神说人说

请约束好你的舌头和舌头的能力

我们的口和口中的话能够结出真实、有形、甚至是看得见的果子。 《雅各书》谈到应该约束我们的舌头。缰绳原本的目的是用于控制一匹马。
推荐给好友
更多音频文件: MP3

请约束好你的舌头和舌头的能力

(文章编号: 1201)

在《神说人说》里,有一个非同寻常的专题,题目为"最伟大的奥秘"。《罗马书》16章25节说:

16:25 惟有神能照我传的福音,和所讲的耶稣基督,并照永古隐藏不言的奥秘,坚固你们的心

这是一个奥秘,所有人都必须承受永生后才可以得到它。这个奥秘是神的一个和解计划他救赎的计划在基督耶稣里得到完成。对于每个人来说,履行这个奥秘开始于一个地方,名叫"重生"。《约翰福音》3章1-7节:

3:1 有一个法利赛人,名叫尼哥底母,是犹太人的官。

3:2 这人夜里来见耶稣,说,拉比,我们知道你是由神那里来作师傅的。因为你所行的神迹,若没有神同在,无人能行。

3:3 耶稣回答说,我实实在在的告诉你,人若不重生,就不能见神的国。

3:4 尼哥底母说,人已经老了,如何能重生呢。岂能再进母腹生出来吗。

3:5 耶稣说,我实实在在的告诉你,人若不是从水和圣灵生的,就不能进神的国。

3:6 从肉身生的,就是肉身。从灵生的,就是灵。

3:7 我说,你们必须重生,你不要以为希奇。

通过重生,每一个悔改的人可以把他所有的罪及相关羞辱从他的记录中除去,好像从来没有犯过罪一样;通过重生,有罪的旧我在基督耶稣水的洗礼中被埋葬,从水之坟墓中生出的新我将以全新的生命事奉耶和华;通过重生,你将获得一个新的父亲、新名字、新目标、对永生的新承诺,及一切的能力帮助你去完成上述所有的事情。

你重生了吗?你已经开始参与到这个最伟大的奥秘中了吗?直接点击"进一步与耶稣同在",天真烂漫的指导帮助你立即进入神国的同在。 现在是今天的主题:

神说:《诗篇》33章6-9节:

33:6 诸天藉耶和华的命而造,万象藉他口中的气而成。

33:7 他聚集海水如垒,收藏深洋在库房。

33:8 愿全地都敬畏耶和华。愿世上的居民,都惧怕他。

33:9 因为他说有,就有。命立,就立。

神说:《箴言》18章20-21节:

18:20 人口中所结的果子,必充满肚腹。他嘴所出的,必使他饱足。

18:21 生死在舌头的权下。喜爱他的,必吃他所结的果子。

神说:《希伯来书》13章14-15节:

13:14 我们在这里本没有常存的城,乃是寻求那将来的城。

13:15 我们应当靠着耶稣,常常以颂赞为祭献给神,这就是那承认主名之人嘴唇的果子。

神说:《以赛亚书》57章19节:

57:19 我造就嘴唇的果子。愿平安康泰归与远处的人,也归与近处的人,并且我要医治他。这是耶和华说的。

神说:《何西阿书》14章2节:

14:2 当归向耶和华,用言语祷告他说,求你除净罪孽,悦纳善行,这样。我们就把嘴唇的祭,代替牛犊献上。

人说:人类的思想随着时间的推移一直在不断进化,并最终摆脱了神的权杖。我们已经从肤浅上帝的束缚中挣脱出来,我们就是我们自己的神。

现在的纪录:在《神说人说》里有一大堆的专题,讨论的主题是上帝的道,他的道包罗万象。如果上帝说宇宙的存在是无形的(他确实这样做了),然后无处不在的证据将证明这个情形(目前确实是这样)。怀疑论者戏弄神的道却最终伤害到自己。《圣经》的绝对真理与丝毫不夸张的确是令人吃惊的。

关于这一点的若干特刊,我都在里面讲了一个故事,是关于我很多年前与一位绅士的对话。我向他提到耶稣基督,他的回应说,我对他说的那些话只是言语(上帝的道),而言语(上帝的道)就是无关紧要的。我对那人说:"如果我能证明一切都是由话制造出来的,并且言语并不是无关紧要的,事实上却代表一切,那又怎么办?"

他说:"试试看",我讲了下面的例子。

回到十九世纪末期,在一个炎热的夏天,一个农夫在他老旧的、四轮马车里面,沿着一条道走了一天,要是现在,我们一会就能完成他一天的路程。他想,"哇!真希望能制造一辆没有马拉的四轮车。"在他头顶是沉默的上帝之道。他对这个构思感到兴奋不已。当他到家时,他找出张桌子,把制造没有马拉的四轮车子的计划写了下来写下的言语。

到这里,我问那个怀疑论者到目前为止我们得到什么,他回答说:"言语"。

现在,这位农民离开家到了乡村,搜集到原料(铁矿石等),神开口便是道,万物都因此存在,但这道农夫是看不见的,但他却照样镕化钢铁,并且他的无马马车也最终驶走了。你看见和摸到的一切,包括你自己的身体是都是神的道创造出来的。《约翰福音》1章1节:

1:1 太初有道,道与神同在,道就是神。

道就是一切。

神的道,它的能力是不可复制的。 如果我没记错,拿破仑说过,他对两份报纸的担心远超过10万的带刺刀的兵。这位政治家说他不想与使用墨水作为武器的人争执。俗话也说:"笔比剑更有威力。"

以下摘录的是从已故的理查德沃姆布朗的书《上帝存在的证据》中摘录的:

中国哲学家孔子被问到如果他统治一个国家,他该如何开始。孔子说,"我可以提高使用语言的水平。"

他的听众很吃惊的说:"这和我们刚才的问题没有关系!"

孔子解释说:"如果语言是不正确的,那么所说的与语言所表达的内容不符;如果所说的与语言所表达的内容不符,工作就不能正确的进行;如果工作不能正确的进行,道德和艺术就得不到亨通;如果道德和艺术得不到亨通,社会就没有正义;如果社会没有正义,其国家的工作就不知道从哪里开始下手。因此随意性的话是不能容忍的,所以说语言是一切的根基。[引用结束]

仅仅只是文字游戏吗?科学家们震惊地发现自己的DNA功能仅仅由四个字母构成,而你的DNA中的信息相当于1000册每册500页的书的容量。这些信息被设置成句子、段落、章节和书卷。同样惊人的是RNA,它曾被认为是毫无用处的,现在证明RNA在校对最精密的结构和演化过程方面贡献是前所未有的。现在想象一下,地球上的每个人的DNA都能与一片阿斯匹林药剂匹配,只是文字游戏吗?

神就是光,光中负载了充满信息的话就是神的道。下面那令人惊叹的段落是从《神说人说》的特刊"光之语言"中摘录的:

神的道不断指向内在的光,这光由于我们每日把心放在基督的意念上而不断增长,基督的心思意念才是真实的光芒!《箴言》4章18节:

4:18 但义人的路,好像黎明的光,越照越明,直到日午。

上帝讲到了一种内在的光明:一种可以填满身体、可以促成健康和生命的光。怀疑论者嘲笑这样的观点,并把它们抽出来作为《圣经》是"拙劣的谬论"中的一个例子。耶稣在《路加福音》11章34-36节里说的是真的吗?

11:34 你眼睛就是身上的灯,你的眼睛若了亮,全身就光明。眼睛若昏花,全身就黑暗。

11:35 所以你要省察,恐怕你里头的光,或者黑暗了。

11:36 若是你全身光明,毫无黑暗,就必全然光明,如同灯的明光照亮你。

目标专一的原则是仅仅定睛在耶稣基督的身上,当你能够做到这一点,《圣经》说你的整个身体会都充满了光明。科学界现在对这个真理有了自己的认识。

没有光就没有生命,光是生命的精神和物质源泉。它是以每秒大约186000英里的速度把它的益处传递给地球。它会带来生命的能量, 通过光合作用转化成我们需要的能量,这是所有的生灵,包括所有的植物生命都需要的。光合过程影响到身体里的每一个细胞,估计这些细胞的数量在65至100万亿个之间。当光合作用结束时,死亡就是结果。以下摘录的是来自一次采访,它由记者帕姆克勒布斯主持,采访稿在2005年4月健康十字军出版社进行出版。克勒布斯在采访农业动力学的总经理杰瑞布鲁尼特时,提出的问题是:"你能解释免疫系统是怎样工作吗?"布鲁尼特说:

当然你知道,你必须要有原料喂自己的免疫系统,并且你必须要有组件能够调节免疫系统。当细胞通信中断时,细胞间仍有联系,这是显而易见的。细胞间的联系在一个电磁场内,它们放出光子(就是光的微粒)。环境里的毒素可以阻止细胞交流的频率。换句话说,它们发出的光有某一特定的波长,其他的细胞都能领悟这种像语言一样的波长,知道它们下一步需要做什么。这就是所谓的光子修复理论。科学家们知道它存在,可并不知道它是如何工作的,但是他们知道在DNA的层次面上却是发生着什么。[引用结束]

光子辐射能量是一个单位的光强度。65到100万亿个细胞通过发光在你们的身体内部进行沟通真正的内部生命之光。

弗里茨艾伯特波普博士是德国慕尼黑的一个物理学家,专业研究由电磁波组成的生物光子,他的实验室是世界上同类机构中规模最大的。作者桑福德弗兰慕克在他的书《测试和健康成长》提到了波普的研究:

光子被能量所包裹,其生物属性就是生命,所以包裹光子的能量携带着生命的信息。

生物光子是由频率范围在10(能量14)到10(能量16)赫兹(赫兹周每秒) 的电磁波组成,并且它们携带有生命的信息。所有的生物既吸收光子的这些频率,也产生光子的频率。而当一个细胞与生物体内的其他细胞沟通时,它是通过发送生物电磁波实现的。

波普进一步研究发现,当任何活着的有机体死后,生物光子所携带的能量在10()到10(能量14)到10(能量16)赫兹的生物电磁波立即完全离开了身体。当那个能量离开后,生命也就停止了。

他还发现,光子具有"相干辐射",这意味着他们辐射出激光束,因此细胞可以以个体为单位尽可能快的速度移动就是光的速度。更为重要的是,他们有较高的"一致性",或构成一个更"精致的技术体系"。这个体系比我们现有的激光制作技术先进得多。工业激光只能发射固定波长,生物学体系则可以发出无限波长![引用结束]

只是文字游戏吗?你们中那些是经常看《神说人说》的人,应该对下面道恩科尔伯特博士的《致命的情绪》中的摘录很熟悉:

我们可以把"我们想什么"和"我们身体里的细胞在经历什么"以及它们之间的基本沟通归纳为一个词:神经肽。现在,在你们目光呆滞以前,在你认为我要用许多医学的莫名其妙的术语攻击你之前,请允许我向你保证,我是打算以这个方式,用非常简单的术语描述情感转变成疾病的物理过程,你们中的内科医生或医学研究人员可能发现这个解释过于简单化,但我希望你们有耐心。

坎迪斯彼特博士是一位著名的压力研究专家,他证明说我们的某种类别的免疫细胞单核细胞,会对其外层称为神经受体的地方产生微小的细胞力作用,而这正是神经肽所需要的。所有的单核细胞都有样的受点部位。

大脑产生神经肽它们是氨基酸的链锁并由它们引导神经细胞贯穿全身。他们就像钥匙一样与身体里细胞的分子之锁相吻合。彼特博士把它们叫做"漂流于身体的小块大脑"。大脑利用神经肽这个信息导体对全身的免疫细胞"说话"",反过来,免疫细胞系统也和大脑沟通,同样是使用神经肽这个信息导体。如果你的大脑受到身体知觉诸如愤怒、恐惧或沮丧,你身体的每一个免疫细胞也会很快知道。[引用结束]

万物都凭神的道而造就,《箴言》18章20-21节说:

18:20 人口中所结的果子,必充满肚腹。他嘴所出的,必使他饱足。

18:21 生死在舌头的权下。喜爱他的,必吃他所结的果子。

我们的口和口中的话能够结出真实、有形、甚至是看得见的果子。

《雅各书》谈到应该约束我们的舌头。缰绳原本的目的是用于控制一匹马。有了缰绳,这匹马可以完成许多富有成效的工作。用神的道来勒紧我们的舌头,使它得到有效的约束,这样它不仅能够拉生命的马车并且把它拉的更丰盛。

万物都凭神的话语而造就,而且我们说的每一句话也会结出真实的果子。在《神说人说》里有一个特刊"有能力的话的秘密和展示"。下面的话摘自那个特刊,用它我们可以勒紧我们的舌头,使它说出有能力的话:

你准备好要说有能力的话并进入天堂吗?跟我大声读:

我向我的主耶稣基督认罪并悔改。(《约翰一书》1章9节)

我已经重生。(《约翰福音》3章3节、《彼得一书》1章22-23节、《约翰一书》1章7节)

我是新造的人。(《哥林多后书》5章17节)

我是神的孩子。(《约翰一书》5章1节)

我的脚步已经被神数算。(《诗篇》37章23节)

神的天使在我四围安营扎寨保护着我。(《诗篇》34章7节)

我是耶稣基督的国民和他父神的祭司。(《启示录》1章6节)

万事都为我互相效力。(《罗马书》8章28节)

靠着爱我们的主,我已经得胜有余了。(《罗马书》8章37节)

神率领我们在耶稣基督里夸胜。(《哥林多后书》2章14节)

义人多有困难,但神已经把它们一一除去。(《诗篇》34章19节)

因耶稣基督的鞭伤,我得了医治。(《彼得一书》2章24节)

我在神的里面满有能力。(《约翰福音》14章13-14节)

我爱每一个人。(《马太福音》5章44节)

今天是我生命中最好的一天。(《罗马书》8章28节、《箴言》4章18节)

明天将会更好。(《罗马书》8章28节、《箴言》4章18节)

哈利路亚~![引用结束]

神说:《诗篇》33章6-9节:

33:6 诸天藉耶和华的命而造,万象藉他口中的气而成。

33:7 他聚集海水如垒,收藏深洋在库房。

33:8 愿全地都敬畏耶和华。愿世上的居民,都惧怕他。

33:9 因为他说有,就有。命立,就立。

神说:《箴言》18章20-21节:

18:20 人口中所结的果子,必充满肚腹。他嘴所出的,必使他饱足。

18:21 生死在舌头的权下。喜爱他的,必吃他所结的果子。

神说:《希伯来书》13章14-15节:

13:14 我们在这里本没有常存的城,乃是寻求那将来的城。

13:15 我们应当靠着耶稣,常常以颂赞为祭献给神,这就是那承认主名之人嘴唇的果子。

神说:《以赛亚书》57章19节:

57:19 我造就嘴唇的果子。愿平安康泰归与远处的人,也归与近处的人,并且我要医治他。这是耶和华说的。

神说:《何西阿书》14章2节:

14:2 当归向耶和华,用言语祷告他说,求你除净罪孽,悦纳善行,这样。我们就把嘴唇的祭,代替牛犊献上。

人说:人类的思想随着时间的推移一直在不断进化,并最终摆脱了神的权杖。我们已经从肤浅上帝的束缚中挣脱出来,我们就是我们自己的神。

 

参考书:

詹姆士国王钦定圣经版本

道恩科尔伯特,《致命的情绪》,托马斯纳尔逊出版社,2003,PP12-13

理查德沃姆布朗,《上帝存在的证据》,活祭书目丛书,P109

访问: 2439

God Said Man Said

Bridling the Tongue and Its Power

The book of James speaks about bridling the tongue. A bridle is used for the purpose of governing a horse. With the bridle, the horse can be used for many fruitful labors. By bridling the tongue with the Word of God, it can be harnessed to pull the wagon of life and pull it more abundantly.

Recommend To A Friend
Audio Options: MP3

Bridling the Tongue and Its Power

Article#: 1201

On GodSaidManSaid, there is a very unusual feature titled "The Greatest Mystery of All Time." Romans 16:25 reads:

...the mystery, which was kept secret since the world began,

This is a mystery in which all must participate if eternal life is to be gained. The mystery is God's plan of reconciliation – His plan of salvation which is accomplished in Christ Jesus. For an individual, the fulfillment of the mystery begins at a place called born-again. John 3:1-7:

1 There was a man of the Pharisees, named Nicodemus, a ruler of the Jews:

2 The same came to Jesus by night, and said unto him, Rabbi, we know that thou art a teacher come from God: for no man can do these miracles that thou doest, except God be with him.

3 Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.

4 Nicodemus saith unto him, How can a man be born when he is old? can he enter the second time into his mother's womb, and be born?

5 Jesus answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born of water and of the Spirit, he cannot enter into the kingdom of God.

6 That which is born of the flesh is flesh; and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit.

7 Marvel not that I said unto thee, Ye must be born again.

At this place called born-again, a repentant individual has all of his sin and associated shame washed from his record as though he had never sinned. At this place called born-again, an individual's old, sinful man is buried with Christ in water baptism and the new born-again person arises from the watery grave to serve the Lord in newness of life. At this place called born-again, one receives a new Father, a new name, a new purpose, a new promise of eternal life, and the power to accomplish all of the above. 

Have you been born again? Have you begun to participate in the greatest mystery of all? Click onto "Further With Jesus" for childlike instructions and immediate entry into the Kingdom of God. NOW FOR TODAY’S SUBJECT. 

GOD SAID, Psalms 33:6-9:

6 By the word of the LORD were the heavens made; and all the host of them by the breath of his mouth.

7 He gathereth the waters of the sea together as an heap: he layeth up the depth in storehouses.

8 Let all the earth fear the LORD: let all the inhabitants of the world stand in awe of him.

9 For he spake, and it was done; he commanded, and it stood fast.

GOD SAID, Proverbs 18:20-21:

20 A man's belly shall be satisfied with the fruit of his mouth; and with the increase of his lips shall he be filled.

21 Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof.

GOD SAID, Hebrews 13:14-15:

14 For here have we no continuing city, but we seek one to come.

15 By him therefore let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name.

GOD SAID, Isaiah 57:19:

I create the fruit of the lips; Peace, peace to him that is far off, and to him that is near, saith the LORD; and I will heal him.

GOD SAID, Hosea 14:2:

Take with you words, and turn to the LORD: say unto him, Take away all iniquity, and receive us graciously: so will we render the calves of our lips.

MAN SAID: The mind of man has continuously evolved over time, being finally freed from the God crutch. We have been liberated from the bondage of superficial God supports. We are our own god. 

Now THE RECORD. On GodSaidManSaid, a plethora of features deal with the all-encompassing subject of words. If God spoke the universe into existence out of that which is invisible, with words (and He did), then there should be empirical evidence everywhere that this is the case (and there is). The skeptics mock the Word of God to their own hurt. The absolute truth and literalness of the scriptures is breathtaking. 

In several features on this site, I tell the story of a conversation I had with a gentleman many years ago. I was speaking with him about Jesus Christ. His response to me was that all I had said to him was just words, as though words were inconsequential. I said to the man, "What if I could prove that everything is made out of words, and that words are not inconsequential, but in fact everything?" 

He said, "Try it." I related the following example: 

Back in the late 1800s, on a hot summer day, a farmer was riding down the road in his old, horse-drawn buckboard, taking all day to do what we can now accomplish in a fraction of the time. He thought to himself, "Boy, I wish I had a horseless carriage," – silent words in his head. He was excited about the idea, and when he got home he took a tablet and wrote out his plan to create the horseless carriage – written words. 

At this point, I asked the skeptic what we had so far. He rightly answered, "Words." 

Now the farmer went out into the countryside, gathered the raw materials (iron ore, etc.) that God had spoken into existence with His words out of that which is invisible, smelted it down into steel, and drove away in his horseless carriage. Everything that you see and touch, including your own body, is made out of words. John 1:1:

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

Words are everything. 

The power of words is unduplicated. If memory serves me correctly, it was Napoleon who said he feared two newspapers more than 100,000 bayonets. The politician said he didn't want to begin an argument with someone who bought ink by the barrel. The old axiom states, "The pen is mightier than the sword." 

The following excerpts are from the late Richard Wurmbrand's book, Proofs of God's Existence:

Chinese philosopher Confucius was asked how he would begin if he had to rule a country. He said, "I would improve the use of the language."

His audience was astonished, "This has nothing to do with our question!"

Confucius explained: "If the language is not right, what is said does not correspond with what is meant; if what is said does not correspond with what is meant, works are not done properly; if works are not done properly, morals and art do not prosper; if morals and art do not prosper, there is no justice. If there is no justice, the nation does not know where to set hand and foot. Therefore arbitrariness in words should not be tolerated. This is that upon which everything depends." [End of quote]

Just words. Scientists were shocked when they discovered that our DNA functions with a four-letter alphabet, and that the information in your DNA would fill 1,000 volumes of books 500 pages each. The information is arranged in sentences, paragraphs, chapters, and volumes. What's equally amazing is that RNA, which was once thought to be useless and proof of evolution among other things, houses the most sophisticated proofreading and editing system the world has ever known. Now imagine this: the DNA of every human on earth could fit into one aspirin tablet. Just words. 

God is light and light is laden with information – words. The amazing paragraphs that follow are taken from the GodSaidManSaid feature, "Language of Light:"

God's Word refers continually to an inner light that grows on a daily basis as we put on the mind of Christ – who is the true Light. Proverbs 4:18 reads:

But the path of the just is as the shining light, that shineth more and more unto the perfect day.

God speaks of an internal light: one that can fill the body; a light that generates health and life. The skeptics mock such concepts, and lift them up as examples of the "ineptness" of the Bible. Could Jesus be speaking accurately in Luke 11:34-36?

34 The light of the body is the eye: therefore when thine eye is single, thy whole body also is full of light; but when thine eye is evil, thy body also is full of darkness.

35 Take heed therefore that the light which is in thee be not darkness.

36 If thy whole body therefore be full of light, having no part dark, the whole shall be full of light, as when the bright shining of a candle doth give thee light.

The principle of a single eye is an eye fixed upon Jesus Christ and him alone. When this is accomplished, the Bible says the whole body will be filled with light. Science now has its own understanding of this truth.

Without light, no life could exist. Light is the life-source, spiritually and physically. It travels at approximately 186,000 miles per second, delivering its goods to the earth. It brings life's energy, which all living creatures, including all plant life, tap into through a process known as photosynthesis. This process affects every single cell in the human body. The number of these cells is estimated to be between 65 and 100 trillion. When photosynthesis ends, death is the result. The following excerpt is from an interview conducted by investigative reporter Pam Klebs, published in April 2005 by the health publication Crusador. She was interviewing Jerry Brunetti, who is the managing director of Agri-Dynamics. The question to Brunetti was, "Can you explain how the immune system works?" Brunetti said:

Well, you have to have raw materials to feed the immune system and you have to have components that modulate the immune system. Apparently, what's going on is that there's a communication breakdown among the cells. Cells communicate in an electomagnetic realm or, rather, they emit photons (which are light particles). Environmental toxins can block the frequencies that the cells communicate with. In other words, light is being emitted at a particular wavelength. Other cells are able to take that light as language and know how to do what they need to do. It's called photon repair. Scientists know it exists, they don't understand how it works but they know that's what happens at the DNA level. [End of quote]

A photon is radiant energy – a unit of light intensity. Sixty-five to 100 trillion cells in your body communicate by emitting light – truly an internal life light.

Dr. Fritz-Albert Popp, a physicist from Munich, Germany, specializes in the study of biophotons, which are made up of electromagnetic waves. His laboratory is the largest of its kind in the world. The author Sanford Frumker in his book, Test and Grow Healthy, comments concerning Popp's studies:

Photons are packages of energy, and bio means life. So biophotons are packages of the energy that carry the information of life.

Biophotons are made up of electromagnetic waves with a frequency range of 10 (to the fourteenth power) to 10 (to the sixteenth power) Hz (Hz = cycles per second) and they carry the information of life. All living things absorb photons of these frequencies. All living things also produce photons of this frequency. And when one cell of a living organism communicates with other cells, it does so by sending photons of this bioelectromagnetic frequency.

Popp further found that when any living organism died, the biophotons carrying bioelectromagnetic energy of 10 (to the fourteenth power) to 10 (to the sixteenth power) Hz immediately and completely left the body. When that energy was gone, life ceased.

He also found that photons were "coherent radiation." This means that they radiated laser beams. They could thus work between all single systems of cells at the highest speed possible – the speed of light. What's more, they had a higher "coherence," or constituted a much more "refined technical system" than the lasers we can produce with our advanced technology. While industrial lasers emit only limited wavelengths, the biological system emits an infinite number of wavelengths! [End of quote]

Just words. Those of you who are frequent visitors to GodSaidManSaid are familiar with the following excerpt from Dr. Don Colbert's book Deadly Emotions:

We can sum up in one word the basic communication link between what we think in the brain and what we experience in the cells of the body: neuropeptides. Now, before your eyes glaze over and you assume that I'm going to assault you with a lot of medical mumbo jumbo, let me assure you that I'm going to describe the physical process of how emotions turn into disease in very simple terms. Those of you who are physicians or medical researchers may find this explanation overly simplified, but I ask for your patience.

Dr. Candace Pert, a noted stress researcher, demonstrated that a certain class of our immune cells—the monocytes—have tiny molecules on their surface called neuroreceptors that are a perfect fit for neuropeptides. All of the monocytes have these receptor sites.

The brain produces the neuropeptides-which are chains of amino acids-and conducts them along the nervous cells throughout the body. They are like the keys that fit into the molecular locks of every cell of the body. Dr. Pert has called them "bits of brain floating through the body." The brain "talks" to the immune cells all over the body, and in turn, the immune system cells communicate back to the brain, using these messengers called neuropeptides. If your brain interprets physical perceptions as anger, fear, or depression, every immune cell of your body knows that interpretation very quickly! [End of quote]

Everything is just words and Proverbs 18:20-21 reads:

20 A man's belly shall be satisfied with the fruit of his mouth; and with the increase of his lips shall he be filled.

21 Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof.

The mouth and the words we speak bear very real, tangible, even touchable fruit. 

The book of James speaks about bridling the tongue. A bridle is used for the purpose of governing a horse. With the bridle, the horse can be used for many fruitful labors. By bridling the tongue with the Word of God, it can be harnessed to pull the wagon of life and pull it more abundantly. 

Everything is made out of words, and the words we speak bear real fruit. There is a feature on GodSaidManSaid titled "Secrets and Demonstrations of Power-Speaking." The following statements are from that feature in which we demonstrate power-speaking and bridling the tongue: 

Are you ready to power-speak yourself into heavenly places? Follow me out loud. Here we go: 

● I HAVE REPENTED OF MY SINS AND SURRENDERED MY LIFE TO MY LORD JESUS CHRIST (I John 1:9).

● I AM BORN AGAIN (John 3:3, I Peter 1:22-23, I John 1:7).

● I AM A NEW CREATURE (II Corinthians 5:17).

● I AM A CHILD OF GOD (I John 5:1).

● MY STEPS ARE ORDERED BY THE LORD (Psalms 37:23).

● THE ANGEL OF THE LORD ENCAMPS ABOUT ME TO PROTECT ME (Psalms 34:7).

● I AM A KING AND A PRIEST IN CHRIST JESUS (Revelation 1:6).

● ALL THINGS WORK TOGETHER FOR MY GOOD (Romans 8:28).

● I AM ABLE TO GO UP AND TAKE THE COUNTRY.

● I AM MORE THAN A CONQUEROR THROUGH CHRIST WHO LOVES ME (Romans 8:37).

☩ GOD ALWAYS CAUSETH ME TO TRIUMPH IN CHRIST (II Corinthians 2:14).

● MANY ARE THE AFFLICTIONS OF THE RIGHTEOUS: BUT THE LORD DELIVERETH HIM OUT OF THEM ALL (Psalms 34:19).

● BY THE STRIPES OF JESUS I AM HEALED (I Peter 2:24).

● I HAVE POWER WITH GOD (John 14:13-14).

● I LOVE EVERYBODY (Matthew 5:44).

● TODAY IS THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE (Romans 8:28, Proverbs 4:18).

☩ TOMORROW WILL BE BETTER (Romans 8:28, Proverbs 4:18).

● HALLELUJAH! [End of quote]

Everything is made out of words, and the power of death and life can be found functioning in the tongue. Let's harness it for our good. 

GOD SAID, Psalms 33:6-9:

6 By the word of the LORD were the heavens made; and all the host of them by the breath of his mouth.

7 He gathereth the waters of the sea together as an heap: he layeth up the depth in storehouses.

8 Let all the earth fear the LORD: let all the inhabitants of the world stand in awe of him.

9 For he spake, and it was done; he commanded, and it stood fast.

GOD SAID, Proverbs 18:20-21:

20 A man's belly shall be satisfied with the fruit of his mouth; and with the increase of his lips shall he be filled.

21 Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof.

GOD SAID, Hebrews 13:14-15:

14 For here have we no continuing city, but we seek one to come.

15 By him therefore let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name.

GOD SAID, Isaiah 57:19:

I create the fruit of the lips; Peace, peace to him that is far off, and to him that is near, saith the LORD; and I will heal him.

GOD SAID, Hosea 14:2:

Take with you words, and turn to the LORD: say unto him, Take away all iniquity, and receive us graciously: so will we render the calves of our lips.

MAN SAID: The mind of man has continuously evolved over time, being finally freed from the God crutch. We have been liberated from the bondage of superficial God supports. We are our own god. 

Now you have THE RECORD. 




References

Authorized King James Version

Colbert, D., M.D., Deadly Emotions, Thomas Nelson Pub., 2003, pp12-13

Wurmbrand, R., Proofs of God's Existence, Living Sacrifice Book Co., p109

 

Visits: 8197