神说人说

令人惊奇的生鲜牛奶

上帝在圣经中花了不少时间来描述人类饮食的需要,造物主知道我们的健康需要什么,属血气的,却拒绝这些真理。
推荐给好友
更多音频文件: MP3

令人惊奇的生鲜牛奶

(文章编号: 1228)

基督徒建立一个虔诚的生活模式是非常重要的,一天开始的时候,早早起来,寻求神的面,学习他的话语,使灵可以得安息。

《诗篇》57:89节,

8 我的灵啊!你当醒起;琴瑟啊,你们当醒起;我自己要及早醒起。
9 主啊!我要在万民中称谢你,在列帮中歌颂你。

《以赛亚书》26:9节,

夜间我心中羡慕你,我里面的灵切切寻求你,因为你在世上行审判的时候,地上的居民就学习公义。

《箴言》8:17节,

爱我的,我也爱他;恳切寻求我的,必寻得见。

从枕头中抽一些时间出来寻求上帝的面,这将是你早晨的祭--------一天中的第一个果子---------上帝当然就会在那里遇见你,引导你的道路。重生的人每一天都意识的到神的良善,在人面前高举他的名。我们的生活模式,包括在众人面前,自己一个人的时候----------低下头谢饭,为上帝给我们提供的食物而向他献上感恩。晚上的时候,在你休息之前来到神的面前,用祷告和他的话语来寻求他的面。把它看做是你献上的晚祭。在这个圣洁的模式中,你会有平安和解决问题的方法。

亲爱的读者,如果你还没有重生--------就是从圣灵而生-------今天就是救恩临到你的一天,今天就是你通过理解找到平安的机会,今天就是你一切的罪和羞耻消除的一天,就像你从来没有犯过这些罪一样。点击进入"Further with Jesus",查看初信介绍,立即承受神的国度。现在是今天的课题。

神说,《创世记》18:18节,

1 耶和华在幔利橡树那里,向亚伯拉罕显现出来;那时正热,亚伯拉罕坐在帐篷门口。
2 举目观看,见有三个人在对面站着。他一见,就从帐篷门口跑去迎接他们,俯伏在地,
3 说:"我主,我若在你眼前蒙恩,求你不要离开仆人往前去。
4 容我拿点水来,你们洗洗脚,在树下歇息歇息。
5 再容我拿一点饼来,你们可以加添心力,然后往前去,你们既到仆人这里来,理当如此。"他们说:"就照你说的行吧。"
6 亚伯拉罕急忙进帐篷见撒拉说:"你速速拿三细亚细面调和做饼。"
7 亚伯拉罕又跑到牛群里,牵了一只又嫩又好的牛犊来,交给仆人,仆人急忙预备好了。
8 亚伯拉罕又取了奶油和奶,并预备好牛犊来,摆在他们面前,自己在树下站在旁边,他们就吃了。

神说,《利未记》20:24节,

但我对你们说过,你们要承受他们的地,就是我要赐给你们为业、流奶与蜜之地。我是耶和华你们的神,使你们与万民有分别的。

神说,《传道书》3:14节,

我知道神一切所作的,都必永存;无所增添,无所减少。神这样行,是要人在他面前存敬畏的心。

神说,《箴言》30:56节,

5 神的言语,句句都是炼净的,投靠他的,他便作他们的盾牌。
6 他的言语,你不可加添,恐怕他责备你,你就显为说谎言的。

人说,没有任何一种动物,除了人(按伪科学所说人属于一种动物),在哺乳期以后还喝牛奶。牛奶对人体不好,有这种恐惧思想的人就考虑消费生鲜牛奶。

现在是录音。上帝在圣经中花了不少时间来描述人类饮食的需要,造物主知道我们的健康需要什么,属血气的,却拒绝这些真理。"神说人说"已经发表过很多关于饮食的问题,学术界却仍然在拒绝,一直在抱怨其他不可能避免的饮食问题。

当上帝的话语被拒绝时,可怕的后果就跟着来了,因为做错事的结果很简单。这个网站上最有力的证据种类就是"神说人说-------录音",它证明了事实。上帝的指令是至高的,人却选择了拒绝,结果就显而易见了。花一些时间来细读这些课题,对上帝是否真的存在,这样的怀疑就消失了。

牛奶---------是上帝所列出的五大食物之一,就连应许给以色列的土地都被叫做"流奶与蜜之地",当上帝和亚伯拉罕吃饭的时候,最明显的食物就是奶和油。显然,上帝不接受他的批判者说,牛奶只对婴儿有好处,对摩西,约书亚,约伯,所罗门,以赛亚,耶利米,以西结,约珥,或者使徒保罗都没有好处。

在"神说人说"里面有几个课题是关于牛奶的,下面是摘自"牛奶-------人类再次误入歧途":

这是不是很奇怪?--------每次上帝给出一个指令,人类就要站出来反对。上帝说牛奶很好,结果,人类就在反方面积极的反驳上帝的话。人类已经成功的加工了牛奶,更直接的提炼出乳脂作为一种保健品。新的证据(一会儿会列出大纲)已经明确表示,我们已经再次被引导误入歧途,没有乳脂,身体就不能吸收奶中的钙。因此,那些喝脱脂牛奶的人不能从奶中吸收到钙,但是他们却以为可以。当今,一种很流行的疾病叫做骨质疏松症,这种病使骨骼很容易破碎。你开始把人类的选择和这个可怕疾病之间联系起来了吗?

Hulda Clark博士,是一位著名的自然主义者和作家,她的一本书叫做"所有疾病的疗法",在厚达604页的书中高度评价了牛奶的价值。她推荐每天三杯牛奶,吸收里面2%的乳脂。医生说,"它使胆汁分解可吸收的钙,然而少于2%乳脂的奶,不能使胆囊在进餐的时候空着。"注意,如果身体要吸收钙,那么奶中的乳脂是必不可少的,医生说,即使是钙片也不能取代全脂牛奶。

荷兰奶制品基金研究所安全质量营养部的R.C. Sprong博士,在最新的一项调研中提到:

有证据证明奶能够避免细菌感染,已经得出结论,脂肪酸能够杀死一些细菌,所以我们想看到乳脂积极被肯定的方面。

网站继续解释这个问题,下面是从这篇文章摘选出来的:

她的研究小组分离了关键的成分----脂肪酸和鞘脂类----是从普通的奶牛牛奶中提取出来的。然后用我们最容易受到感染的细菌输出器来测试它们:弯曲杆菌,沙门氏菌,大肠杆菌0157H7,李斯特菌,这些菌类都是非常可怕的,在肠胃中会造成严重的破坏。

它们会引起人类严重的痢疾和呕吐,对年轻人和老人,还有那些免疫系统弱的人来讲,这是致命的侵害。

研究者们使用特殊的培养皿来模仿人类胃部的高酸环境,这样可以确保任何发现都能反映奶的作用。在没有奶的环境下,他们又对所有的细菌都做了测试,几乎所有的细菌都活着。

接下来,在特殊的培养皿里培育了细菌菌落,然后要看看当加入奶的成分时,会发生什么情况。尽管其中的一些比另外一些要好,但是所有的效果却是戏剧性的,这些细菌死了。"李斯特菌和弯曲杆菌是最敏感的(在分离的奶成分中),但大肠杆菌和沙门氏菌比较没那么敏感。" Sprong这样说道。

因为它包含了高浓度奶的主要成分,"全脂牛奶可能比脱脂牛奶更具有保护性," Sprong说,"但是这个信息并不是鼓励大家喝更多的高脂奶粉。"

(国家乳制品委员会的 Greg Miller博士说)"这些调研者从你喝一杯牛奶的情况中寻找一种孤立情况",所以他说,考虑到潜在的益处,如果你在寻找低脂肪的饮食,那么你应该考虑去掉除了牛奶以外其他方面的过剩能量。

田纳西大学营养学院新的调研发现,乳制品越多,例如酸奶酪或者乳酪,人们消费的就越少。该研究还发现,酸奶酪正常的食用(一天两杯)会降低血压。(引用结束)

圣经对牛奶的高度重视是错误的?在巴氏消毒法之前,有一个著名的物理疗法叫做牛奶疗法。在Ron Schmid博士的书"牛奶不为人知的故事"中,关于Charles Porter博士在1905年出版的"牛奶饮食慢性疗法",他提到了很多内容,下面几段摘自Schmid博士的书:


1905年,医学博士Charles Sanford Porter,出版了"牛奶饮食慢性疗法",这本书被翻译成11个版本,最后一个是在1923年,"在过去的37年中,至少有18000患者在我的指导下开始这种疗法", Sanford这样写到,"一种好的食物就是一种好的疗法,因为疾病是营养机制的一种紊乱,在疾病中使用生鲜牛奶,它将作为一种保持健康的食物,就像古时一样。"

Porter报告说,1905年之前他研究的是肺结核患者,据他所知,牛奶疗法是治疗这种疾病最有效疗法..据报道,明尼苏达州梅奥诊所 J. E. Crewe疗养院的医学博士,已经成功的治愈肺结核了,他们"每天用39夸脱新鲜、未加工的温牛奶,每隔半小时给病人服用,如果病人便秘还需要加入水果",卧床休息与饮食疗法相结合。

我还没有像Porter那样,制定一个长期饮食牛奶的习惯,但是我发现,使用自然好质量的生鲜牛奶及其产品,对哮喘、过敏、花粉热的效果都很好。Porter写到,4个星期的牛奶疗法加上合理的饮食,这些疾病会完全得到医治。我还发现乳酸产品-------酸奶、酸牛奶、马奶酒、酸乳酒、酸奶酪-------由吃青草的动物而出的新鲜奶制品,对病人是非常宝贵的,包括那些关节炎患者。所有的慢性疾病,如果还不太严重,患者还没有对药物产生依赖,饮食中有这些食品的话,对医治疾病的效果会很不错(包括牛油和奶油)。甚至严重的心脏和肾病都能被成功的医治,还有肾结石和子宫肌瘤肿瘤,对糖尿病患者来说也是有益的,某些情况下,可以扭转病势。酸奶对糖尿病是有效果的,同样对癌症也有效果。单独使用我或者Porter所说的牛奶疗法会改善癌症患者的病情。(引用结束)


Crewe博士,(梅奥基金会创始人之一----梅奥诊所前身),Porter博士,还有其他的一些人,声明好质量的生鲜牛奶对于治疗溃疡、血压、神经系统、心血管、肾、高血压、疲劳、皮肤问题、过敏、耳鸣、肠易激、偏头痛等效果都非常好。然而,当巴氏消毒法出现后,牛奶治疗的功能就随之消失了。

牛奶作为一种治疗剂,在医药治疗方面的性能随着巴氏消毒的出现而结束,Schmid博士继续说道:

大概118华氏度的潮湿温度(处在这样温度环境的物体会很烫,不能触摸)可以杀死酶素,包括食物中的酶素,烘烤箱可以在150华氏度杀死酶素,全熟的食物中不含酶素,巴氏消毒法杀死了牛奶中所有的酶素。事实上,巴氏消毒的成功测试,使得磷酸酶完全被破坏。(引用结束)

最后,来自"牛奶中不为人知的故事":

Crewe写到,四个星期没使用别的,只有牛奶疗法,可以扭转慢性疾病,另外,没有任何一个人说经巴氏消毒后的牛奶还可以医治疾病,随着巴氏消毒的广泛出现,牛奶疗法便从医学纪实中消失了。

研究过这个问题的无数医生、医师和个人,已经证明含酶素丰富的食物可以成为治疗的力量,可靠的证据证明生鲜牛奶作为治疗剂的价值取决于它的酶素含量。原料和发酵食物中的酶素是非常重要的,我个人的经验就是,如果没有这些酶素,就不会有持续的治疗和真正的健康。(引用结束)

下面的研究由Weston A. Price Foundation提供,是一个慈善组织,专门推广整个餐饮营养,

标题是"乳糖不耐症":

密歇根州一项调研,是关于饮用生鲜牛奶人员的,他们中间超过80%的人经过医疗专业人士建议才这样做的,他们都是有乳糖不耐症的人,饮用生鲜牛奶却没有问题的。(乳糖不耐症调研文件)(引用结束)

标题是"夸大的危险",

尽管生鲜牛奶像其他任何食物一样,有被污染和引起疾病的危险,但是这种危险的几率被夸大了。有一项报告,把70个病例的发生归因于生鲜牛奶,我们发现在这个报道中,很多例子都存在偏见、错误和不深入的分析,导致部分病例不是缺少好的奶样品,就是缺少有效的统计。(ResponsetoMarlerListofStudies.pdf)

FDA引用的报道,100%都不能证明巴氏消毒法会阻止病例发生,真正患病的风险是由于缺乏巴氏消毒法而引起的,这种可能性是不可能的。

生鲜牛奶并不比其他食物更危险,FDA没有发出熟食里面暗含危险的警告。行政命令不会禁止洲际之间运输鸡,立法也不会禁止出售菠菜,没有任何活动来教育消费者套淘汰跳蚤市场,农民也没有因为销售蔬菜而被罚款或者判刑入狱。(引用结束)

标题为"现代优势":

跟3050年以前相比,当今的奶农有很多有利的条件和技术,他们能提供更安全的产品,包括农场放牧、畜群测试、有效的清洁系统,更容易制冷,大大减少成本,提供更好的奶质,更先进的牛群疾病监测技术。(引用结束)

标题是"USDA/FDA的统计"

基于2003USDA/FDA报道的数字:跟生鲜牛奶相比,熟食的疾病感染率比生鲜牛奶多出515倍,经过巴氏消毒的牛奶多出29倍。在一项"服务基要"中,熟食引起疾病的几率比生鲜牛奶多出10倍("解说总结---李斯特菌风险评估",视频安全与营养中心,2003年9月,17页)。

最后,标题是"巴氏消毒牛奶引起的病例":

由于高容量分布和抗微生物成分比较缺乏,巴氏消毒奶被污染的时候会引起流行和严重的疾病,1984年5月20万人爆发疾病就是其中的一例。2007年,在马萨诸塞州,3个人死于被污染的巴氏消毒奶引起的疾病(牛奶幻灯片,第30张)。(引用结束)

智慧的人尊敬神的创造,珍惜他的教导,另一方面,属世的人,觉得他们有更好的一条路走。不敬畏神已经带走了不计其数的生命,下面这张小单子列出了尊敬神的人和他们的智慧:

● 人造黄油和部分氢化油
● 糖和糖的替代品
● 精制谷物制品不含胚芽和糠
● GM转基因作物
● 他们对蛋,黄油,生鲜牛奶等的诋毁

当上帝把他的允许放在一种食物中,智慧的人说:"阿门!"

神说,《创世记》18:78节,

7 亚伯拉罕又跑到牛群里,牵了一只又嫩又好的牛犊来,交给仆人,仆人急忙预备好了。
8 亚伯拉罕又取了奶油和奶,并预备好牛犊来,摆在他们面前,自己在树下站在旁边,他们就吃了。

神说,《利未记》20:24节,

但我对你们说过,你们要承受他们的地,就是我要赐给你们为业、流奶与蜜之地。我是耶和华你们的神,使你们与万民有分别的。

神说,《传道书》3:14节,

我知道神一切所作的,都必永存;无所增添,无所减少。神这样行,是要人在他面前存敬畏的心。

神说,《箴言》30:56节,

5 神的言语,句句都是炼净的,投靠他的,他便作他们的盾牌。
6 他的言语,你不可加添,恐怕他责备你,你就显为说谎言的。

人说,没有任何一种动物,除了人(按伪科学所说人属于一种动物),在哺乳期以后还喝牛奶。牛奶对人体不好,有这种恐惧思想的人就考虑消费生鲜牛奶。

 

现在你有了录音。

参考资料:
References:

英王钦定版圣经
Authorized King James Version

Clark, R.C.哲学博士,"所有疾病的疗法",新版印刷 第80页
Clark, R.C., PhD, ND, "The Cure For All Diseases," New Century Press, p80

Schmid, R.,"牛奶不为人知的故事",新趋势出版 2033年,第73,77-78,105页
Schmid, R., ND, "The Untold Story of Milk," New Trends Publishing, 2003, pp73,77-78,105

Weston A. Price Foundation, realmilk.com

访问: 3685

God Said Man Said

Shocking Raw Milk

God spends much time in the Bible addressing manís dietary needs. The Creator of all knows what our bodies require for vital health. As is carnal manís habit, he will reject these truths. GodSaidManSaid has addressed a host of these dietary issues. Case in point: raw milk.

Recommend To A Friend
Audio Options: MP3

Shocking Raw Milk

Article#: 1228

Establishing a Godly pattern in the life of a believer is very important. Arising early before your day begins, to seek the Lord and to study His Word, are spiritual directives.

Psalms 57:8-9:

8 Awake up, my glory; awake, psaltery and harp: I myself will awake early.

9 I will praise thee, O Lord, among the people: I will sing unto thee among the nations.

Isaiah 26:9:

With my soul have I desired thee in the night; yea, with my spirit within me will I seek thee early: for when thy judgments are in the earth, the inhabitants of the world will learn righteousness.

Proverbs 8:17:

I love them that love me; and those that seek me early shall find me.

Taking time from your pillow to seek the face of the Lord will be like your morning sacrifice — the first fruits of your day — and surely God will meet you there and order your steps. Throughout the day, the born-again are cognizant of the goodness of their God, to lift up His name before the sons of men. Our pattern includes bowing our heads in public and private places to sanctify our food and give thanks for what God has provided. Then, in the evening, an excellent Godly pattern is to present yourself before the Lord before you retire and seek His face in prayer and His Word. See it as it is: your evening sacrifice. In a Godly pattern, peace and solutions are found. 

Dear visitor, if you have not yet been born again — this time born of the Spirit — today can be your day of salvation. Today is your opportunity to find peace that passes understanding. Today is your day to have all your sin and shame washed away as though you were never guilty. Click onto "Further With Jesus" for childlike instructions and immediate entry into the Kingdom of God. Now for today’s subject. 

GOD SAID, Genesis 18:1-8:

1 And the LORD appeared unto him in the plains of Mamre: and he sat in the tent door in the heat of the day;

2 And he lift up his eyes and looked, and, lo, three men stood by him: and when he saw them, he ran to meet them from the tent door, and bowed himself toward the ground,

3 And said, My Lord, if now I have found favour in thy sight, pass not away, I pray thee, from thy servant:

4 Let a little water, I pray you, be fetched, and wash your feet, and rest yourselves under the tree:

5 And I will fetch a morsel of bread, and comfort ye your hearts; after that ye shall pass on: for therefore are ye come to your servant. And they said, So do, as thou hast said.

6 And Abraham hastened into the tent unto Sarah, and said, Make ready quickly three measures of fine meal, knead it, and make cakes upon the hearth.

7 And Abraham ran unto the herd, and fetched a calf tender and good, and gave it unto a young man; and he hasted to dress it.

8 And he took butter, and milk, and the calf which he had dressed, and set it before them; and he stood by them under the tree, and they did eat.

GOD SAID, Leviticus 20:24:

But I have said unto you, Ye shall inherit their land, and I will give it unto you to possess it, a land that floweth with milk and honey: I am the LORD your God, which have separated you from other people.

GOD SAID, Ecclesiastes 3:14:

I know that, whatsoever God doeth, it shall be for ever: nothing can be put to it, nor any thing taken from it: and God doeth it, that men should fear before him.

GOD SAID, Proverbs 30:5-6:

5 Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him.

6 Add thou not unto his words, lest he reprove thee, and thou be found a liar.

MAN SAID: No animals, except humans (for according to pseudo-science, man is an animal) drink milk after infancy. Milk is not good for you, and dread the thought that one would consider consuming raw milk. 

Now THE RECORD. God spends much time in the Bible addressing man’s dietary needs. The creator of all knows what our bodies require for vital health. As is carnal man’s habit, he will reject these truths. GodSaidManSaid has addressed a host of these dietary issues. Academia still rejects many, but has been dragged kicking and screaming in regard to other dietary issues that it has found impossible to dodge. 

When God’s Word is rejected, dire results follow. It’s simply the result of doing the wrong thing. The largest proof category on this site is titled, GodSaidManSaid — The Record, and it demonstrates this reality. God’s directive is highlighted. Man’s rejection is cited. And the consequences are noted. Spend some time perusing these features and all reasonable doubt on whether or not the God of the Bible IS, will be eliminated. 

Surely one of the top five food products promoted by God is milk. Even Israel’s promised land was called "a land of milk and honey." When the Lord dined with Abraham, prominent parts of the menu were milk and butter. Obviously God hadn’t received the message from His detractors that milk was only good for infants, neither did Moses, Joshua, Job, Solomon, Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel, Joel, or the Apostle Paul. 

Several features on GodSaidManSaid address the issue of milk. A few paragraphs follow from Milk — Man Leads The World Astray, Again:

Isn’t it amazing that every time God makes a directive, man stakes out a position against it? Milk is very highly endorsed by God. Consequently, man has aggressively opposed it. Man has successfully typecast milk, more directly, milk "fat," as a health boogieman. New evidence, which is outlined later, makes it clear that we’ve been led astray, again. Without milk fat, the body cannot assimilate the milk’s calcium. Consequently, those drinking skim milk are not getting the calcium they thought they were. Today, a relatively modern epidemic is the one called osteoporosis, which is brittle bone disease. Are you beginning to see linkage between man’s choice of skim milk and this dread disease?

Dr. Hulda Clark, a famous naturalist and author, weighed in concerning milk in her 604-page book titled, The Cure For All Diseases. She recommends three cups of milk a day with at least 2% butterfat. The doctor said, "It takes bile to make calcium absorbable, yet milk with less than 2% butterfat does not trigger the gall bladder to empty its bile at mealtime." Note that fat in milk is necessary if the calcium is to be absorbed into the body’s bones. The doctor says even calcium tablets are no substitute for whole milk.

Dr. R.C. Sprong, with the Department of Nutrition, Quality, and Safety at Nizo Food Research in the Netherlands, said concerning new research:

There was some evidence that milk may protect against bacterial infections and it’s already known that some kinds of fatty acids can kill bacteria. So we wanted to look at the positive effects of milk fats.

WebMD went on to explain this matter and the following excerpt is from that article:

Her team isolated the critical components — fatty acids and sphingolipids — from regular cow’s milk, and tested them on a few of our most menacing bacterial foes: Campylobacter, Salmonella, E. coli 0157H7, and Listeria. These are the dreaded, foodborne bugs that wreak havoc on the gut. They cause most people a few days of miserable diarrhea and vomiting, but they can be deadly for the very young, very old, and those with weakened immune systems.

The researchers prepared special petri dishes to mimic the highly acidic environment of the human stomach. Then, to ensure that any findings would reflect the actions of the milk, and not just the specially prepared dishes, they did a test run on all the bacteria, without the milk. Just about all the bugs survived.

Next, they grew bacterial colonies on the special petri dishes, and watched what happened when they added the milk components. Although it worked better on some than others, the overall effect was fairly dramatic. The bugs died. "Listeria and Campylobacter were most sensitive [to the isolated milk products], while E. coli and salmonella were less sensitive," says Sprong.

Because it contains higher concentrations of the key components, "full fat milk may be more protective than skim milk," says Sprong. "But the message is not just to drink more high-fat milk."

[Dr. Greg Miller of the National Dairy Council said,] "these researchers were looking at the same isolate levels that you’d get from drinking a glass of whole milk." So, he says, given the potential benefits, if you’re looking to maintain a low-fat diet, you might want to cut the excess from an area other than milk.

New research from the Department of Nutrition at the University of Tennessee found that the more milk products, such as yogurt or cheese, people consume the leaner they are. The research has also found that a regular diet of yogurt (two cups daily) caused blood pressure to drop.  [End of quotes]

Is the Bible’s heavy endorsement of milk in error? Before pasteurization, there was a medical modality known as the milk cure. In Dr. Ron Schmid’s book, The Untold Story of Milk, he speaks extensively about Dr. Charles Porter, who in 1905 published the book, Milk Diet as a Remedy for Chronic Disease. The following excerpts are from Dr. Schmid’s book:

In 1905, Charles Sanford Porter, MD, published Milk Diet as a Remedy for Chronic Disease. The book went through eleven editions, the last published in 1923. "At least 18,000 patients have taken the treatment under my direction in the last 37 years," Sanford wrote. "A good food is a good remedy, and, as disease is only a disturbance of the mechanism of nutrition, it is only natural that the use of milk in ill health should be almost as old as its use as a food in health."

Porter reported that most of his practice prior to 1905 was for patients suffering with tuberculosis, and that the milk diet was the most successful treatment he knew of for the disease. ... He reported that the sanitarium of J. E. Crewe, MD, at the Mayo Clinic in Minnesota, successfully treated tuberculosis by using "three to nine quarts daily, taken at half hour intervals, of fresh, raw, warm milk, and fruit if the patient is constipated." Bed rest was required along with the diet.

While I have not prescribed an exclusive milk diet for extended periods of time as Porter did, I have found that asthma, allergies and hay fever have all responded well for patients using liberal quantities of good raw milk and its products. Porter wrote that a four-week course of the milk diet followed by a reasonable diet often resulted in a complete cure for these problems. I have also found that lactic acid products—soured milk, clabbered milk, koumiss, kefir, soured cheese, and yogurt—made from fresh raw milk from grass-fed animals are invaluable in the treatment of the sick, including those with various arthritic diseases. All chronic diseases, if not too far advanced and if the patient has not been poisoned by drugs, may respond well to a diet containing liberal amounts of these foods (as well as raw butter and cream). Even severe forms of heart and kidney disease may be treated successfully, as well as kidney stones and fibroid tumors of the uterus. Diabetics are benefited, and in some instances the disease is permanently reversed; soured milk is most effective in diabetes, and this is true also in the treatment of cancer. Cancer patients also improve, though neither Porter nor I claim cures with raw milk alone.  [End of quote]

Dr. Crewe, one of the founders of the Mayo Foundation (forerunner of the Mayo Clinic), Dr. Porter, and others, testified that good raw milk served very well in the treatment of ulcers, blood pressure issues, nervous system problems, cardiovascular and renal conditions, hypertension, fatigue, skin troubles, allergies, ringing in the ears, irritable bowel, migraine, and much more. However, when pasteurization was introduced, the milk cure faded away into oblivion. 

Medical enthusiasm for milk as a therapeutic agent suffered an abrupt end with the use of pasteurization and its killing of milk enzymes. Dr. Schmid continued:

A wet temperature of about 118 degrees F (the temperature at which substances feel too hot to the touch) kills enzymes, including those in food; dry or oven heat kills enzymes at about 150 degrees F. Thoroughly cooked food contains no enzymes. Pasteurization kills all the enzymes in milk. In fact, the test for successful pasteurization is the complete destruction of the enzyme phosphatase.  [End of quote]

Finally, from The Untold Story of Milk:

Crewe wrote that four weeks on nothing but raw milk reversed most chronic disease. On the other hand, no one has ever claimed that pasteurized milk heals anything; the milk cure disappeared from the annals of medicine with the advent of widespread pasteurization.

Countless physicians, healers and other individuals who have studied the matter carefully have testified to the power of enzyme-rich foods as healing agents. We have considerable evidence that the therapeutic value of raw milk lies in its enzyme content. Food enzymes from raw and fermented foods are vital; my personal experience is that without them there can be no lasting healing and no true health.  [End of quote]

The following research is supplied by the Weston A. Price Foundation, which is a charitable organization that specializes in the promotion of whole food-based nutrition (realmilk.com).

Under the heading of "Lactose Intolerance:"

In a survey of raw milk drinkers in the state of Michigan, over 80 percent of those advised by a healthcare professional that they were lactose intolerant were able to consume raw milk without problem. (LactoseIntoleranceSurvey.doc).  [End of quote]

Under the heading of "Dangers Exaggerated:"

Although raw milk, like any food, can become contaminated and cause illness, the dangers of raw milk are greatly exaggerated. In an analysis of reports on 70 outbreaks attributed to raw milk, we found many examples of reporting bias, errors and poor analysis resulting in most outbreaks having either no valid positive milk sample or no valid statistical association (ResponsetoMarlerListofStudies.pdf).

Since 100% of the reports that the FDA cites fail to generate evidence that pasteurization would have prevented the outbreak, the risk of illness genuinely attributable to lack of pasteurization may approach zero.

Raw milk is clearly no more dangerous than other foods commonly consumed. Yet there are no FDA warnings about the inherent dangers of deli meats; there are no executive orders prohibiting the interstate transport of chicken; no state legislation banning the sales of spinach; no consumer education campaigns to eliminate the attendance of flea markets; and no farmers being fined and jailed for the sale of root vegetables.  [End of quote]

Under the heading of "Modern Advantages:"

Compared to 30-50 years ago, dairy farmers today can take advantage of many advancements that contribute to a dramatically safer product including pasture grazing, herd testing, effective cleaning systems, refrigeration and easier, significantly less expensive, more accessible and more sophisticated milk and herd disease testing techniques. [End of quote]

Under the heading of "USDA/FDA Statistics:"

Based on data in a 2003 USDA/FDA report: Compared to raw milk there are 515 times more illnesses from L-mono due to deli meats and 29 times more illness from L-mono due to pasteurized milk. On a PER-SERVING BASIS, deli meats were TEN times more likely than raw milk to cause illness (Intrepretive Summary — Listeria Monocytogenes Risk Assessment, Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition, Sept. 2003, page 17). [End of quote]

Finally, under the heading of "Outbreaks Due To Pasteurized Milk:"

Due to high-volume distribution and its comparative lack of anti-microbial components, pasteurized milk when contaminated has caused numerous widespread and serious outbreaks of illness, including a 1984-5 outbreak afflicting almost 200,000 people. In 2007, three people died in Massachusetts from illness caused by contaminated pasteurized milk (Real Milk PowerPoint, slide 30). [End of quote]

Wise men honor the creation of God and cherish His endorsements. Carnal men, on the other hand, think they have a better way. Their ungodly counsel has shortened the lives of untold millions. A short list of examples of the horrors or their wisdom would be:

● Margarine and partially hydrogenated oils.

● Sugar and sugar substitutes.

● Refined grain products stripped of germ and bran.

● GM — Genetically modified crops.

● Their discrediting of eggs, butter, raw milk, etc.

When God places His imprimatur on a product, the wise say, "Amen."

GOD SAID, Genesis 18:7-8:

7 And Abraham ran unto the herd, and fetched a calf tender and good, and gave it unto a young man; and he hasted to dress it.

8 And he took butter, and milk, and the calf which he had dressed, and set it before them; and he stood by them under the tree, and they did eat.

GOD SAID, Leviticus 20:24:

But I have said unto you, Ye shall inherit their land, and I will give it unto you to possess it, a land that floweth with milk and honey: I am the LORD your God, which have separated you from other people.

GOD SAID, Ecclesiastes 3:14:

I know that, whatsoever God doeth, it shall be for ever: nothing can be put to it, nor any thing taken from it: and God doeth it, that men should fear before him.

GOD SAID, Proverbs 30:5-6:

5 Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him.

6 Add thou not unto his words, lest he reprove thee, and thou be found a liar.

MAN SAID: No animals, except humans (for according to pseudo-science, man is an animal) drink milk after infancy. Milk is not good for you, and dread the thought that one would consider consuming raw milk. 

Now you have THE RECORD. 




References

Authorized King James Version

Clark, R.C., PhD, ND, The Cure For All Diseases, New Century Press, p80

Schmid, R., ND, The Untold Story of Milk, New Trends Publishing, 2003, pp73,77-78,105 

Weston A. Price Foundation, realmilk.com

 

Visits: 7644