神说人说

星光与宇宙年龄

如果爱因斯坦的相对论和质量守恒是错误的话,会怎么样?
推荐给好友
更多音频文件: MP3

星光与宇宙年龄

(文章编号: 771)

几年前,我们的乡村集会面临着圣经辩论会的挑战。从其他教会来的一些集会者告诉我们中间一位年轻信徒:"带你的牧师来,我们要纠正一些教义上的错误。"多么骄傲的人!从来没有参加我们全时间传福音的培训,从来没有参加无教派集会,也从来不知道我们所教导究竟是什么,他们却要纠正我们的错误。看在这个年轻基督徒的份上,我和牧师一样,强烈感觉到要和这个弟兄一起去面对这些人。我带着大部分人用的国王詹姆斯版圣经达到那个会场的时候,已经有几个弟兄在那里了。挑战者们带着一摞书器宇轩昂的来了。在会议开始前,我首先说到这个会议可能带来的两种结果,而且不论是哪一种,我们都会赢。第一,他们可以教导我们什么是完美的公义,如果是这样的话,我们会赢。第二,反过来,我们准备好了听他们怎样教导关于上帝的话语。

会议一开始他们就准备好了扮演一个"夫子"的角色,而我们理所当然就被当成犯了严重错误的学生,所以我举手问了两个问题。第一:你们承认国王詹姆斯版圣经是历史上唯一和仅有的权威吗?他们说,是。第二:你们同不同意没有任何的思想可以站立得住,如果这个思想是反对圣经的章节和经文?他门回答说,同意。基于他们两个问题都做出了肯定回答,那么最终归回到一本书上,那就是写着上帝话语的一本书,也就是我们来这个会议时带在手上的这本圣经。辩论会开始不久,他们想要破坏的策略就被迅速的打乱了。在讨论中,他们数次进入一个观点,我们迅速的指出在圣经上没有见到过这个人写的任何一卷书。当观点被击破的时候,他们就陷入混乱当中,根本不能为建立在固执己见及教会传统上的论点辩论。

辩论会以挑战者们拂袖而去为结束,他们很生气,更加讽刺的是,他们留下那个房子的主人-------一个坐轮椅的老妇人,她是他们教区的教民。他们为她买了这个轮椅,我们按手为这位老姊妹祷告,她就从轮椅上站了起来,后来我们再也没有见到过这些挑战者们。

亲爱的读者朋友们,你发现过没有迷惑地方吗?你希望所有问题都有答案吗?你重生了吗?-----就是第二次的生命?今天是被救赎的一天,点击进入"Further With Jesus"你会看到一些对"初生婴孩"基督徒如何承受神国的介绍。现在进入我们今天的话题。

几个月以前,我们看到了这样一个名为"鸡或蛋,星光"(Chicken or the Egg and Starlight)的网站,有一部分课题随着网站的更新不断被重复点击查看。

神说:在圣经中,地球,太阳,月亮,和星宿都只有6000年的历史。这些数字建立在圣经中列出来的父辈和子辈、一直到耶稣基督降生时的时间总和,这是一个很简单的数学加法。老主教Usher用这种方法计算出了地球的年龄,当然这个年龄大概有6000岁,关于今天的话题,我们可以来读《创始记》1:14-----19

14 神说:"天上要有光体,可以分昼夜,作记号,定节令、日子、年岁
15 并要发光在天空,普照在地上。"事就这样成了。
16 于是神造了两个大光,大的管昼,小的管夜,又造众星,
17 就把这些光摆列在天空,普照在地上
18 管理昼夜,分别明暗。神看着是好的。
19 有晚上,有早晨,这是第四日。

人说:地球只有6000年历史这种观点简直可笑至极。事实上,据估计很多的星球如果不用数亿光年计算的话,绝对可以用数百万光年来计算了,我们可以看到它们所发出来的光,这显然证明了圣经说地球很年轻是多么的愚昧。

现在是这课的录音:如果爱因斯坦的相对论和质量守恒是错误的话,会怎么样?自从1995年科学家Joao Magueijo挑战爱因斯坦理论以来,已经有了新发现。他之所以要挑战爱因斯坦是因为爱因斯坦在他之前挑战了牛顿。关于Magueijo和他的一项重要发现已经在《发现》杂志2003年4月刊上发表。我们看看这篇文章的一段摘要:

但是Magueijo从来就不喜欢膨胀定律,宇宙扩展从亚原子尘粒在不到百万兆分之一秒内扩展出第二个,这个想法似乎不太可能,并存在明显的理论问题。它依赖于一种神秘的膨胀领域和一种被称为膨胀的怪异反重力粒子,而这两者都曾被检测到。

Mageuijo觉得应该有一个更好的解释,八年前那个潮湿冬天的早晨,他终于成功了。宇宙学家如果愿意放弃他们自己最神圣的律法之一就不再需要膨胀定律,这个要放弃的定律就是:光的速度,过去是,以后永远都是每秒186,282英里。

Magueijo相信在时空的开端,宇宙的酷热使光子----光粒子等的速度远远超过每秒186,282英里的速度,几乎是无限制的在运动。然后,随着宇宙膨胀和温度下降,其物理特性突然改变,就像水达到冰点以后突然变成冰一样。当温度降到一个过渡值光就"冻结"在一个特定的较低速度,就是我们所观察到的光。(引用结束)

Magueijo的新理论由于光速变化而闻名,再看看这篇文章中的另外一部分:

Magueijo说他的理论可以与膨胀理论竞争并且坚持认为膨胀理论的 基础并不稳固。他说:"膨胀是一个让人费解的事情而且从来没有人见过,这两种理论正好相反,我们不能给宇宙引进一些新物质,我们只能说从事物理研究是一个与众不同的事业",除此之外,他还说,把他的新理论与膨胀理论这两种相隔20多年的理论对比,是一件不公平的事。"通常当一件事情第一次临到这个世界的时候,是不完美的,人类是这样,其他一切事情都是这样,之后我们开始成长,零零希希的有几根头发,其他所有事情跟这个是一样的。"

Majueijo的新理论两年以前看起来很好,就在那个时候,澳大利亚悉尼新南威尔士州大学的一位天文学教授,John Webb成了世界各地的新闻头条,"如果这个结果是对的,"Turner说,"这无疑是过去100年当中最重要的发现了"。

Webb把世界上最先进的凯克望远镜放在海拔高出夏威夷岛13796英尺的莫纳克亚山山顶, 他观察到了68类星球的光,特别是银河系距地球120亿光年行星的亮光,在这些行星的光到达地球这么长的旅程中,他们需要穿越银河系云层。在这个过程中,光谱范围根据云层中化学元素的不同而发生变化。(引用结束)

以下摘自"神说人说" Chicken or the Egg and Starlight:"

遥远的星球和星光已经成功的穿越了地球,这个话题在网上有很多的争论,下面我们来看看几个典型的争论:

我觉得这个网站是个很好的地方,但是我还必须认真的思考一些问题:如果宇宙只有6000年,那么遥远银河系星球上的光怎么在这么短的时间内达到地球?我知道我们可以看见离我们很近物体的光,但是我们怎么能看见离我们那么遥远的星球的光呢?

这个问题的答案居然简单的让人吃惊,那就是从上帝话语中得出的答案。大约6000年以前,上帝创造了亚当完全这个成熟的男人和夏娃这个完全成熟的女人,按照当今的标准,一个男人大概到33岁就不能再继续发育了。再按照当今的观点,当亚当第一次睁开眼睛的时候就是一个大概33岁的成熟男人了,但实际上那个时候他的年龄才只有2秒钟那么大,夏娃睁开眼睛的时候是一个成熟女人,但实际上也只有几秒钟那么大。

上帝所创造的一切生物都是完全的成熟,且具备完全的功能。大海和它们的潮汐范围被创造时候就已经是具备完全的功能了。青草,草药,结果子的树在被创造的时候就已经完全成熟具备完全功能。上帝创造的第四天,太阳,月亮,星宿被创造并且被放在宇宙中,让光照耀在地球上。所有的创造物,它们都完全的成熟具备完全的功能。它们被创造的目的不仅仅是给地球光和能量,还要作季节、年、日的记号。日光,月光和星光都是被上帝创造的,而且是完全成熟和具备完全功能。它们的光从一开始被创造出来就照在地球上了,那个"开始"就是从它们被创造出来的那一刹那开始。有些行星的光距离地球有数百或者数亿光年那么远,但是它们却在被创造的那个时刻开始就完全的成熟和具备完全的功能,它们照在地球上,按照神的旨意做指定给它们的工作。光束在它们被创造的那天起就已经有数亿光年的年龄了,而事实上才有几秒钟而已。(引用结束)

最近也有一项新的科学理论开始步入到这个争论的队伍中来了,它要说明的是,起初,光的速度并不是每秒186282米,而是无限的速度,换句话说,就是完全的成熟和具备完全的功能。

科学家Joao Maogueijo的观点并不是新的,下面这段话摘自1953年8月《美国光学学会日报》一篇名为"双星和光速"的文章:

接受黎曼空间要求我们必须反对爱因斯坦的相对论,保持最原始的时间论,欧氏空间并不在几光年的范围之内。天文学保留了欧氏的物质理论,但是光被认为是在黎曼空间自由穿梭。如果这样算的话,光从遥远的星球到地球所需要的时间仅仅只有15年。(引用结束)

这么多关于星光的证据来证明地球和宇宙的年龄,而且我们也一次又一次的证明了它确实是只有大约6000岁。这6000年来,理性总是在试图推翻圣经,并且宣称这是由纯粹的人类写成的。每一次,他们都 以失败告终,神的话语是至高的,并且是神圣的。

神说,这个宇宙才只有6000年的历史。

人说,这种地球只有6000岁的年龄实在是可笑。事实上据估计很多的行星都需要数百年或者数亿年光年才能到达地球,但无论如何,我们依然可以看到它们的光,所以我们应该减少圣经的这种无休止的愚昧争论。

现在你 已经有了关于这课的录音。

参考资料:

詹姆斯版圣经
Authorized King James Version

Folger,T.,"光速",《发现》杂志,2003年4月。
Folger, T., "At the Speed of Light,"DiscoverMagazine, April 2003

Morris,H.M."他们的话可能是搬起石头砸自己的脚",Master Books, 1997年版权。
Morris, H.M., "That Their Words May Be Used Against Them," Master Books, Copyright 1997

"神说人说"网址:
www.Godsaidmansaid.com, "Chicken or the Egg & Starlight"

访问: 6762

God Said Man Said

Starlight and the Age of the Universe

What if Einsteinís theory of general relativity and the speed of light being constant were wrong? What does that mean for carnal man’s belief that the stars being "millions and billions" of light years away translate to an old earth?
Recommend To A Friend
Audio Options: MP3

Starlight and the Age of the Universe

Article#: 771

Years ago, our small country congregation was challenged to a Biblical debate. Some congregants of another church told one of our young believers, "Bring your pastor and we’ll straighten out your doctrinal errors." What presumption! Never having attended our full-Gospel, non-denominational congregation, neither knowing what we taught, they were going to correct our errors. Being the co-pastor at that time, I felt compelled to go for the sake of the young believer in the middle of the challenge. I arrived at the meeting with several other brothers, our majority-text King James Bible in hand. The challengers arrived with a stack of a dozen or more books. Prior to the meeting, I instructed the brethren of two possible scenarios that could result from this confrontation, and in both instances we would win: One, they would instruct us more perfectly in righteousness in which case we would win; or two, it would be the other way around. We came prepared to hear their position from the Word of God.

At the outset of the meeting, in which they had already assumed the role of teacher and us as their errant students, I raised my hand to ask two questions. Question number one: "Will you recognize the Authorized King James Bible on grounds of age and scholarship to be the final and only authority?" They said they would. Question number two: "Will you agree that no thought will be allowed to stand unless it can be fully supported with chapter and verse?" They said they agreed. Of course, by answering "yes" to both questions, they were reduced to one book, which is the Word of God—the same one book with which we entered the meeting. The debate began and they were quickly flummoxed. Their game plan was destroyed. In the discussion, they entered an opinion several times from one of their scholars, to which we quickly pointed out that we looked and couldn’t find a book in the Bible by his name. Once opinion was destroyed, confusion lifted. They couldn’t defend their positions, which were built upon the opinionated teachings and traditions of their church.

The debate ended with the challengers leaving in a huff. Ironically, they left us with an old, wheelchair-bound woman, the owner of the home, who was also one of their parishioners. They had bought her the wheelchair. We laid hands upon the old sister and prayed for her and she got up out of the chair. We never saw any of them again.

Dear reader, have you found this place that’s void of confusion? Would you like answers to all of your questions? Have you been born again—born a second time? Today is the day of salvation. Click onto "Further With Jesus" for childlike instructions and immediate entry into the Kingdom of God. NOW FOR TODAY’S SUBJECT.

Several months ago, we entered a feature on this website titled "Chicken or the Egg and Starlight." Parts of that subject will be revisited with some interesting new updates.

GOD SAID in His Holy Bible that the earth, the sun, the moon, and the stars are just over 6,000 years old. This number is established by following the time spans listed in the Bible between father and son until you reach Jesus Christ and from there, it’s a matter of simple math. The ancient Bishop Usher used this technique to date the earth and, of course, it dates just over 6,000 years of age. In regard to today’s subject, Genesis 1:14-19 reads:

14 And God said, Let there be lights in the firmament of the heaven to divide the day from the night; and let them be for signs, and for seasons, and for days, and years:

15 And let them be for lights in the firmament of the heaven to give light upon the earth: and it was so.

16 And God made two great lights; the greater light to rule the day, and the lesser light to rule the night: he made the stars also.

17 And God set them in the firmament of the heaven to give light upon the earth,

18 And to rule over the day and over the night, and to divide the light from the darkness: and God saw that it was good.

19 And the evening and the morning were the fourth day.

MAN SAID: The idea that the earth is just over 6,000 years old is ridiculous! The very fact that many stars are estimated to be millions if not billions of light years away, yet we see their light, should reduce the Bible’s “young earth” argument to nothing.

Now THE RECORD: What if Einstein’s theory of general relativity and the speed of light being constant were wrong? Scientist Joao Magueijo has been making news since he challenged Einstein’s theory in 1995. He challenged Einstein just as Einstein had challenged Newton before him. A major feature story concerning Magueijo and his challenge was recently published in the April 2003 edition of Discover magazine. The following excerpt is from that article:

But Magueijo never liked inflation theory. The idea that the universe expanded from a subatomic mote in less than a billionth of a trillionth of a trillionth of a second seemed unlikely at best to him, and there are obvious problems with the theory. It relies on a mysterious inflationary field and a weird antigravity particle called an inflation, neither of which has ever been detected. Mageuijo decided there must be a better explanation, and on that wet winter morning eight years ago, it came to him. Cosmologists wouldn’t need to invoke inflation if they could bring themselves to give up one of their most sacrosanct laws: The speed of light is, it was, and ever shall be 186,282 miles per second.

Magueijo now believes that for a few moments at the beginning of time, the universe’s extreme heat made photons—particles of light—zip along much faster than 186,282 miles per second, at almost infinite velocities. Then, as the universe began to expand and cool, its physical properties abruptly changed, just as water suddenly transforms into ice at the freezing point. When the temperature dropped below a critical transition value, light "froze" at the lower speed we now observe. [End of quote]

Scientist Magueijo’s new theory became known as the varying speed-of-light theory. Again from the article:

Magueijo says his theory can match inflation’s accomplishments and insists inflation rests on shaky ground. "The inflationary field is a mysterious thing no one has ever seen," he says. "VSL is exactly the opposite. We don’t introduce anything new in the universe in terms of ingredients. We just say the physics were different early on." Besides, he says, it’s unfair to compare a two-decades-old theory like inflation with his new-born brainchild. "Things are normally not very pretty when they first come into the world. It’s true of humans, it’s true of everything. Then we start growing. A few hairs here and there; things start looking a bit better."

Majueijo’s baby started looking much better two years ago. That was when a discovery by John Webb, an astronomer at the University of New South Wales in Sydney, Australia, made headlines around the world. It read, "If the results are correct," Turner says, "this is certainly one of the most important discoveries in the last 100 years."

Webb used data collected by the world’s most powerful telescope—the Keck, perched on the summit of Mauna Kea, 13,796 feet up on the Big Island of Hawaii. He looked at light from 68 quasars—extremely bright young galaxies—as much as 12 billion light-years from Earth. During the light’s long journey to Earth, it passed through clouds of intergalactic gas. In doing so, the light’s spectra changed, depending on the chemical elements in the clouds. [End of quote]

The following excerpt is from the GodSaidManSaid feature, "Chicken or the Egg and Starlight:"

The argument of distant stars and starlight has succeeded in penetrating the world’s psyche as the many questions on this matter reaching this website attest to. The following question concerning starlight is typical. It reads:

I think that this is a great site, but there is something that I have been thinking about: if the universe is only 6,000 years old, then how could light have traveled from those very distant galaxies in that amount of time? I know that light from close things could have easily traveled in that time, but what about those things which are so far away, yet we can see them?

The answer to this question is surprisingly simple and, of course, it is found in the Word of God.

Slightly over 6,000 years ago, Adam was created by God a fully mature man and Eve was made a fully mature woman. By today’s standard, a man is fully developed around the age of 33. By today’s standard then, Adam opened his eyes for the first time and appeared to be about 33 years old when in fact he was only seconds old. Eve opened her eyes a fully developed woman but also was only seconds old.

All of God’s creation was created fully mature and fully functioning. The seas and their tides and boundaries were created fully mature and fully functioning. The grass, the herbs, the trees, and the trees bearing fruit were created fully mature and fully functioning. On the fourth day of creation, God created the sun, moon, and stars and set them in the firmament of the heaven to give light upon the earth. As in all of creation, they were fully mature and fully functioning. Not only was their purpose to give light and the energy of life, but also for signs, seasons, and for days and years. The sunlight, the moonlight, and the starlight were created by God fully mature and fully functioning. Their lights were shining on the earth in the beginning of their creation, at the very first moments. The light from some stars appears to be millions or even billions of years away but their light was fully mature and fully functioning on the very first day of their creation—already here, giving their light upon the earth and fulfilling their specific designated jobs. The light beam on the day of its creation appeared to be billions of light years old when in fact it was just seconds. [End of quote]

Now a new scientific theory is beginning to line up in suggesting that, in the beginning, the speed of light was not 186,282 miles per second but rather almost infinite. In other words: fully mature and fully functioning.

In all due respect to scientist Joao Magueijo, his idea is not entirely new. This excerpt is taken from an article in Journal of the Optical Society of America, in August 1953, titled "Binary Stars and the Velocity of Light:"

The acceptance of Riemannian space allows us to reject Einstein’s relativity and to keep all the ordinary ideas of time and all the ideas of Euclidean space out to a distance of a few light years. Astronomical space remains Euclidean for material bodies, but light is considered to travel in Riemannian space. In this way the time required for light to reach us from the most distant stars is only 15 years. [End of quote]

So much for the billions-of-years-old earth and universe theory using starlight as their proof. The earth is just over 6,000 years old and we prove it over and over again. For 6,000 years, carnal minds have been attempting to disprove the Holy Bible by claiming it was written by mere men. Every time, they have failed miserably. God’s Word stands supreme because God’s Word is God.

GOD SAID that the universe is just over 6,000 years of age.

MAN SAID: The idea that the earth is just over 6,000 years old is ridiculous! The very fact that many stars are estimated to be millions if not billions of light years away, yet we see their light, should reduce the Bible’s “young earth” argument to nothing.

Now you have THE RECORD.




References:

Authorized King James Version

Folger, T., "At the Speed of Light," Discover, April 2003

Morris, H.M., That Their Words May Be Used Against Them, Master Books, Copyright 1997

GodSaidManSaid, "Chicken or the Egg & Starlight"

Visits: 12939