神说人说

放射性测定年代和6千年---(一)

放射性测定年代基于均变,是进化的一个旗帜,它的计算建立在沉没的沙子上
推荐给好友
更多音频文件: MP3

放射性测定年代和6千年---(一)

(文章编号: 1150)

注解:这是一个关于放射性测定年代的系列,它由三个部分组成。

压力转移是圣经教导的生命转变的真理,那些精通掌握这种原则的信徒,过着一个高质量的生活,就是在自然界中经历真理的超自然性。他们能满怀信心的说今天是我生命中最好的一天,明天将会更好,面对完全矛盾的情况也是如此,这种荣耀的证据有两处基本经文,《箴言》4:18节,
但义人的道路好像黎明的光,越照越明,直到正午。
《罗马书》8:28节,
我们晓得万事都相互效力,叫爱神的人得益处,就是按他旨意被召的人。
你的道路每天会越来越亮的,而且万事相互效力都是为了你的益处,这非常有力的表明了真理,而压力的转移则是通向成功的关键部分,虽然当我们看到结局的时候可能比所说的要多的多。
耶稣在《马太福音》11:2830节说,
28 凡劳苦担重担的人,可以到我这里来,我就使你们得安息。
29 我心里柔和谦卑,你们当负我的轭,学我的样式,这样,你们心里就必得享安息。
30 因为我的轭是容易的,我的担子是轻省的。
带着信心我们可以把重担卸到上帝面前,凭着信心我们可以把它们留在他的脚前,同时圣经告诉我们说要负基督的轭、学他的样式,基督的轭是来照顾寡妇和孤儿,饥饿的、生病的、有罪的、被逼迫的等等,有信心的祷告,是将问题的重担转移到基督大能的手里面,负他的轭,在他里面得安息。
Newberg 和Waldman2009年出版的书《上帝怎样改变你的大脑》这样写道:
.压力是美国杀手之一,因为它毁坏人类的身体器官---特别是大脑。(引用结束)
凭着信心我们可以将压力转移到荣耀之王的肩上,他可以为我们的益处做出直接行动。你找到这个荣耀的王了吗?你重生了吗?你愿意说今天是我生命中最好的一天,明天将会更好吗?点击进入Further With Jesus查看初信介绍,立即承受神的国,现在开始今天的课题。
神说,《创世记》1:1节,
起初,神创造天地。
神说,《出埃及记》20:11节,
因为六日之内,耶和华造天、地、海河其中的万物,第七日便安息,所以耶和华赐福与安息日,定为圣日。
人说,你所看到的一切----这个非凡的地球和它的大气、太阳、月亮、星星、长颈鹿、大象、大鲸鱼、蜂鸟、人类以及他们的大脑,等等等等-----是大爆炸的产物,没有上帝,创造只是偶然发生的。
现在是录音。下面这个邮件来自Mike:
我是一个无神论者,我相信进化论,我总是对那学相信地球只有6000年的人们感到好奇,同样也对他们用什么证据证明他们的观点感到好奇,我的代表团今天跟你们接洽的时候并不是要跟你们争论,而是要感谢你们的信息。我知道争论是没有用的,因为我们都坚持我们相信的东西,不是因为我就能改变你们的观点和想法,只是要你们知道我非常感谢你们清晰的、简明的方式来陈述你们的信仰。----祝贺,Mike敬上。(引用结束)
谢谢你,Mike,你花时间写邮件给我们。
我们的无神论访问者Mike,关于圣经,跟基督徒有着截然相反的出发点:无神论者从不信的角度来看,基督徒则是通过信心来看,重生的字面意思就是通过像小孩子般的信仰,重新在神的家里出生,上帝的灵引导了奇迹般转变的信徒们。圣经是它拥有者的指南,是天父关于我们历史的记录,是活着的生命的指南,是驶向彼岸的航海地图。另一方面,不信者为他们自己辩论,并不一定要以这种方式,欢迎来到神说人说,我们很高兴你已经来了。
这两种不同的理解上(信和不信)导致两种截然不同的生活方式,两种不同的结果,按照上帝的话语,是两种不同的结局。
这个课题写于2009年,是达尔文诞生200年周年纪念,庆祝活动再一次为他的进化学说推广,为了进化思想有完全的合理性,数亿年的时间和无数的机会是必须被需要的。我们必须指出的是,这可能是一个错误的假设,但即便是这样,进化论者也必须坚持,进化所包含的一切时间、机会还有被称为他们圣杯的:均变。
Morris博士在他的书《许多证据》中定义了进化均变说:所有的东西从相同的形式慢慢进化到目前他们所有的形式、目前所有的功能,这个概念,需要上亿年的时间(引用结束)。两个重要的事件发生,打破了这一规则。
首先,在6000多年前上帝创造了天地和万物,如果你可以在上帝创造完后10秒钟在那里的话,你就会看到亚当和万物的一切,他们看起来似乎是有历史的,但实际上他们只有10秒钟那么大,亚当没有从原始汤进化了数亿年才成了那个样子,他完全的长成、具有完全的功能,就象其他的被造物一样,地球和它的岩石还有水看起来有历史,但实际上只有10秒钟那么长的时间。
第二件事就是全球的洪水毁灭了所有的陆地生物,除了在方舟里的以外,全世界范围内的破坏无法测量,天上的水蓬降到地上,地上的源泉裂开,水位急剧上升,甚至比急剧还要急剧,今天海洋生物化石在最高的山峰被发现,洪水覆盖了地球的绝大部分,那些拒绝承认这些现实的人们发现了他们的愚昧。均变,在亚当和诺亚的光照之下,只是一个空洞的假设。
放射性测定年代基于均变,是进化的一个旗帜,它的计算建立在沉没的沙子上,全球范围著名的地质学家Andrew Snelling博士,他是美国和澳大利亚地质学研究机构中一个多才多艺的作家和地质学家,写了很多关于放射性测定年代的东西,下面这段话摘自《答案》杂志中的一篇文章(2009年10月12月刊),文章叫做放射性测定年代----假设的问题:
很多人以为放射性测定年代已经证明地球有数亿年的历史了,这种观点是基于对如何进行放射性测定工作的误解。
沙漏是一种很有效的方式来解释如何计算地质岩石的年龄,当我们在看沙漏漏沙的时候,就可以估计多长时间沙子全部漏到底瓶中去。
放射性岩石提供了一个很相似的时钟。放射原子例如铀(父同位素)衰变成主要原子,例如铅(子同位素)有一个可测量的速率。迄今为止,地质学家首先测量的放射性岩石沙粒是在顶瓶(父同位素,例如铀238和钾40)。
他们也同样测量了在底瓶的沙粒(分别测量子同位素,例如铅206和氩40)。基于这些观察和已知的放射性衰变速率,他们推断子同位素积累在岩石中所需要的时间。
然而,不像沙漏可以倒过来测量,精确度不变一样,跟可信的沙漏时钟做比较的话,放射性时钟受3个不确定因素的影响。
当大部分岩石形成的时候,没有一个地质学家在场,所以他们不确定是否最初的岩石已经包含了父同位素以及它旁边的子同位素。例如,火山熔岩的爆发、流动、冷却形成的火山灰岩石过去没有观察过,进化论地质学家简单的就推测没有子氩40存在在熔岩岩石中。
对于其他的放射时钟,假设通过分析多个样本、或一体岩样本,今天有可能确定多少个子同位素(铅、锶、钕)存在于岩石形成的时候(通过所谓的等时线技术,仍然基于未被证明的假设2和3)。
近期发生的熔岩流已经在它们爆发后不久就被测量过了,它们所包含的氩40总是比预期值要高,例如,当圣海伦斯火山口的熔岩在1996年被分析出来的时候(从1986年它形成到冷却下来一直在观察),它包含了太多的氩40以至于推算出它的年龄为3万5千年。相似的,我们都知道恩高鲁荷山的流动熔岩还不到50年,但是推算结果却是350万年。
所以从逻辑上推断,如果近期已知的熔岩流因为含有过多的氩40,而使钾氩测年产生不正确记录的话,那么,古老的、未知年龄的熔岩流同样也会因为含有过多的氩40,而产生更古老的历史。
其他的放射时钟也存在同样的问题,例如,想一下大峡谷玄武岩的日期(玄武岩由熔岩冷却在地球表面形成)。我们在North Rim发现了一个地方,火山爆发以后大峡谷在那里形成,岩壁上有小瀑布流进峡谷中。
很明显,爆发是在近期才发生的,是在峡谷的沉积层形成之后,根据岩石中钾和氩同位素的测定,这些玄武岩产生在100多万年以前,但是当我们用铷和锶同位素来测定年龄的时候,我们得到的年龄是11.43亿年。这跟我们从峡谷东部岩壁上沉积层底部测量得到的年龄相同。
这两种熔岩一个在峡谷顶部,另一个在峡谷底部,一个基于父同位素,另一个基于子同位素,何如能够得到相同的年龄?一个可以解释的说法就是,无论是早期的还是晚期的熔岩流都继承了相同的铷和锶---它们不是相同的年龄,而是相同的来源,都是来自地球内部地幔上的化学物质。相同的来源里已经包含了相同的铷和锶。
为了弥补放射性测年法的可靠性,这些在峡谷顶部相同的玄武岩产生的钐和钕测定年龄为9万1千6百万年,铀和铅测定的年龄却是26亿年!
最后Snelling博士写到:
所以如果这些岩石基于错误的假设而产生不可信的结果,那么科学家们将不再相信放射性测年所产生的数百万年的结果,特别是它们与上帝话语所记录的宇宙真实历史相矛盾。(引用结束)
Snelling博士解释了假设#1:零时代条件和为什么错误的假设会产生错误的结果。当今的地质学家们没有在零时代,也看不到地球的起始,但是我们有见证人圣父、圣子和圣灵留下的记录。这些精确的记录都在上帝的话语当中,两种不同的途径(相信和不相信)产生两种不同的世界观,Mike加油,我们正在这里等你,下周,按着上帝的旨意我们将进行第二部分。
神说,《创世记》1:1节,
起初,神创造天地。
神说,《出埃及记》20:11节,
因为六日之内,耶和华造天、地、海河其中的万物,第七日便安息,所以耶和华赐福与安息日,定为圣日。
人说,你所看到的一切----这个非凡的地球和它的大气、太阳、月亮、星星、长颈鹿、大象、大鲸鱼、蜂鸟、人类以及他们的大脑,等等等等-----是大爆炸的产物,没有上帝,创造只是偶然发生。
现在你有了录音。
参考资料:
References:
英王钦定版圣经
Authorized King James Version

Newberg, A., M.D., and M. Waldman,上帝怎样改变你的大脑 Ballantine Books,2009年,第6、7、15、28、31、45、56页
Newberg, A., M.D., and M. Waldman, How God Changes Your Brain, Ballantine Books, 2009, pp6-7,15,28,31,45,56

Snelling, A.,放射测年法:假设的问题《答案》杂志2009年1012刊,第7173页
Snelling, A., Radiometric Dating: Problems with the Assumptions,Answers, Oct.-Dec. 2009, pp71-73

访问: 3314

God Said Man Said

Radiometric Dating and 6,000 Years — Part One

Atheists and Christians look at the Bible from two directly opposing positions: the atheist from unbelief, and the Christian from the perspective of faith. The Spirit of God drew and the miraculously transformed believer followed. The unbelievers, on the other hand, must fend for themselves, but it doesnít have to be that way. Welcome to GodSaidManSaid.
Recommend To A Friend
Audio Options: MP3

Radiometric Dating and 6,000 Years — Part One

Article#: 1150

Stress-shifting is a Bible teaching that is truly a life-transforming truth.  Those believers who work at the mastery of this principle experience a quality of life that’s truly supernatural in nature.  They can say with confidence, “Today is the best day of my life and tomorrow will be better,” and that can be true in the face of utterly contradictory circumstances.  Two foundational verses for such a glorious confession are Proverbs 4:18:

But the path of the just is as the shining light, that shineth more and more unto the perfect day.

and Romans 8:28:

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

Your path is getting brighter and sharper every day, and all things are working together for your good.  This powerful confession is unequivocally true, but stress-shifting is pivotal to its success, and even so much more so, as we see the end approaching. 

Jesus said in Matthew 11:28-30:

28  Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

29  Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.

30  For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

By faith we can take our burdens to the Lord, and by faith we can leave them there.  At the same time, we are instructed to take upon ourselves the yoke of Christ and to learn of Him.  The yoke of Christ is ministering to the widows and fatherless, the hungry, the sick, the imprisoned, the persecuted, etc.  The prayer of faith, which shifts the burden or the problem to Christ’s very capable hands, and taking upon ourselves the yoke of His ministry brings rest to our souls.

According to Newberg and Waldman in their 2009 book, How God Changes Your Brain:

…stress is the number one killer in America because it damages nearly every organ in the body—especially the brain.  [End of quote]

By faith we can shift our stress to the shoulders of the King of Glory who will take direct action on our behalf.  Have you found this King of Glory?  Are you born-again?  Would you like to be able to say, “Today is the best day of my life and tomorrow will be better”?  Then click onto “Further With Jesus” for childlike instructions and immediate entry into the Kingdom of God.  NOW FOR TODAY’S SUBJECT.

GOD SAID, Genesis 1:1:

In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

GOD SAID, Exodus 20:11:

For in six days the LORD made heaven and earth, the sea, and all that in them is, and rested the seventh day: wherefore the LORD blessed the sabbath day, and hallowed it.

MAN SAID: All that you see—the marvelous earth and its atmosphere, the sun, moon, and stars, the giraffe, the elephant, the great whale, the hummingbird, man and his marvelous brain, and on and on—is a product of an explosion of nothing.  There is no God.  Creation is an accident.

Now THE RECORD.  The following e-mail came from Mike:

I am an atheist and a believer in evolution.  I’ve always been curious about the beliefs of those who truly think the earth is 6,000 years old, and what proof they have to support their theories.  My mission in contacting you today is not to debate you, but thank you for the information.  I know that a debate would be futile, as we both believe firmly what we believe.  It is not for me to change your mind, or vice versa.  Just know I appreciate the clear, concise way your site supports your beliefs.  —Cheers, Mike  [End of quote]

Thank you, Mike, for visiting and taking the time to e-mail.

Our atheistic visitor, Mike, and Christians look at the Bible from two directly opposing positions: The atheist from unbelief, and the Christian from the perspective of faith.  The born-again have most literally been born into the family of God through childlike faith in Christ Jesus.  The Spirit of God drew and the miraculously transformed believer followed.  The Bible is the owner’s manual: the record our Father gave to us of our history, the directions for living this life, and the map to navigate to the other shore.  The unbelievers, on the other hand, must fend for themselves, but it doesn’t have to be that way.  Welcome to GodSaidManSaid.  We’re so glad you’ve come.

These two different approaches to the Word of God (faith and unbelief) result in two very different ways of living, and the resultant fruits, according to the Word of God, are two directly opposite endings. 

This feature, being penned in the year 2009, is the 200th anniversary celebration of the birth of Charles Darwin, and carnaldom’s celebration of his popularization of the doctrine of evolution.  In order for evolution to have any plausibility at all, billions of years of time and chance are needed.  We must mention that that is a provably false premise, but it is what it is and evolutionists must cling to it.  Everything that evolution embraces hinges upon time, chance, and their holy grail: uniformitarianism.

 

 

Dr. Morris, in his book Many Infallible Proofs, defines evolutionary uniformitarianism as, “the concept that all things have developed into their present form by the same slow, natural processes that function at present, acting over billions of years of time.”  [End of quote]  Two enormously major events took place that shatter this rule.

First, God created the heaven and the earth and all living creatures just over 6,000 years ago.  If you would have arrived ten seconds after God’s handiwork and seen Adam and creation, etc., they would have appeared to have history, but were, in fact, only ten seconds old.  Adam did not evolve from a primordial soup over billions of years.  He was fully grown and fully functioning just as the rest of creation was.  The earth and its rocks and water may have seemed to have history, but were only seconds old.

The second issue is the global flood that destroyed all terrestrial creatures, save for those that were aboard the ark.  The devastation worldwide was immeasurable.  The water canopy above the sky was cast down to the earth.  The great fountains of the deep were broken up.  The water levels rose dramatically, and so much more.  Today, marine fossils are found on nearly every mountain peak, and flood strata covers the vast majority of the earth.  Those who have rejected these most provable realities find themselves in pursuit of foolishness.  Uniformitarianism, in light of Adam and Noah, is a vacuous hypothesis.

Radiometric dating, buttressed by uniformitarianism, is evolution’s flagship, but its computations are built on sinking sand.  Globally acclaimed geologist Dr. Andrew Snelling, an accomplished author and a geology research consultant to organizations in the U.S. and Australia, writes extensively concerning radiometric dating.  The following excerpts are from a feature article in Answers magazine (Oct.-Dec. 2009).  The title of the feature is “Radiometric Dating: Problems with the Assumptions:”

Most people think that radioactive dating has proven the earth is billions of years old.  Yet this view is based on a misunderstanding of how radiometric dating works.

An hourglass is a helpful analogy to explain how geologists calculate the ages of rocks.  When we look at sand in an hourglass, we can estimate how much time has passed based on the amount of sand that has fallen to the bottom.    

Radioactive rocks offer a similar “clock.”  Radioactive atoms, such as uranium (the parent isotopes), decay into staple atoms, such as lead (the daughter isotopes), at a measurable rate.  To date a radioactive rock, geologists first measure the “sand grains” in the top glass bowl (the parent radioisotope, such as uranium-238 or potassium-40).

They also measure the sand grains in the bottom bowl (the daughter isotope, such as lead-206 or argon-40, respectively).  Based on these observations and known rate of radioactive decay, they estimate the time it has taken for the daughter isotope to accumulate in the rock.

However, unlike the hourglass whose accuracy can be tested by turning it upside down and comparing it to trustworthy clocks, the reliability of the radioactive “clock” is subject to three unprovable assumptions.

No geologists were present when most rocks formed, so they cannot test whether the original rocks already contained daughter isotopes alongside their parent radioisotopes.  For example, in regard to the volcanic lavas that erupted, flowed, and cooled to form rocks in the unobserved past, evolutionary geologists simply assume that none of the daughter argon-40 atoms was in the lava rocks.

For the other radioactive “clocks,” it is assumed that by analyzing multiple samples of a rock body, or unit, today it is possible to determine how much of the daughter isotopes (lead, strontium, or neodymium) were present when the rock formed (via the so-called isochron technique, which is still based on unproven assumptions 2 and 3).

Yet lava flows that have occurred in the present have been tested soon after they erupted, and they invariably contained much more argon-40 than expected.  For example, when a sample of the lava in the Mt. St. Helens crater (that had been observed to form and cool in 1986) was analyzed in 1996, it contained so much argon-40 that it had a calculated “age” of 350,000 years!  Similarly, lava flows on the sides of Mt. Ngauruhoe, New Zealand, known to be less than 50 years old, yielded “ages” of up to 3.5 million years.

So it is logical to conclude that if recent lava flows of known age yield incorrect old potassium-argon ages due to the extra argon-40 that they inherited from the erupting volcanoes, then ancient lava flows of unknown ages could likewise have inherited extra argon-40 and yield excessively old ages.

Obviously, these eruptions took place very recently, after the Canyon’s layers were deposited.  These basalts yield ages of up to 1 million years based on the amounts of potassium and argon isotopes in the rocks.  But when we date the rocks using the rubidium and strontium isotopes, we get an age of 1.143 billion years.  This is the same age that we get for the basalt layers deep below the walls of the eastern Grand Canyon.

How could both lavas—one at the top and one at the bottom of the Canyon—be the same age based on these parent and daughter isotopes?  One solution is that both the recent and early lava flows inherited the same rubidium-strontium chemistry—not age—from the same source, deep in the earth’s upper mantle.  This source already had both rubidium and strontium.

To make matters even worse for the claimed reliability of these radiometric dating methods, these same basalts that flowed from the top of the Canyon yield a samarium-neodymium age of about 916 million years, and a uranium-lead age of about 2.6 billion years!

Finally, Dr. Snelling writes:

So if these clocks are based on faulty assumptions and yield unreliable results, then scientists should not trust or promote the claimed radioactive “ages” of countless millions of years, especially since they contradict the true history of the universe as recorded in God’s Word.  [End of quote]

Dr. Snelling explained “Assumption #1: Conditions at Time Zero” and why wrong assumptions yield wrong results.  Today’s geologists were not at ground zero to see the earth at its beginning, but we do have eyewitnesses who have left an accurate account: the Father, Son, and Holy Ghost.  This accurate account is found in God’s Holy Word.  Two different approaches (faith and unbelief) result in two very different worldviews.  Come on in, Mike.  We’re waiting for you.  Next week, God willing, will be Part Two.

GOD SAID, Genesis 1:1:

In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

GOD SAID, Exodus 20:11:

For in six days the LORD made heaven and earth, the sea, and all that in them is, and rested the seventh day: wherefore the LORD blessed the sabbath day, and hallowed it.

MAN SAID: All that you see—the marvelous earth and its atmosphere, the sun, moon, and stars, the giraffe, the elephant, the great whale, the hummingbird, man and his marvelous brain, and on and on—is a product of an explosion of nothing.  There is no God.  Creation is an accident.

Now you have THE RECORD.

 

 

 

 

References:

Authorized King James Version

 

 

 

Visits: 6201