考古学

亚当、夏娃和古代的记载

证明创世纪记载的精确性的科学发现是令人敬畏的,但更多证据不止于科学。
推荐给好友
更多音频文件: MP3

亚当、夏娃和古代的记载

(文章编号: 1076)

创世纪圣经的第一卷书,是创造和我们人类起源的真实记载,上帝是其作者,摩西是执笔者。创世纪不是一个书写下来的传说故事,正相反,他是创造主自己的目击见证,直接交由摩西写下来。在这卷了不起的著作中,特别是在亚当夏娃的创造中,充溢着上帝用最奇妙的方式直接介入人类生命的记载。

人类得到应许拥有一切美好的和荣耀的事物,却拒绝了它而去拥抱败坏和羞辱。属肉体的世界挑战神话语的真理并一再堕落。他们敌对神而得到自身的败坏和永远的刑罚。他们所发明的错误的宗教体系,不能带给他们满足或什么承诺。他们选择事物代替神的道德标准,污损了他们自己的生命和那些他们最爱的人的生命。他们建立了巨大的伪科学大厦,以挑战神的真科学,却一再地发现他们的错谬。他们的哲学家和学术权威提供给他们各种各样的选择,却偏离神的目的更远、更失败。

神对人类的病提供了解药。这解药就是在基督里的新生命一个全新的,耶稣称之为重生的生命。你准备好了缴械降服于真理和创造你的神吗?在这个新的神的国度里,我们被应许得到丰盛的生命。耶稣在约翰福音10:9、10说:

9我就是门,凡从我进来的,必然得救,并且出入得草吃。

10盗贼来,无非要偷窃、杀害、毁坏;我来了,是要叫羊得生命,并且得的更丰盛。

这个大好的机会今天就是你的。点击Further With Jesus就能找到进入神的国的简单步骤。现在是今天的主题。

 

神说,创世纪5:1-2

1亚当的后代记在下面。当神造人的日子,是照着自己的样式造的;

2并且造男造女。在他们被造的日子,神赐福给他们,称他们为人。

神说,创世纪2:7

耶和华神用地上的尘土造人,将生气吹在他鼻孔里,他就成了有灵的活人,名叫亚当。

神说,创世纪3:19

你必汗流满面才得糊口,直到你归了土;因为你是从土而出的。你本是尘土,仍要归于尘土。

 

神说,创世纪18:27

亚伯拉罕说:我虽然是灰尘,还敢对主说话。

神说,约伯记10:9

求你记念,制造我如抟泥一般;你还要使我归于尘土吗?

神说,约伯记34:15

凡有血气的就必一同灭亡,世人必仍归尘土。

人说,圣经只是一代代流传下来的神话故事,不要对它太认真。

 

现在来查看记录。为什么那么多拒绝否定的声音?属肉体的人拒绝承认超自然的创造,即使是在无可辩驳的事实面前。耶稣概括其原因在于约翰福音3:16-21

16神爱世人,甚至将他的独生子赐给他们,叫一切信他的,不至灭亡,,反得永生。

17因为神差他的儿子降世,不是要定世人的罪,乃是要叫世人因他得救。

18信他的人,不被定罪;不信的人,罪已经定了,因为他不信神独生子的名。

19光来到世间,世人因自己的行为是恶的,不爱光倒爱黑暗,定他们的罪就是在此。

20凡作恶的便恨光,并不来就光,恐怕他的行为受责备;

21但行真理的必来就光,要显明他所行的是靠神而行。

 

属肉体的人一定会继续否定无可否认的事实,因为他们的行为是恶的。把他们明显的错谬隐藏在高科技术语的海市蜃楼下,这些术语即使经过解释,仍然是一种幻想。如果一个人已经认知了真相,那他就有解释的责任,他必须面对解释。

相信谎言是很容易的。这是我们遗传的特点。我们的女祖先夏娃就相信了谎言,吃了禁果。我们的祖先亚当也跟着她的引导。从那以后一直是这样,妈妈,女儿;爸爸,儿子都是一样,很容易相信谎言,这是遗传的。但是有一个方法可以打破罪和死的捆绑,那就是放弃先祖亚当的本性而重新出生重生于神的家中。别无他法。

在英王詹姆斯钦定本圣经中的经文是无误的真理,由神的手亲自为我们保存下来。在神说人说节目中,有大量文章已经用文本或流动音频收集归档,来确证神的话语的精确。每个星期四晚上,神愿意节目中,其数量又增加一个。感谢你的访问。

 

 

创世纪圣经的第一卷书,是创造和我们人类起源的真实记载,上帝是其作者,摩西是执笔者。创世纪不是一个书写下来的传说故事,正相反,他是创造主自己的目击见证,直接交由摩西写下来。在这卷了不起的著作中,特别是在亚当夏娃的创造中,充溢着上帝用最奇妙的方式直接介入人类生命的记载。

在这个网站上,完全证实人类超自然被造的各种发现是势不可挡的。

以下是一个大致的罗列:

*确实,人是从尘土造的。新闻周刊的头版头条说,生命源自泥土,查看本网站

Men From Dirt(Updated)(人从泥土而来)中令人震惊的对圣经的确认。

*重新查考令人惊异的关于亚当的肋骨、干细胞、和先祖夏娃的创造的记载。神说人说的专题特写是:The Rib(亚当的肋骨)

*重新查考文章Adam Was To Live Forever(亚当将永远活着),里面有对永远的生命,染色体端粒,甚至尼安德特人的令人震惊的深刻透析。

*探索神说人说的特写:Adam And Eve(亚当和夏娃),分子生物学的发现已使进化论非常头痛,所有世界的种群都有同一位女性祖先和同一位男性祖先。

*线粒体DNA显示其变异比预期的要快得多,这就引发一个进化论测定年代的问题。首先,进化论认为第一个男人和第一个女人进入世界历史的年代是在1,000,000年前,然后是200,000年前,然后是100,000年前,再后是60,000年前,但是现在,Daniel Criswell博士认为人类只有几千年的历史,请查看线粒体DNA 和年青的男女祖先。你可以信靠神的话。

证明创世纪记载的精确性的科学发现是令人敬畏的,但更多证据不止于科学。亚当,他的名字的意思是红土,曾经有生命之气吹入他的鼻孔,他铭刻在世界各地人类的历史记忆中。

下面的记载不是神在创世纪中直接的记载,却以口头的方式从亚当到他的直系子孙再到后来的世代流传下来。下面一段摘自Theodor H.Gaster的书:《Myth,Legend,and Custom in the Old Testment(旧约的神话,传奇和风俗)》一书:

这种说法却绝不仅局限于圣经。美索不达米亚人也曾经设想人是用这种方式造出来的。

【在阿舒尔,亚述早先的首都发现的楔形文字中,女神阿露露就是用泥土造出了人。根据专家的说法,这一个女神同样也创造了史诗吉尔伽美什中的英雄恩奇都。

在希腊人中也流传着类似的传奇。据说普罗米修斯用福基斯那地的帕诺佩司伊河的水和泥土混合造了第一个人;【在海罗达思的哑剧中,一个老鸨用辛辣的言辞指控一个闯入他妓院的人说:他应该知道自己是个什么样的人,是用什么泥土造的!】

墨尔本附近的澳大利亚黑人说创造者邦捷用一把大刀砍了三块巨大的树皮。他在其中一块上放了一些泥土并用刀把它弄成合适的硬度。然后他把泥土的一部分放在另一块树皮上并做成一个人的形状;首先他做出脚,然后是腿,然后是身躯,然后是手,再后是头。这样他分别在两块树皮上都造了一个泥人。他很满意自己的作品,高兴地围着它们跳舞。下一步他用桉树多纤的树皮做了头发,粘在他的泥人的头上。然后他又打量它们,很满意自己的工作,又再高兴地围着它们跳舞。然后他让它们躺着,使劲吹气在它们的嘴里,鼻子里,肚脐。不久,它们开始动,说话,并站起来成为发育成熟的人。

在塔希提岛广泛流传的传说中,第一对人类是由主要的神太昊创造的。他们说他创造了世界以后又用红土造了人,而那也一直是人的食物直到面包果被造出来。不仅如此,有人说有一天太昊叫这个人的名字,当他来的时候他让他睡着了。在他睡着的时候,那个创造者从他身上取出一块骨头,用他做了一个女人,把她给他作妻子。这一对配偶就成为人类的祖先。这些故事是由早期去塔希提岛传教的人从当地人那里听说的。记录这些故事的宣教士说:这些对我来说仅仅像是在背诵摩西在创世纪里面的记载,他们可能是从一些欧洲人那里听来的。我从来不太相信它们,虽然他们一直对我说在任何外国人到达以前他们就有这些传说。

在复活节岛,埃利斯群岛中的一个,他们说奥里亚里亚神用泥土造了男人和女人的模型,当他让他们站起来时他们有了生命。他叫那个男人特帕帕,叫那个女人特塔塔。

马勒库拉的当地人,是新赫布利吉人的一支,给伟大的创造者取个名字叫波哥,他用泥土捏成了第一个男人和第一个女人。

在新几内亚佳群岛的努胡柔的居民,说他们的祖先是由一个至高的神杜阿得勒拉用泥土造的,他向泥人吹进了生命之气。

棉兰老岛东南的一个异教部落巴沟波,说在起初,有一个底瓦塔创造了海和陆地,种植了许多种树木。然后他拿了两块泥土做成人的样子,向他们吐唾沫;他们就变成了男人和女人。

在印度东拉坎部分地区和吉大港山区广阔的地面生活的库米人,告诉勒温船长下面造人的故事。神先创造了世界,树木,爬行动物,然后他创造了男人和女人,用泥土做成他们的身体。但每天晚上他工作完以后,一条大蛇来,乘着他睡觉的时候,把这两个人形吞吃了。这事发生了两三次,神没有办法了,因为他必须整天工作,不能在十二小时以内做成一对人形;而且如果他不睡觉,他就会很没用,叙述者想到一些可能性。所以,就象我说过的,神没有办法了。但最后,一天早上他起得很早,先造了一只狗,把生命放在他里面;那天晚上当他做完了人形以后,他让狗去守着他们,当大蛇来的时候,狗叫起来把大蛇吓跑了。

未信者的记载继续下去,

所以马哈迪欧,他们的意思是湿婆神,他派了一只乌鸦去为他找一个红土的蚁丘,这只鸟在贝杜尔山中找到了这样一个蚁丘。于是,那神到当地修好它,并且拿了一把红土,做了两个东西,形状像一个男人和一个女人

现在转到非洲。我们在白尼罗河的希卢克人中发现泥土造人的传说,他们巧妙地解释了不同种族的不同肤色源于造他们的不同颜色的泥土。他们说创造者约克用土创造了所有的人,当他忙于创造的同时,他在全地巡游。在白人的土地上 他发现一块纯白的土或沙,他用它造了白种人。然后他来到埃及的土地上,用尼罗河的土造了红色和棕色人种。最后他来到希卢克人的土地上找到黑色的土他用它造出了黑人。

在西非,多哥的埃维人部落中,人们觉得神仍然在用泥土造人。当他用水弄湿柔好的泥团外面仍然有一点水时,他就把它倒在地上,那样他就造出了坏人和不顺从的人。当他想造好人的时候,他就要用好的泥土来造。

印地安人,亚利桑那的另一个部落,宣称创造者将泥土拿在手里,把它和自己身上出的汗混合,把它揉成一块。然后他向泥团吹气,直到它活起来,成为一个男人和一个女人。

路易斯安那的那切兹印地安人的一个祭司告诉杜.普拉茨:神捏制了一些泥土,就象陶匠用的那种,用它做成一个小人;然后查看它,发现它被做得很好,就吹气在它身上,于是小人就有了生命,并且长大,活动,走路,发现自己是一个完美被造的人。【摘录完毕。】

古代历史的专家,作家David Rohl在他454页的书《文明的起源》中也参与了关于亚当和泥土的辩论。在这第一段里他引用了阿拉塔:

这里的山脉富有矿藏,特别是阿拉塔因此而著名的金子。阿拉塔的城墙被抹上一层厚厚的从山里开采的红色赭石,那座山被称作库尔-哈舒拉,我们能看到的靠近苏来曼的一座红色的山。在史前时代这一地区被证实的考古遗址中,红赭石也是用来遮盖死人遗骸的物质。确实,亚当的名字(红土)也许和这种仪式有关。

再次,Rohl写到

在这里aphar这个词由于诗词的原因被翻译成尘土,但这个词也有泥土的意思。所以,圣经和美索不达米亚传说两者都说人是泥土造的。【摘录完毕】

怀疑论者觉得挑战神的话很舒服,但仅限于最不了解的部分。这个专题只是神话语的另一个证据。把你的生命建造在磐石上。

 

神说,创世纪5:1-2

1亚当的后代记在下面。当神造人的日子,是照着自己的样式造的;

2并且造男造女。在他们被造的日子,神赐福给他们,称他们为人。

神说,创世纪2:7

耶和华神用地上的尘土造人,将生气吹在他鼻孔里,他就成了有灵的活人,名叫亚当。

神说,创世纪3:19

你必汗流满面才得糊口,直到你归了土;因为你是从土而出的。你本是尘土,仍要归于尘土。

神说,创世纪18:27

亚伯拉罕说:我虽然是尘土,还敢对主说话。

神说,约伯记10:9

求你记念,制造我如抟泥一般;你还要使我归于尘土吗?

神说,约伯记34:15

凡有血气的就必一同死亡,世人必仍归尘土。

 

人说:圣经是一本一代代传下来的神话故事书,不要对它太认真。

现在你看到了记录。

 

参考书目

《英王詹姆斯钦定版圣经(Authorized King James Version)》

Gaster T H的《神话,传说和旧约的风俗(Myth,Legend,and Custom in the Old Testment)》,中竖琴演奏人和划船,1969,9-17页。

Rohl,D.,Legend的《文明的起源The Genesis Of Civilisation》,兰登书屋,1998,102-104,204。

访问: 7748

Archaeology

Adam and Eve and the Ancient Record

The scientific discoveries that certify the accuracy of the Genesis account are daunting, but there is more than science. The accounts that follow did not come from Godís firsthand account in the book of Genesis, but were verbally passed down from Adam to his direct offspring and then on to subsequent generations.
Recommend To A Friend
Audio Options: MP3

Adam and Eve and the Ancient Record

Article#: 1076

Mankind is promised everything that is good and glorious, only to reject it and embrace the bad and dishonorable.  The carnal world challenges the truth of the Word of God and consistently fails.  They war against God to their own damage and eternal punishment.  False religious systems are created by them that cannot satisfy or deliver on their promises.  They choose alternatives to God’s moral standards which defile their own lives and the lives of those they love most.  A huge edifice of pseudo-science has been put in place by them, challenging God’s true science, only to discover time and time again that they are wrong.  Their philosophers and academic nobles offer their various options, only to fail and fall from God’s purpose. 

God has offered the solution to man’s maladies.  That solution is a new life in Christ Jesus—an entirely new life that Jesus calls BORN-AGAIN.  Are you ready to lay down your arms and surrender to Truth, to the God who created you?  In this new realm called the Kingdom of God, we are promised abundant life.  Jesus said in John 10:9-10:

I am the door: by me if any man enter in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture.

10  The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

This good news opportunity is yours today.  Click onto “Further With Jesus” for simple instructions to find how to enter the Kingdom of God.  NOW FOR TODAY’S SUBJECT.

GOD SAID, Genesis 5:1-2:

This is the book of the generations of Adam. In the day that God created man, in the likeness of God made he him;

Male and female created he them; and blessed them, and called their name Adam, in the day when they were created.

GOD SAID, Genesis 2:7:

And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.

GOD SAID, Genesis 3:19:

In the sweat of thy face shalt thou eat bread, till thou return unto the ground; for out of it wast thou taken: for dust thou art, and unto dust shalt thou return.

GOD SAID, Genesis 18:27:

And Abraham answered and said, Behold now, I have taken upon me to speak unto the Lord, which am but dust and ashes:

GOD SAID, Job 10:9:

Remember, I beseech thee, that thou hast made me as the clay; and wilt thou bring me into dust again?

GOD SAID, Job 34:15:

All flesh shall perish together, and man shall turn again unto dust.

MAN SAID: The Bible is a book of myths passed down from generation to generation and not to be taken seriously.

Now THE RECORD.  Why such vociferous denial?  Carnal men refuse to acknowledge the supernatural creation of all that is, even in the face of incontrovertible proof.  Jesus outlines the reason why in John 3:16-21:

16  For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

17  For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

18  He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.

19  And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.

20  For every one that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved.

21  But he that doeth truth cometh to the light, that his deeds may be made manifest, that they are wrought in God.

Carnal men must continue to deny the undeniable because their deeds are evil.  They couch their obvious absurdities in a mirage of techno-babble, which even after interpretation remains a mirage.  If one acknowledges the Truth, then one is accountable, and accountability must be faced. 

Believing a lie is easy.  It is an inherited trait.  Our great-grandmother Eve believed a lie and ate of the forbidden fruit.  Our great-grandfather Adam followed her lead, and ever since it’s been like mother, like daughter, and like father, like son.  It’s easy to believe lies.  It’s inherited.  But there is a way to break this bondage of sin and death, and that is to renounce the paternal Adamic nature and be born anew—born-again—into the very family of God.  There is no other way.

The scriptures found in the majority-text Authorized King James Version of the Bible are the inerrant truth, preserved for us by the very hand of God.  On GodSaidManSaid, there are presently 388 feature articles archived in text and streaming audio that establish the veracity of the Word of God.  Every Thursday evening, God willing, the number grows by one.  Thank you for visiting.

The book of Genesis, the first book of the Bible, is the firsthand account of creation and our beginnings, authored by God and penned by Moses.  Genesis is not a hand-me-down verbal story finally put into writing.  To the contrary, it is the eyewitness account of the very Creator Himself given directly to Moses.  The accounts in this marvelous book are laden with the direct intervention of God in the life of man in the most dramatic of ways, in particular the creation of Adam and Eve.  On this website, the discoveries that fully confirm the supernatural creation of man are overwhelming.  A short list follows:

• Yes, man was literally made from dirtNewsweek headline reads, “Life From Clay.” 

• Review the amazing account of Adam’s rib, stem cells, and the creation of mother Eve. 

• Review the article Adam Was To Live Forever for startling insights into eternal life, the telomere, and even Neanderthal Man.

• Explore the GodSaidManSaid feature Adam and Eve and the discovery by molecular biology that has turned evolution theory on its head.  Yes, there was one common mother and one common father of all the world’s population.

• Mitochondrial DNA appears to mutate much faster than expected and raises questions about evolutionary long-age dating.  First, it was said that the first man and woman entered the world’s history around 1,000,000 years ago, then 200,000 years, then 100,000, then 60,000.  But now, Dr. Daniel Criswell says that humanity is just a few thousand years old.  You can trust the Word of God.

The scientific discoveries that certify the accuracy of the Genesis account are daunting, but there is more than science.  Adam, whose name literally means “red dirt,” had the breath of life breathed up his nostrils.  Adam is imprinted on the very historic memory of the peoples of the world. 

The accounts that follow did not come from God’s firsthand account in the book of Genesis, but were verbally passed down from Adam to his direct offspring and then on to subsequent generations.  The following excerpts are from Theodor H. Gaster’s book, Myth, Legend, and Custom in the Old Testament:

This fancy is, however, by no means confined to Scripture.  The Mesopotamians too conceived man to have been fashioned in such manner. [In a cuneiform text from Ashur, the earlier capital of Assyria, the goddess Aruru is said to have pinched him out of clay; and by virtue of this expertise it is the same goddess who likewise fashions the hero Enkidu in the Epic of Gilgamesh. ...

A similar legend was current among the Greeks.  Prometheus is said to have moulded the first man out of clay mixed with water of the River Panopeus in Phocis; [while in one of the mimes of Herondas, a pander bringing charges against a man who has broken into his brothel observes tartly that “he ought to know what kind of fellow he is and of what clay he is compounded.”]

The Australian blacks in the neighbourhood of Melbourne said that Bunjie, the Creator, cut three large sheets of bark with his big knife.  On one of these he placed some clay and worked it up with his knife into a proper consistence.  He then laid a portion of the clay on one of the other pieces of bark and shaped it into a human form; first he made the feet, then the legs, then the trunk, the arms, and the head.  Thus he made a clay man on each of the two pieces of bark; and being well pleased with his handiwork, he danced round them for joy.  Next he took stringy bark from the eucalyptus tree, made hair of it, and stuck it on the heads of his clay men.  Then he looked at them again, was pleased with his work, and again danced round them for joy.  He then lay down on them, blew his breath hard into their mouths, their noses, and their navels; and presently they stirred, spoke, and rose up as full-grown men.

A very generally received tradition in Tahiti was that the first human pair was made by Taaroa, the chief god.  They say that after he had formed the world he created man out of red earth, which was also the food of mankind until bread-fruit was produced.  Further, some say that one day Taaroa called for the man by name, and when he came he made him fall asleep.  As he slept, the Creator took out one of his bones (ivi) and made of it a woman, whom he gave to the man to be his wife, and the pair became the progenitors of mankind.  This narrative was taken down from the lips of the natives in the early years of the mission to Tahiti.  The missionary who records it observes: “This always appeared to me a mere recital of the Mosaic account of creation, which they had heard from some European, and I never placed any reliance on it, although they have repeatedly told me it was a tradition among them before any foreigner arrived.

In Nui, one of the Ellice Islands, they say that the god Aulialia made models of a man and a woman out of earth, and when he raised them up they came to life.  He called the man Tepapa and the woman Tetata.

The natives of Malekula, one of the New Hebridges, give the name of Bokor to the great being who kneaded the first man and woman out of clay.

The inhabitants of Noo-hoo-roa, in the Kei Islands, of New Guinea say that their ancestors were fashioned out of clay by the supreme god, Dooadlera, who breathed life into the clay figures.

The Bagobo, a pagan tribe of South-Eastern Mindanao, say that in the beginning a certain Diwata made the sea and the land, and planted trees of many sorts.  Then he took two lumps of earth, shaped them like human figures, and spat on them; so they became man and woman. ...

The Kumi, who inhabit portions of Arakan and the Chittagong hill tracts in eastern India, told Captain Lewin the following story of the creation of man.  God made the world and the trees and the creeping things first, and after that he made one man and one woman, forming their bodies of clay; but every night, when he had done his work, there came a great snake, which, while God was sleeping, devoured the two images.  This happened twice or thrice, and God was at his wits’ end, for he had to work all day, and could not finish the pair in less than twelve hours; besides, if he did not sleep, “he would be no good,” as the narrator observed with some show of probability.  So, as I have said, God was at his wits’ end.  But at last he got up early one morning and first made a dog and put life into it; and that night when he had finished the images, he set the dog to watch them, and when the serpent came, the dog barked and frightened it away.  ...

The pagan accounts continue:

... So Mahadeo, by whom they mean Siva, sent a crow to find for him an anthill of red earth, and the bird discovered such an anthill among the mountains of Betul.  Thereupon the god repaired to the spot, and taking a handful of the red earth he fashioned out of it two images, in the likeness of a man and a woman. ...

Turning now to Africa, we find the legend of the creation of mankind out of clay among the Shilluks of the White Nile, who ingeniously explain the different complexions of the various races by the differently coloured clays out of which they were fashioned.  They say that the creator Juok moulded all men out of earth, and that while he was engaged in the work of creation he wandered about the world.  In the land of the whites he found a pure white earth or sand, and out of it he shaped white men.  Then he came to the land of Egypt and out of the mud of the Nile he made red or brown men.  Lastly, he came to the land of the Shilluks and finding there black earth he created black men out of it. ... 

The Ewe-speaking tribes of Togo-land, in West Africa, think that God still makes men out of clay.  When a little of the water with which he moistens the clay remains over, he pours it on the ground, and out of that he makes the bad and disobedient people.  When he wishes to make a good man he makes him out of good clay; ...

The Pima Indians, another tribe of Arizona, allege that the Creator took clay into his hands, and mixing it with the sweat of his own body, kneaded the whole into a lump.  Then he blew upon the lump till it began to live and move and became a man and a woman.

A priest of the Natchez Indians in Louisiana told Du Pratz “that God had kneaded some clay, such as that which potters use, and had made it into a little man; and that after examining it, and finding it well formed, he blew upon his work, and forthwith that little man had life, grew, acted, walked, and found himself a man perfectly well shaped.”  [End of quote]

An expert on ancient history, author David Rohl weighs in on Adam and dirt in his 454-page book, Legend: The Genesis of Civilisation.  He refers to Aratta in this first paragraph:

The mountains here are rich in mineral resources, especially gold for which Aratta was renowned.  The walls of the city of Aratta were plastered in rich red-ochre mined from the mountain known as Kur-Hashura whilst we had seen just such a ‘red mountain’ near Takht-é-Suleiman.  Red ochre was also the substance used to cover the remains of the deceased in prehistoric times as attested at archaeological sites in this area.  Indeed, the name Adam (‘red earth’) may be connected to this ritual.     

Again, Rohl writes:

Here the word aphar is translated as ‘dust’ for poetical reasons, but this word also has the meaning ‘clay’.   So in both the biblical and Mesopotamian traditions Man was made from clay.  [End of quote]

Skeptics feel comfortable challenging the Word of God, but only the most unknowing ones.  This feature is just another proof that God is.  Build your life upon the solid Rock.

GOD SAID, Genesis 5:1-2:

This is the book of the generations of Adam. In the day that God created man, in the likeness of God made he him;

Male and female created he them; and blessed them, and called their name Adam, in the day when they were created.

GOD SAID, Genesis 2:7:

And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.

GOD SAID, Genesis 3:19:

In the sweat of thy face shalt thou eat bread, till thou return unto the ground; for out of it wast thou taken: for dust thou art, and unto dust shalt thou return.

GOD SAID, Genesis 18:27:

And Abraham answered and said, Behold now, I have taken upon me to speak unto the Lord, which am but dust and ashes:

GOD SAID, Job 10:9:

Remember, I beseech thee, that thou hast made me as the clay; and wilt thou bring me into dust again?

GOD SAID, Job 34:15:

All flesh shall perish together, and man shall turn again unto dust.

MAN SAID: the Bible is a book of myths passed down from generation to generation and not to be taken seriously.

Now you have THE RECORD.

 

 

References:

Authorized King James Version

Gaster, T.H., Myth, Legend, and Custom in the Old Testament, Harper & Row, 1969, pp9-17

Rohl, D., Legend: The Genesis of Civilisation, Random House, 1998, pp102-103, 204

 

Visits: 23832