考古学

银子多如石头

就是在最软弱的地方,刚强才会被发现。在我的口袋里,放了3张索引卡,我试着在每次拿起或者放下车钥匙的时候读这3张卡。
推荐给好友
更多音频文件: MP3

银子多如石头

(文章编号: 1173)

就是在最软弱的地方,刚强才会被发现。在我的口袋里,放了3张索引卡,我试着在每次拿起或者放下车钥匙的时候读这3张卡。每张卡上都写了经文。每90天我就重新换3节新的经文上去。我等着上帝告诉我,在我生命中最需要的经文是什么。目前我的3张卡上写的是:
《诗篇》143:7:
耶和华啊,求你速速应允我!我心神耗尽。不要向我掩面,免得我像那些下坑的人一样。
《哥林多后书》12:9:
他对我说:"我的恩典够你用的,因为我的能力是在人的软弱上显得完全。"所以,我更喜欢夸自己的软弱,好叫基督的能力覆庇我。
《哥林多后书》12:10:
我为基督的缘故,就以软弱、凌辱、急难、逼迫、困苦为可喜乐的,因我什么时候软弱,什么时候就刚强了!
意识到我的生命如此短暂,生活的角色是我控制范围之外的一个礼物,是谦卑的、节制的、大开眼界的。意识到临终之际没有人能逃脱这个世界带来的两个最终结果:(1)绝望,焦虑,恐惧,或者是(2)希望和信心。世界和基督教阵营之间最大的不同就是在于这个被叫做临终之际的地方,它们有着180度的不同,实际上是相对的,正如黑暗与光明相对一样。在这个完全软弱的临终之时,救赎找到了荣耀的权势,关于信徒的死亡,耶稣在《路加福音》20:3536节这样说道:
35 惟有算为配得那世界,与从死里复活的人,也不娶也不嫁,
36 因为他们不能再死,和天使一样,即是复活的人,就为神的儿子。
《约翰福音》11:2526节:
25 耶稣对她说:"复活在我,生命也在我!信我的人,虽然死了,也必复活。
26 凡活着信我的人必永远不死,你信这话吗?"
在《哥林多前书》15:54---57节这样说道:
54 这必朽坏的既变成不朽坏的,这必死的既变成不死的,那时经上所记:"死被得胜吞灭"的话就应验了。
55 "死啊,你得胜的权势在哪里?死啊,你的毒钩在哪里?"
56 死的毒钩就是罪,罪的权势就是律法。
你已经重生了吗?你准备好让上帝把你的临终之际转变成一个加冕之日了吗?所有这些现在都可以完成,甚至是在你的电脑上都可以,点击进入"Further With Jesus"查看初信介绍,立即进入上帝的国度。让上帝把你的软弱转变成可见的权势,现在开始今天的课题。
神说,《列王纪上》7:51节:
所罗门王做完了耶和华殿的一切工,就把他父大卫分别为圣的金银和器皿,都带来放在耶和华的府库里。
神说,《列王纪上》10:21---23节:
21 所罗门王的一切饮器都是金子的,黎巴嫩宫里的一切饮器都是精金的。所罗门年间,银子算不得什么。
22 因为王有他施船只与希兰的船只一同航海,三年一次,载满金银、象牙、猿猴、孔雀回来。
23 所罗门王的财宝与智慧胜过天下的列王。
《列王纪上》10:27节:
王在耶路撒冷使银子多如石头,香柏木多如高原的桑树。
人说,大卫王和所罗门王的繁荣是虚构的,那些确实承认他们存在的人说,他们只不过统治了一些无关紧要的领地而已。
现在是录音。欢迎来到"神说人说",我们非常感谢你的到来,"神说人说"目前以文本和音频形式存在的课题有471个,这些课题的文章来证明上帝圣经的完全正确性,每个周四的晚上,按着上帝的旨意,都会增加一个。我们使用4种类别的证明形式:
(1)第一种类别是"考古学"。在这类栏目里,有考古学者、古生物学者、地质学者和古代历史学家的记录,证明圣经是一个完全可信的历史记录、神迹。
(2)第二种类别是"预言"。在这里,上帝的先知在几百年甚至几千年以前就做出预言,世界的历史学家和科学家们大声说:是的!把这些预言与它们可能发生的概率相比较的话,要建立在对超自然起源圣经毫不怀疑的基础之上。
(3)第三种类别的标题是"神说人说:录音"。这个部分传递了上帝的命令和启示,引用了人类漠视他命令和启示的后果,这种破坏的后果是严重的,当漠视真理的时候,唯一能收获就是做错事的果子。
(4)第四种类别是"耶稣基督的史实性"。在这一部分,古代的历史见证了耶稣基督的出生、侍奉、受难、和复活。你可能会吃惊的发现耶稣基督的那些否认者。
有人竞争似的想证明圣经中的上帝是不值得相信的,上帝不在他们中间。《贴撒罗尼迦前书》5:21节说:
但凡事要察验,美善的要持守。
当上帝说"是"的时候,很多人跳起来挑战,圣经的极限主义者都把他们的忠心放在怀疑经文上面,特别是怀疑任何有神迹发生的事情上。这个世界的历史当然包括了大卫王和所罗门王的统治时期,大卫王是圣经中非常关键的一个人物。他不但是打败了巨人歌利亚的那个小男孩,也是强大的以色列国的国王,更是耶稣基督家谱中最直接的一部分。所罗门王被神奇地赋予极高的智慧,在一个梦中被神确认,他被称为是世界上最有智慧的人,他的统治时期非常繁荣,繁荣到银子多如地上的石头。那些极限主义者说,大卫王和所罗门王的繁荣昌盛只不过是虚构的神话而已。而那些承认他们存在的极限主义者们则说,大卫和所罗门只不过是微不足道的领地中微不足道的领导人而已。
现在考古学领域的发现继续证明了圣经话语的真实性,继续驳倒那些极限主义者们的观点。
2010年2月22日,《美联社》的作者Matti Friedman读到这样标题的文章:"考古学家看到古城墙上的圣经证据",下面的节选摘自这篇文章:
耶路撒冷------一名以色列的考古学家本周一表示,在耶路撒冷出土的古代防御工事可以追溯到3000年前所罗门王的时代,符合圣经上关于这个时期的记述。
如果古墙的年龄是正确的,那么这个发现就表示,耶路撒冷是一个非常强大的政治中心,在公元前10世纪有足够的人力和物力来建造这么一座宏伟的防御工程。
这就是学术界争论的重点,因为这将会跟圣经中记载的大卫王和所罗门王在耶路撒冷统治的时期向吻合。(引用结束)
《国际耶路撒冷报》上有这样一个新闻提要:"所罗门的智慧?希伯来考古学家Eilat Mazar说一项最新发现表明耶路撒冷城墙可以追溯到所罗门王的时代",下面这段话摘自这篇文章:
考古学家Eilat Mazar博士在22日对记者说,耶路撒冷古城墙外面发现的古代石头堡垒可以追溯到3000年前所罗门王的时代,而这也正好和圣经中对这个时期的记载相吻合。
如果古墙的年龄是正确的,那么这个发现就表示,耶路撒冷是一个非常强大的政治中心,在公元前10世纪有足够的人力和物力来建造这么一座宏伟的防御工程。
Mazar说:"这是以色列建殿以来最重要的工程,意味着那个时候,就是10世纪,在耶路撒冷有这样一个强大的政权能够开展这个工程。"
被发现的这个城墙有70米长(23英尺),6米高(20英尺),坐落在著名的俄斐勒地区,大卫城和圣殿山南墙之间。
在复杂的城墙上发现一个入口,通向占这个城市1/4的皇家宫殿,还有一个毗邻皇家的门楼和角落塔,非常坚固,可以俯视整个汲沦谷。
Mazar说,"这个城墙的发现证明了一个统治时期的存在,建筑的强度和形式表明了当时高端的建筑水平,城墙 在俄斐勒地区的东端有一个很高的、战略性的位置就是汲沦谷西部斜坡。"
"把古城墙和第一圣殿时期的门以及现场发现的陶器作比较,我们可以假设,而且可以在很大程度上确信,在公元前10世纪末期,所罗门统治耶路撒冷的时候建造了这个城墙。"(引用结束)
上帝的话语是过去历史的可信记录,是创造本身的见证人,描述了他对人类的思想和计划,他的话语是给人类的使用手册,以便人类有生命并且有丰盛的生命,聪明的人会赞同这种原则,上帝的话语是一个可以建造生命的地方。
神说,《列王纪上》7:51节:
所罗门王做完了耶和华殿的一切工,就把他父大卫分别为圣的金银和器皿,都带来放在耶和华的府库里。
神说,《列王纪上》10:21---23节:
21 所罗门王的一切饮器都是金子的,黎巴嫩宫里的一切饮器都是精金的。所罗门年间,银子算不得什么。
22 因为王有他施船只与希兰的船只一同航海,三年一次,载满金银、象牙、猿猴、孔雀回来。
23 所罗门王的财宝与智慧胜过天下的列王。
《列王纪上》10:27节:
王在耶路撒冷使银子多如石头,香柏木多如高原的桑树。
人说,大卫王和所罗门王的繁荣是虚构的,那些确实承认他们存在的人说,他们只不过统治了一些无关紧要的领地而已。
现在你有了录音。
参考资料
References:
英王钦定版圣经
Authorized King James Version

Friedman, M.,"考古学家看到古城墙上的圣经证据"《美联社》2010年2月22日
Friedman, M., "Archaeologist Sees Proof for Bible in Ancient Wall,"Associated Press, February 22, 2010.

Selig, A.,"所罗门的智慧?"《国际耶路撒冷报》(2010年2月26日----3月4日)第15页
Selig, A., "Solomonic Wisdom?"International Jerusalem Post(February 26 March 4, 2010), p15.

访问: 3512

Archaeology

Silver as Stones

King David is an extremely pivotal figure in the Bible. Not only was he the lad who slew the giant Goliath, and then became king of Israel, but he is also part of the direct lineage of Jesus Christ. King Solomon was miraculously given divine wisdom, confirmed by God is a dream. He was classified as the world’s wisest man. His reign was enormously prosperous, even to the point when silver was counted as nothing — as stones upon the ground. But there’s a widespread attempt to discount these facts.

Recommend To A Friend
Audio Options: MP3

Silver as Stones

Article#: 1173

It’s in the weakness that strength is found.  In my pocket I am carrying three index cards that I try to remember to read each time I pick up or lay down my car keys.  Each card bears one Bible verse.  Every 90 days I replace these beautiful cards with three new verses.  I wait upon God for the new verses that He knows are most needed in my life.  My present three cards are:

Psalms 143:7:

Hear me speedily, O LORD: my spirit faileth: hide not thy face from me, lest I be like unto them that go down into the pit.

II Corinthians 12:9:

And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

II Corinthians 12:10:

Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ's sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.

Recognizing that my life is very short and that the act of living is a gift beyond my control is humbling, sobering, and eye opening.  Recognizing the inability to escape the world’s deathbed brings man to one of two positions:

(1.) the position of despair, anxiety, and fear, or

(2.) the position of hope and faith. 

The differences between the camp of carnaldom and Christendom are colossal at this place called the deathbed.  They are 180 degrees out.  They are exact opposites, even as darkness is versus light.  At the deathbed, in this place of total weakness, the redeemed find glorious strength.  Concerning a believer’s death, Jesus said in Luke 20:35-36:

35  But they which shall be accounted worthy to obtain that world, and the resurrection from the dead, neither marry, nor are given in marriage:

36  Neither can they die any more: for they are equal unto the angels; and are the children of God, being the children of the resurrection.

John 11:25-26:

25  Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live:

26  And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this?

And then the glorious passage in I Corinthians 15:54-57:

54  So when this corruptible shall have put on incorruption, and this mortal shall have put on immortality, then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written, Death is swallowed up in victory.

55  O death, where is thy sting? O grave, where is thy victory?

56  The sting of death is sin; and the strength of sin is the law.

57  But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Have you been born again?  Are you ready to allow God to turn even your deathbed into a very literal coronation day?  All this can be accomplished right now, even here at your computer.  Click onto “Further With Jesus” for childlike instructions and immediate entry into the Kingdom of God.  Allow God to turn your weakness into immeasurable strength.  NOW FOR TODAY’S SUBJECT.

GOD SAID, I Kings 7:51:

So was ended all the work that king Solomon made for the house of the LORD. And Solomon brought in the things which David his father had dedicated; even the silver, and the gold, and the vessels, did he put among the treasures of the house of the LORD.

GOD SAID, I Kings 10:21-23:

21  And all king Solomon's drinking vessels were of gold, and all the vessels of the house of the forest of Lebanon were of pure gold; none were of silver: it was nothing accounted of in the days of Solomon.

22  For the king had at sea a navy of Tharshish with the navy of Hiram: once in three years came the navy of Tharshish, bringing gold, and silver, ivory, and apes, and peacocks.

23  So king Solomon exceeded all the kings of the earth for riches and for wisdom.

GOD SAID, I Kings 10:27:

And the king made silver to be in Jerusalem as stones, and cedars made he to be as the sycamore trees that are in the vale, for abundance.

MAN SAID: King David and Solomonic grandeur are simply mythical.  And those who do concede their existence say they reigned over insignificant fiefdoms.

Now THE RECORD.  Welcome to GodSaidManSaid.  We are thankful that you have come to visit.  GodSaidManSaid presently hosts, in text and streaming audio, 471 feature articles that certify the full veracity and inerrancy of the Holy Bible.  Every Thursday eve, God willing, it grows by one.  We employ a four-category proof pattern:

(1.)  Category number one is “Archaeology.”  In this category, discoveries by archaeologists, paleontologists, geologists, and the records of ancient historians certify the Bible as a totally reliable historic record, miracles and all.

(2.)  Category number two is “Prophecy.”  Here God’s prophets of old predict the future hundreds and even thousands of years in advance.  The world’s historians and societies shout YES!  Taking these prophecies and coupling them with probability establish beyond any reasonable doubt the supernatural origin of Holy scripture.

(3.)  Category number three is titled, “GodSaidManSaid: The Record.”  In this category God’s commandments and insights are posted, and then the results of man’s disregard are cited.  The devastation is staggering.  When you disregard truth, reaping the fruit of doing the wrong thing is the only outcome possible.

(4.)  Category number four is “The Historicity of Jesus Christ.”  Here the ancient records are revealed that testify of the birth, ministry, crucifixion, and resurrection of Jesus Christ.  You might be shocked to know that there are Jesus Christ deniers. 

Some contend that proving the God of the Bible is not a worthy effort, but God is not one of them.  I Thessalonians 5:21 reads:

Prove all things; hold fast that which is good.

When God says “Yes,” a multitude leaps to their feet to challenge.  Biblical minimalists are faithful in their efforts to discredit the scriptures, especially anything that smacks of miraculous.  This would surely include the reigns of King David and his son Solomon.  King David is an extremely pivotal figure in the Bible.  Not only is he the lad who slew the giant Goliath, and then became the king of the mighty nation of Israel, but he is also part of the direct lineage of Jesus Christ.  King Solomon was miraculously given divine wisdom, confirmed by God is a dream.  He was classified as the world’s wisest man.  His reign was enormously prosperous, even to the point when silver was counted as nothing—as stones upon the ground.  According to the minimalists, King David and Solomonic grandeur are simply mythical accounts.  To the minimalists who concede their existence, they were insignificant leaders of insignificant fiefdoms. 

New discoveries in the field of archaeology continue to certify the faithful record of Holy writ, and continue to demolish the positions of the minimalists. 

The February 22, 2010 headline of Associated Press writer Matti Friedman reads: “Archaeologist Sees Proof for Bible in Ancient Wall.”  The following excerpt is from that feature:

 JERUSALEM – An Israeli archaeologist said Monday that ancient fortifications recently excavated in Jerusalem date back 3,000 years to the time of King Solomon and support the biblical narrative about the era.

If the age of the wall is correct, the finding would be an indication that Jerusalem was home to a strong central government that had the resources and manpower needed to build massive fortifications in the 10th century B.C.

That’s a key point of dispute among scholars, because it would match the Bible's account that the Hebrew kings David and Solomon ruled from Jerusalem around that time.  [End of quote]

The headline in the International Jerusalem Post reads: “Solomonic Wisdom?  HebrewUniversity archeologist Eilat Mazar says a newly discovered Jerusalem city wall dates back to the time of King Solomon.”  The following paragraphs are from that feature:

Ancient stone fortifications that were recently uncovered outside the walls of Jerusalem's Old City date back some 3,000 years to the time of King Solomon and support the biblical narrative about the era, according to archeologist Dr. Eilat Mazar, who spoke to a group of reporters at the site on February 22.

If the age of the wall is correct, the finding would be an indication that Jerusalem was home to a strong central government that had the resources and manpower needed to build massive fortifications in the 10th century BCE.

“It’s the most significant construction we have from First Temple days in Israel,” said Mazar.  “And it means that at that time, the 10th century, in Jerusalem there was a regime capable of carrying out such construction.”

The section of the city wall revealed, which is 70 meters (230 feet) long and six meters (20 feet) high, is located in the area known as the Ophel, between the City of David and the southern wall of the Temple Mount.

An inner gatehouse for access into the royal quarter of the city was uncovered in the city wall complex, along with a royal structure adjacent to the gatehouse and a corner tower that overlooks a substantial section of the adjacent Kidron Valley.

“The city wall that has been uncovered testifies to a ruling presence,” Mazar said.  “Its strength and form of construction indicate a high level of engineering, and the city wall is at the eastern end of the Ophel area in a high, strategic location atop the western slope of the Kidron Valley.

“A comparison of this latest finding with city walls and gates from the period of the First Temple, as well as pottery found at the site, enable us to postulate, with a great degree of assurance, that the wall that has been revealed is that which was built by King Solomon in Jerusalem in the latter part of the tenth century BCE.”  [End of quote]

God’s Word is a reliable record of the past and an eyewitness account of the very creation itself.  God’s Word describes His thinking and His plans for the sons of men.  God’s Word is a literal owner’s manual given to man so that he might have life and have it more abundantly.  The wise subscribe to its tenets.  God’s Word is a place to build a life.

GOD SAID, I Kings 7:51:

So was ended all the work that king Solomon made for the house of the LORD. And Solomon brought in the things which David his father had dedicated; even the silver, and the gold, and the vessels, did he put among the treasures of the house of the LORD.

GOD SAID, I Kings 10:21-23:

21  And all king Solomon's drinking vessels were of gold, and all the vessels of the house of the forest of Lebanon were of pure gold; none were of silver: it was nothing accounted of in the days of Solomon.

22  For the king had at sea a navy of Tharshish with the navy of Hiram: once in three years came the navy of Tharshish, bringing gold, and silver, ivory, and apes, and peacocks.

23  So king Solomon exceeded all the kings of the earth for riches and for wisdom.

GOD SAID, I Kings 10:27:

And the king made silver to be in Jerusalem as stones, and cedars made he to be as the sycamore trees that are in the vale, for abundance.

MAN SAID: King David and Solomonic grandeur are simply mythical.  And those who do concede their existence say they reigned over insignificant fiefdoms.

Now you have THE RECORD. 

 

 

References:

 

Authorized King James Version

Friedman, M., “Archaeologist Sees Proof for Bible in Ancient Wall,” Associated Press, February 22, 2010.

Selig, A., “Solomonic Wisdom?” International Jerusalem Post (February 26 – March 4, 2010), p15.

 

Visits: 5775