人眼前蒙恩,以致埃及人给他们所要的,他们就把埃及人的财务夺去了。

人说:《圣经》上的伟大神迹没有任何实在的根据,它们仅仅是神话,并在世代相传中被高度夸张而已。

现在是记录:世人怎么样看待这样一本书,它充满了奇异的声明,负载了奇妙的神迹和错综复杂的戒律?(他们说这本书来源可疑,且没有丝毫价值)可是毫无疑问,神的话蕴含在《圣经》里。这是《神说人说》这些文章里的第501号专题。这些专题证明神的话是绝对的正确,那些貌似超自然的荣耀,也有十分精准的依据。这些特刊存档于文本和流畅的音频文件中,每个星期四前夕,凭神的意愿它们汇到一起!欢迎来到《神说人说》,对于您的到来,我们是如此的高兴!

怀疑论者进行疑怀疑因为他们选择了怀疑,但是随着事件的真实情况一步步被发现,他们的怀疑态度也一再地遭到质疑,摩西的故事正是其中的一个事件。

《圣经》的经文提到摩西的历史、埃及的大范围瘟疫、被希伯来奴隶击打的埃及人,还有分开的红海,多得不胜枚举,数不胜数。这些奇迹般的事件是真的吗?答案是响彻云霄的"是"!

在我们回顾关于摩西和红海分开的其他信息之前,下面的从《神说人说》里摘录的是合乎逻辑的。这些从"摩西的挑战"文中摘录的段落,有关于被击打的埃及人的记述。

《出埃及记》3章20-22节说道:

3:20 我必伸手在埃及中间施行我一切的奇事,攻击那地,然后他才容你们去。
3:21 我必叫你们在埃及人眼前蒙恩,你们去的时候,就不至于空手而归。

3:22 但各妇女必向她的邻舍,并居住在她家里的女人要金器银器和衣裳,好给你们的儿女穿戴,这样你们就把埃及人的财务夺去了。

接下来的报道摘选自2003年11月28号的国际耶路撒冷邮报:

最近吸引公众注意的是一位埃及教授,他打算归档一些诉讼,用以反对犹太人和以色列的政府,他想要要回那些三千年前,当犹太人祖先挣脱埃及人的束缚时所带走的金器银器和衣服!这件事使我想到,这些古老的事件怎么可能真的没有发生过至少在他们与神发生关系以后,所有的事件是真的。那位归档集体诉讼用以索赔的教授似乎没有意识到在之前,那种方法已经被尝试过了。实际上,在超过2300年前,当伟大了亚历山大大帝统治埃及和以色列土地的时候就发生了。

犹太法典及古犹太最高评议法院涉及到以下事件:在亚历山大大帝出席评议法院之前,埃及代表就曾要求犹太人归还1000多年前,当他们以奴隶身份离开埃及时所带走的所有财富。亚历山大注意到,一位耶路撒冷的长者请求一名代表站在犹太人一方来出席辩论。

拉比们派了一个名叫伽无哈的人,尽管他身材很小却非常聪明。对于埃及人的要求,他的辩驳是,一旦启动了这条古老诉讼的宣判,那么埃及人尚欠犹太人的劳工费长达数世纪之久。亚历山大当然不傻,现在他意识到之前他赞成埃及人的要求是把自己置于一个困境当中,他随之决定解散整件事情。[引用结束]

一段时间以后,经过耶和华对埃及全地的击打和对长子的击杀,以色列人穿过了红海并开始40年的旷野之行。下面的摘录是选自沃纳凯勒命名的《历史之于圣经》:

随着挖掘的不断发现和当时同时代的文献,几乎可以逐字逐句的解释,圣经所展开的图片是真的。尽管关于以色列生活那段历史有学术争论,却不能不使我们更加坚定的相信,那段历史绝对是真的。

美籍教授福克斯韦尔奥尔布莱特对于这个问题有一些尖锐的看法,作为神学家、历史学家、哲学家、东方学者、考古学家及语言学家,他是具有国际资格的少数谈论这件事的人之一,所以他的话可以被引为结论:"根据我们现在的对于东方埃及三角洲地形地貌的研究,《圣经出埃及记》12至13章记述的离开埃及的事件,可以从地形学上证明其绝对的正确性。"很大程度上,幸亏我们对地形及考古学的知识不断增加,接下来那段出走埃及的历史证据可以由此得出。

我们可以在此负责人的说,先前那些关于早期的历史传统,而仓促得出的吹毛求疵的态度,是没有丝毫理由的,这多少可以宽慰我们的心。[引用结束]

如果你把你的信仰放在上帝之道上,那将不会使你羞愧。

下面关于"红海"的摘录是节选自《神说人说》的"摩西"专题:
曾经有数个版本报道说,在红海的底部,潜水员发现了古代敞篷战车的轮子和零零散散的人骨残余。《神说人说》曾通过因特网联系到其中一名潜水员,请求他能证实此事。

他的名字叫亚伦森,他对于此事的回答如下:

"是的,那是真的。我捡起一个古代的人类股骨,他和许多相似的貌似珊瑚的骨头混在一起。它的身份被位于瑞典首都斯德哥尔摩的骨学部门所证实。如果我的网页链接仍然有效,你可以点击下面的连接,上面有关于此事的小段评论。"(http://www.arkofthecovenant.co.uk/).

"一个我们认为是古代敞篷战车的轮子也在那里发现,这是金属探测器传来的关于那一个或者多个战场击杀的照片。金属只有在争战和车轮轮毂的地方才能被发现,并且它有正确的规格。"[引用结束]

在流体动力学和红海分开这件事上,我们已经讨论过这个章节。现在是雅虎新闻2010年9月21日出版的最新研究,在"用自然法则分开红海"的大标题下,再一次向神的正确绝对的正确而欢呼!

新研究发现,地球之母可以分开红海,像《圣经出埃及记》所描述的伟大逃亡一样。

"彻夜吹起的强东风,可以把水吹跑以致弯曲。一条现在已经并入地中海沿岸浅湖的河流,据说就曾被那样吹弯过。"此次国际大气研究中心的队员卡尔朱思如此说道。尽管考古学家和埃及学者已经发现一些证据证明《出埃及记》所描述的事件的真实性,下面的一个提纲又对3000年前的出逃给出一个更为完美的解释。

朱思和他的同事用模型展示,当风速达到每小时63英里、也就是每小时101千米时,持续刮上12个小时,它可以把水推开6英尺(1.8米)那么深。这样可以使深水泥流裸露4个小时以上,以至于能够创造一条长2到2.5英里(3.2至4千米),宽3英里(4.8千米)的干燥通道。

为了配合圣经里的描述,水将能够被推向两侧,湖的一侧和通道的另一侧,制造出一个底部几乎裸露,两侧有垒起水闸的情形,这正是那个模型所能够产生的效果。

一旦风停止,水将迅速回冲下来,任何站在水底泥流上的人都有被水冲走的危险。

正如《圣经》所描述的那样,摩西和逃亡的以色列人被围困在法老追赶的战车和一条大河之间,这条大河现在总是被人称为红海。在这个神迹当中,神奇的东风彻夜不息,分开红海之水,留下一条两边有水之墙垣的干燥通道。以色列人能够逃到岸的另一边,但是,当法老的军队在第二天早上尝试追赶他们时,水便回冲,淹没了他们。

"模型最后公正的以从埃及的出逃的为结束。"朱思说,"分开的红海可以理解为流体动力学的作用。风将水分开一条通道符合自然法则,创造了一个水在两边作墙垣的安全通道。之后,风止水便突然回冲过来。"

为了对那个事件的发生地点精确定位,逐渐的排查之后确定为南地中海地区,焦点集中于苏伊士运河以北大约75英里(121千米)的地方。这也尤其得益于专家们关于这件事情到底在哪里会发生的一些研究。[引用结束]

神的道是完全信实和公义的,神的道是值得你建造生命的场所之所在。怀疑论者也可以继续持有其怀疑态度,但是小孩子们可以进来!

神说:《出埃及记》14章21-28节;

14:21 摩西向海伸杖,耶和华便用大东风,使海水一夜退去,水边分开,海就成了干地。

14:22 以色列人下海中走干地,水在他们的左右作了墙垣。

14:23 埃及人追赶他们,法老一切的马匹、车辆和马兵都跟着下到海中。

14:24 到了晨更的时候,耶和华从云、火柱中向埃及的军兵观看,使埃及的军兵混乱了,

14:25 又使他们的车轮脱落,难以行走,以致埃及人说:"我们从以色列人面前逃走吧!因耶和华为他们攻击我们了。"

14:26 耶和华对摩西说:"你向海伸杖,叫水仍合在埃及人并他们的车辆、马兵身上。"

14:27 摩西就向海神杖,到了天一亮,海水仍旧复原。埃及人避水逃跑的时候,耶和华把他们推翻在海中,

14:28 水就回流,淹没了车辆和马兵,那些跟着以色列人下海法老的余军,连一个也没有剩下。

神说:《出埃及记》15章8节;

15:8 你发鼻中的气,水便聚起成堆,大水直立如垒,海中的深水凝结。

神说:《出埃及记》12章35-36节;

12:35 以色列人照着摩西的话行,向埃及人要金器银器和衣裳。

12:36 耶和华叫百姓在埃及人眼前蒙恩,以致埃及人给他们所要的,他们就把埃及人的财务夺去了。

人说:《圣经》上的伟大神迹没有任何实在的根据,它们仅仅是神话,并在世代相传中被高度夸张而已。

相信你已经有了自己的判断!

参考书:

1.詹姆士国王钦定圣经版本
2.以色列 B "用自然法则分开红海", 雅虎新闻,2010年9月21日

访问: 3437

Archaeology

The Red Sea — Yes, The Red Sea

GodSaidManSaid has previously addressed the issue of fluid dynamics and the parting of the Red Sea. Now the latest scientific research confirms the Biblical record.
Recommend To A Friend
Audio Options: MP3

The Red Sea — Yes, The Red Sea

Article#: 1205

Always knocking buy they can’t come in. Only the children enter. Jesus spoke in Matthew 18:3-4:

3 And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.

4 Whosoever therefore shall humble himself as this little child, the same is greatest in the kingdom of heaven.

I am reminded of I Corinthians 1:21-28:

21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe.

22 For the Jews require a sign, and the Greeks seek after wisdom:

23 But we preach Christ crucified, unto the Jews a stumblingblock, and unto the Greeks foolishness;

24 But unto them which are called, both Jews and Greeks, Christ the power of God, and the wisdom of God.

25 Because the foolishness of God is wiser than men; and the weakness of God is stronger than men.

26 For ye see your calling, brethren, how that not many wise men after the flesh, not many mighty, not many noble, are called:

27 But God hath chosen the foolish things of the world to confound the wise; and God hath chosen the weak things of the world to confound the things which are mighty;

28 And base things of the world, and things which are despised, hath God chosen, yea, and things which are not, to bring to nought things that are:

Only childlike faith in Christ Jesus can please God. Nothing else will do—not scholarship, fame, power, strength, or beauty—just childlike faith. To the carnally driven, the Word of God is hidden, but to the childlike, it is the open book of life. Are you ready to discover the most magnificent mystery of all time? Are you personally ready to participate in God’s greatest miracle? GodSaidManSaid has good news for you. Today is your day of salvation. Click onto "Further With Jesus" for childlike instructions and immediate entry into the Kingdom of God. NOW FOR TODAY’S SUBJECT.

GOD SAID, Exodus 14:21-28:

21 And Moses stretched out his hand over the sea; and the LORD caused the sea to go back by a strong east wind all that night, and made the sea dry land, and the waters were divided.

22 And the children of Israel went into the midst of the sea upon the dry ground: and the waters were a wall unto them on their right hand, and on their left.

23 And the Egyptians pursued, and went in after them to the midst of the sea, even all Pharaoh’s horses, his chariots, and his horsemen.

24 And it came to pass, that in the morning watch the LORD looked unto the host of the Egyptians through the pillar of fire and of the cloud, and troubled the host of the Egyptians,

25 And took off their chariot wheels, that they drave them heavily: so that the Egyptians said, Let us flee from the face of Israel; for the LORD fighteth for them against the Egyptians.

26 And the LORD said unto Moses, Stretch out thine hand over the sea, that the waters may come again upon the Egyptians, upon their chariots, and upon their horsemen.

27 And Moses stretched forth his hand over the sea, and the sea returned to his strength when the morning appeared; and the Egyptians fled against it; and the LORD overthrew the Egyptians in the midst of the sea.

28 And the waters returned, and covered the chariots, and the horsemen, and all the host of Pharaoh that came into the sea after them; there remained not so much as one of them.

GOD SAID, Exodus 15:8:

And with the blast of thy nostrils the waters were gathered together, the floods stood upright as an heap, and the depths were congealed in the heart of the sea.

GOD SAID, Exodus 12:35-36:

35 And the children of Israel did according to the word of Moses; and they borrowed of the Egyptians jewels of silver, and jewels of gold, and raiment:

36 And the LORD gave the people favour in the sight of the Egyptians, so that they lent unto them such things as they required. And they spoiled the Egyptians.

MAN SAID: The great miracles of the Bible have no anchor in truth. They are merely fairytales and highly exaggerated stories passed down through the generations.

Now THE RECORD. What the world views as a book of strange pronouncements, laden with miraculous accounts and intricate commandments (a book they claim is of dubious origin and of little value), is of course the Word of God in the Holy Bible. This is GodSaidManSaid feature article #501. These features certify the full veracity, the glorious supernatural accuracy, and the unquestionable inerrancy of the Word of God. These articles are archived in text and streaming audio. Every Thursday eve, God willing, they grow by one. Welcome to GodSaidManSaid. We’re so glad you’ve come.

Skeptics can be skeptics as they choose, but their skepticism is continually being debunked by constantly occurring discoveries, and Moses is surely one of them.

The scriptures declare the history of Moses, the great plagues of Egypt, the spoiling of the Egyptian people by the Hebrew slaves, the parting of the Red Sea, and so much more. Could these miraculous accounts be true? And of course the answer is a resounding yes.

Before we review new information concerning Moses and the parting of the Red Sea, the following excerpts from GodSaidManSaid are in order. These paragraphs from "Moses Challenged" concern the spoiling of the Egyptians:

Exodus 3:20-22:

20 And I will stretch out my hand, and smite Egypt with all my wonders which I will do in the midst thereof: and after that he will let you go.

21 And I will give this people favour in the sight of the Egyptians: and it shall come to pass, that, when ye go, ye shall not go empty:

22 But every woman shall borrow of her neighbour, and of her that sojourneth in her house, jewels of silver, and jewels of gold, and raiment: and ye shall put them upon your sons, and upon your daughters; and ye shall spoil the Egyptians.

The following report is found in The International Jerusalem Post, November 28, 2003, p31:

The recent publicity garnered by the Egyptian professor who intends to file a lawsuit against the Jewish people and the State of Israel for the return of the gold, silver, and clothing taken by the Israelites when they left Egyptian bondage over three millennia ago caused me to think how ancient scores are never really settled—at least when they involve the Jews. The academic who claims to be filing this class-action suit is perhaps unaware that this tactic was attempted before—in fact, it was employed over 23 centuries ago, when Alexander the Great ruled both Egypt and the Land of Israel.

The Talmud in tractate Sanhedrin relates that Egyptian representatives appeared before Alexander and asked that he demand from the Jews the return of all of the wealth taken by them when they left Egyptian slavery a millennium earlier. Alexander sent a notice to the Jewish elders in Jerusalem asking for a representative to present the Jewish side of the dispute.

The rabbis sent a man by the name of Gavha, who was small in stature but very clever. His defense was that if one were to start down the slippery road of adjudicating ancient claims, then the Egyptians still owed the Jews for centuries of slave labor. Alexander, no fool himself, realized the morass that he had placed himself in by agreeing to judge the case, and decided to dismiss the matter altogether. [End of quote]

A short time later, after the spoiling of Egypt and slaying of the first-born, the children of Israel crossed the Red Sea and began their 40-year journey through the wilderness. This following excerpt is from a book by Werner Keller titled, The Bible As History:

Discoveries during excavations, and contemporary texts, sometimes providing almost literal correspondence, confirm the Biblical picture. We must not think however that the academic dispute over the historicity of these events in the life of Israel is thereby settled.

Professor William Foxwell Albright, of America, has some sharp words to say on this subject. Since he is one of the few scholars with almost universal qualifications—as theologian, historian, philosopher, orientalist, archaeologist, and comparative philologist—they may well be cited as conclusive. "According to our present knowledge of the topography of the eastern delta the account of the start of the Exodus, which is given in Exodus 12 and 13, is topographically absolutely correct." Further proofs of the essentially historical nature of the Exodus can be supplied without great difficulty thanks to our growing knowledge of topography and archaeology.

We must content ourselves here with the assurance that the hypercritical attitude which previously obtained in respect of the earlier historical traditions of Israel has no longer any justification.[End of quotes]

If you have placed your faith in the Word of God you will not be ashamed.

The following excerpt concerning the Red Sea is from the GodSaidManSaid feature, "Moses:"

There have been reports of divers finding what appear to be chariot wheels and the remains of human bones scattered across the floor of the Red Sea. Godsaidmansaid used the internet to contact one such diver, asking him to confirm the discoveries. His name is Aaron Sen, and his reply is listed as follows:

Yes, that’s true. I picked up an ancient human femur which was among several dozen other similar looking "corals." It was tested by the Dept. of Osteology in Stockholm, Sweden. If my website is still up, you can see it there along with a little write-up about it (www.arkofthecovenant.co.uk).

What I believe to be a chariot wheel that we found is there too. It’s the picture with the metal detector showing on one or more of the shots. Metal was only detected where the spokes and hub would be, and it has the right dimensions. [End of quote]

We have addressed the issue of fluid dynamics and the parting of the Red Sea on this site before. Now the latest research, published September 21, 2010 by Yahoo News, under the banner, "Parting of Red Sea Jibes With Natural Laws," again shouts Yes to God—absolutely Yes!

Mother Earth could have parted the Red Sea, hatching the great escape described in the biblical book of Exodus, a new study finds.

A strong east wind, blowing overnight, could have swept water off a bend where an ancient river is believed to have merged with a coastal lagoon along the Mediterranean Sea, said study team member Carl Drews of the National Center for Atmospheric Research. While archaeologists and Egyptologists have found little evidence that any events described in Exodus actually happened, the study outlines a perfect storm that could have led to the 3,000-year-old escape.

"People have always been fascinated by this Exodus story, wondering if it comes from historical facts," Drews said. "What this study shows is that the description of the waters parting indeed has a basis in physical laws."

Drew and his colleagues used models that showed that a wind of 63 mph (101 kph), lasting for 12 hours, would have pushed back waters estimated to be 6 feet (1.8 meters) deep. This would have exposed mud flats for four hours, creating a dry passage about 2 to 2.5 miles (3.2 to 4 kilometers) long and 3 miles (4.8 km) wide.

To match the account in the Bible, the water would have to be pushed back into both the lake and the channel of the river, creating barriers of water on both sides of newly exposed mud flats, which is exactly what the models show could have happened.

As soon as the winds stopped, the waters would come rushing back. Anyone still on the mud flats would be at risk of drowning.

As the Bible story goes, Moses and the fleeing Israelites were trapped between the Pharaoh’s advancing chariots and a body of water that has been variously translated as the Red Sea... In a divine miracle, a mighty east wind blew all night, splitting the waters and leaving a passage of dry land with walls of water on both sides. The Israelites were able to flee to the other shore. But when the Pharaoh’s army attempted to pursue them in the morning, the waters rushed back and drowned the soldiers.

"The simulations match fairly closely with the account in Exodus," Drews said. "The parting of the waters can be understood through fluid dynamics. The wind moves the water in a way that’s in accordance with physical laws, creating a safe passage with water on two sides and then abruptly allowing the water to rush back in."

By pinpointing a possible site south of the Mediterranean Sea for the crossing, about 75 miles (121 km) north of the Suez reef, where other groups have focused, it also could be of benefit to experts seeking to research whether such an event ever took place. [End of quote]

God’s Word is true and righteous altogether. God’s Word is the place to build your life. The skeptics will continue with their blind skepticism, but the childlike shall enter in.

GOD SAID, Exodus 14:21-28:

21 And Moses stretched out his hand over the sea; and the LORD caused the sea to go back by a strong east wind all that night, and made the sea dry land, and the waters were divided.

22 And the children of Israel went into the midst of the sea upon the dry ground: and the waters were a wall unto them on their right hand, and on their left.

23 And the Egyptians pursued, and went in after them to the midst of the sea, even all Pharaoh’s horses, his chariots, and his horsemen.

24 And it came to pass, that in the morning watch the LORD looked unto the host of the Egyptians through the pillar of fire and of the cloud, and troubled the host of the Egyptians,

25 And took off their chariot wheels, that they drave them heavily: so that the Egyptians said, Let us flee from the face of Israel; for the LORD fighteth for them against the Egyptians.

26 And the LORD said unto Moses, Stretch out thine hand over the sea, that the waters may come again upon the Egyptians, upon their chariots, and upon their horsemen.

27 And Moses stretched forth his hand over the sea, and the sea returned to his strength when the morning appeared; and the Egyptians fled against it; and the LORD overthrew the Egyptians in the midst of the sea.

28 And the waters returned, and covered the chariots, and the horsemen, and all the host of Pharaoh that came into the sea after them; there remained not so much as one of them.

GOD SAID, Exodus 15:8:

And with the blast of thy nostrils the waters were gathered together, the floods stood upright as an heap, and the depths were congealed in the heart of the sea.

GOD SAID, Exodus 12:35-36:

35 And the children of Israel did according to the word of Moses; and they borrowed of the Egyptians jewels of silver, and jewels of gold, and raiment:

36 And the LORD gave the people favour in the sight of the Egyptians, so that they lent unto them such things as they required. And they spoiled the Egyptians.

MAN SAID: The great miracles of the Bible have no anchor in truth. They are merely fairytales and highly exaggerated stories passed down through the generations.

Now you have THE RECORD.




References:

Authorized King James Version

Israel, B., "Parting of Red Sea Jibes With Natural Laws," Yahoo News, September 21, 2010

Visits: 6818