神说人说

默想出生命

神说,《约书亚记》1:8节; 这律法书不可离开你的口,总要昼夜思想,好使你谨守遵行这书上所写的一切话。如此,你的道路就可以亨通,凡事顺利。
推荐给好友
更多音频文件: MP3

默想出生命

(文章编号: 1149)

看到别人的问题和罪是很容易的事情,但是看到我们自己的问题和罪就很难了(大部分时候)。《箴言》21:2节说:
人所行的,在自己眼中都看为正,唯有耶和华衡量人心。
耶稣在《马太福音》7:35节说:
3 为什么看见你弟兄眼中有刺,却不想自己眼中有梁木呢?
4 你自己眼中有梁木,怎能对你弟兄说,容我去掉你眼中的刺呢?
5 你这假冒为善的人!先去掉自己眼中的梁木,然后才能看得清楚,去掉你弟兄眼中的刺。
尘粒是一个小污点,上帝的话语在《哥林多后书》13:5节说;
你们总要自己省察有信心没有,也要自己试验.
如果想在基督里得完善,那么寻求上帝关于自己各方面弱点的启示,就是非常必要的了。当你在上帝面前祷告、默想、读他的话语、花时间认识和纠正自己的错误时,结果当然是肯定的,那就是你会寻得上帝对你的更正。你会发现,其实你并不是想象中的自己;你还会发现,你有很多建设性的事情要马上去做,而不是浪费时间去论断别人,你重生了吗?耶稣在《约翰福音》3:3节说:
.我实实在在地告诉你,人若不重生,就不能见神的国。
今天就做决定选择耶稣基督吧,这将是你生命中最荣耀的事情,我一点儿也没夸张,点击进入Further With Jesus,查看初信介绍,立即承受神的国,现在开始今天的课题。
神说人说承载了很多美善的课题来证明上帝话语的超自然准确性,你想要证据吗?那么欢迎来到神说人说,我们很高兴你已经在这里了,对于那些寻找证据的人,上帝从来都不会隐藏不见,他很愿意将他自己展示给那些人看,《贴撒罗尼迦前书》5:21节说,
但凡事要察验,美善的要持守。
今天你要看的课题是神说人说中第#452个,这些课题证明了上帝是谁,证明了他会赏赐那些寻求他的人(《希伯来书》11:6节)。课题以文本和音频的形式为你保存,按着上帝的旨意,每个星期四的晚上都会增加一个,这些教诲都是免费提供的,只要你有时间,就可以打印文本或者是下载音频。
创造论的信徒们早就知道,上帝在几千年以前就为我们存留了他永不改变的话语----那是一个可以建造生命的地方。在那个地方,你可以找到打破一切束缚的能力,那里的爱可以让每一个被掳的灵魂得释放;在那里,你可以发现每一天都是一个新的开始,每件事都会成功,还有在耶稣基督里得永恒生命的应许。
你在下面的几段中将看到令人震惊的科学新发现,实际上这些早在几千年以前就已经写在圣经上了,而现在却作为生命、尖端神经科学出现在人们的面前,科学只是以生命工程师的身份来理解圣经上的这些观点。
赋予生命的话语----改变生命的话语---都在圣经里写出来了,它们可以给你真正的生命,并且可以使你的生命更加丰盛,赋予生命的引导包括了参与教会侍奉,大部分的调研显示,每周去教会多与一次的人可以比不去的人多出11%的生命时间,也就是生命延长了8年的时间;不仅仅是得了生命,还会使生命更加丰盛。这些去教会的人比别人更少得病,即使当他们生病的时候,也比别人恢复的快,等等等等.点击进入去教会的力量可以查看更多的信息,耶稣在《约翰福音》10:10节说:
盗贼来,无非是要偷窃、杀害、毁坏;我来了是要叫羊得生命,并且得的更丰盛。
当然,这是真的。
神说,《约书亚记》1:8节;
这律法书不可离开你的口,总要昼夜思想,好使你谨守遵行这书上所写的一切话。如此,你的道路就可以亨通,凡事顺利。
神说,《诗篇》63:6节,
我在床上纪念你,在夜更的时候思想你。
神说,《诗篇》119:15节:
我要默想你的训词,看重你的道路。
神说,《诗篇》143:5节:
我追想古时之日,思想你的一切作为,默念你手的工作。
神说,《提摩太前书》4:1415节,
14 你不要轻忽所得的恩赐,就是从前藉着预言、在众长老按手的时候赐给你的。
15 这些事你要殷勤去作,并要在此专心,使众人看出你的长进来。
人说,作为一个人,应该越来越有知识和教养,根本没有必要再来找圣经中虚拟的上帝了。
现在是这课的录音。上帝说要默想,默想有真正可以测量的到的好处吗?新的神经科学发现,对,有的!2009年出版的一本书,叫做《上帝怎样改变你的大脑》,作者是神经科学的Andrew Newberg医师,还有作家、讲师和临床医学家Mark Waldman,他们已经开始发现惊人的好处,他们测量了每天默想12分钟,持续数周的大脑的活动情况。下面这几段话摘自这本书,强调了默想带来的好处:
摘录#1:
我们的调研已经使我们得出以下结论:
1 大脑的每一部分构造都是来自上帝不同的感知力。
2 每个人的大脑汇集了上帝唯一的、不同的感知力,因此人对上帝认识的意义和价值都不同。
3 精神活动,甚至是宗教信仰被剥夺的时候,可以通过物理和精神的方式,来加强大脑神经系统的健康功能。
4 专注的、长时间的默想上帝或其他属灵的事情,似乎可以改变大脑中控制情绪的结构,提高自我意识观念,形成我们对世界的感官认知力。
5 默想训练加强了特殊的神经循环,可以产生平安、社会意识和其他感情。
摘录#2:
科学家们过去认为,神经随着年龄的增加而老化,但神经机制却比此复杂的多。例如,我们知道某种神经化学物质磨损,可以改变神经细胞的活性和生长。
有的时候神经循环会断掉,但是有些时候它们会变得非常活跃和超常循环,给内部组织制造一些混乱。我们关于记忆病人的调研,得出这样的建议,默想帮助维持健康的结构平衡,延缓衰老的过程。
摘录#3:
大脑的扫描技术让我们可以看到一个正在活动的大脑,我们所看到的是奇妙的,每一种感情和思想都改变血液流动和大脑多个领域的化学活动,看起来我们好像从来都没有过相同的感情和思想。
摘录#4,
当祷告转变成专心的默想,或是每周的教会活动时,就会产生很多的益处,包括延年益寿。
摘录#5:
其他可以显示的明显改善比较少,但它们都显示出可以加强唤醒记忆、集中精力和口头表达能力,整体改善水平平均在10%到20%左右。
摘录#6:
抛开精神和宗教框架不说,我们第一次默想练习有证据可以证明,这样做确实改善了有认知问题人们的记忆。这对于成千上万的美国老年人来说是一个好消息,因为每天12分钟的默想对他们来说,实在是很简单的事。
摘录#7:
当今时代,Benson的放松反应已经包含了医药和精神疗法的很多方面,因为它对于治疗高血压、心率失常、慢性疼痛、经前综合症、失眠、焦虑、沮丧、争战和不孕等许多方面都有效。它甚至减少了癌症和艾滋病的几率,这种简单的默想也可以改善化成人老年的认知能力。
摘录#8:
在心理疗法上已经扩展了默想的使用范围----它已经被证明在治疗严重的沮丧方面特别有效----证据也显示,对心理障碍的治疗也是非常的有效。(引用结束)
当上帝说要默想的时候,聪明的人们会说阿门。
神说,《诗篇》143:5节:
我追想古时之日,思想你的一切作为,默念你手的工作。
人说,作为一个人应该越来越有知识和教养,已经没有必要再来找圣经中虚拟的上帝了。
现在你已经有了这课的录音。
参考资料:
References:
英王钦定版圣经
Authorized King James Version
Newberg, A., M.D., and M. Waldman,上帝怎样改变你的大脑 Ballantine Books,2009年,第6、7、15、28、31、45、56页
Newberg, A., M.D., and M. Waldman, How God Changes Your Brain, Ballantine Books, 2009, pp6-7,15,28,31,45,56

访问: 2949

God Said Man Said

Meditation Gives Life

Life-changing words, laid out in the scriptures, offer you life and life more abundantly. Life-giving instructions include attending church services. Major research declares that going to church more than once a week affords the faithful 11% more life, or eight years longer life than the unchurched; and not just life, but abundant life. These church-goers get sick less often, and when they do, they recover more quickly.
Recommend To A Friend
Audio Options: MP3

Meditation Gives Life

Article#: 1149

It’s easy to spot the problems and sins of others but difficult (most of the time) to spot our own.  Proverbs 21:2:

Every way of a man is right in his own eyes: but the LORD pondereth the hearts.

Jesus said, Matthew 7:3-5:

And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother's eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?

Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye?

Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye.

The mote is a speck.  The Word of God speaks in II Corinthians 13:5:

Examine yourselves, whether ye be in the faith; prove your own selves.…

If I am to be perfected in Christ, seeking God’s revelation concerning my own may shortcomings is imperative for success.  When you get before the Lord in prayer, meditation, and the reading of His Word, take time to look inwardly and allow correction, and yes, seek the correction of God.  You will surely discover you are not who you think you are.  You’ll have so much constructive work to do that you won’t have time to judge others.  Have you been born a second time?  Have you been born again?  Jesus said in John 3:3:

...Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.

Make your decision for Jesus Christ today.  It will be the most glorious event of your life.  I am not exaggerating.  Click onto “Further With Jesus” for childlike instructions and immediate entry into the Kingdom of God.  NOW FOR TODAY’S SUBJECT.

GodSaidManSaid is laden with beautiful subjects that prove the supernatural veracity of the Word of God.  Do you want proof?  Then welcome to GodSaidManSaid.  We are excited that you are here.  Those who seek proof that God is need not be ashamed, for God goes to great lengths to certify Himself to the inquiring mind.  I Thessalonians 5:21 reads:

Prove all things; hold fast that which is good.

The feature that you are reviewing today is GodSaidManSaid subject #452.  These subjects prove that God is and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him (Hebrews 11:6).  These subjects are preserved for you in text and streaming audio, and every Thursday eve, God-willing, they grow by one.  They are given freely for your edification.  You can print text or download audio at your leisure as long as you, in turn, give it freely.

Adherents to the words of the Creator have discovered that God has preserved for us, over thousands of years, His unchanging Word—a place to build a life.  In its pages is found the power to break every bondage and the love to set every captive soul free.  In its pages is found the purpose that makes every day an adventure, every trial a triumph, and the very promise of eternal life in Christ Jesus.

The startling new scientific discoveries that you will see in the next paragraphs have been laid out in the Bible thousands of years ago, and now appear as life-enhancing, cutting-edge neuroscience.  These Biblical insights that science is beginning to understand could only be made by the engineer of life.

Life-giving words—life-changing words—are laid out in the scriptures to give you life and life more abundantly.  Life-giving instructions include attending church services.  Major research declares that going to church more than once a week affords the faithful 11% more life, or eight years longer life than the unchurched; and not just life, but abundant life.  These church-goers get sick less often, and when they do, they recover more quickly, and so on.  Click onto “The Power of Going to Church” for more information.  Jesus said in John 10:10:

The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

And, of course, it’s true.

GOD SAID, Joshua 1:8:

This book of the law shall not depart out of thy mouth; but thou shalt meditate therein day and night, that thou mayest observe to do according to all that is written therein: for then thou shalt make thy way prosperous, and then thou shalt have good success.

GOD SAID, Psalms 63:6:

When I remember thee upon my bed, and meditate on thee in the night watches.

GOD SAID, Psalms 119:15:

I will meditate in thy precepts, and have respect unto thy ways.

GOD SAID, Psalms 143:15:

I remember the days of old; I meditate on all thy works; I muse on the work of thy hands.

GOD SAID, I Timothy 4:14-15

14  Neglect not the gift that is in thee, which was given thee by prophecy, with the laying on of the hands of the presbytery.

15  Meditate upon these things; give thyself wholly to them; that thy profiting may appear to all.

MAN SAID: As man becomes more and more educated and sophisticated, he loses the need for the fictitious God of the Bible.

Now THE RECORD.  God says meditate.  Could meditation have any real measureable benefit?  New discoveries in neuroscience says yes!  In a 2009 book, How God Changes Your Brain, author Andrew Newberg, M.D. in neuroscience, and accomplished author, lecturer, and therapist Mark Waldman have begun to uncover startling benefits.  They measured brain activity and overall well-being of individuals meditating 12 minutes a day over a protracted number of weeks.  The following excerpts from their book highlight the mighty benefits of daily meditation:

Our research has led us to the following conclusions:

1.  Each part of the brain constructs a different perception of God.

2.  Every human brain assembles its perceptions of God in uniquely different ways, thus giving God different qualities of meaning and value.

3.  Spiritual practices, even when stripped of religious beliefs, enhance the neural functioning of the brain in ways that improve physical and emotional health.

4.  Intense, long-term contemplation of God and other spiritual values appears to permanently change the structure of those parts of the brain that control our moods, give rise to our conscious notions of self, and shape our sensory perceptions of the world.

5.  Contemplative practices strengthen a specific neurological circuit that generates peacefulness, social awareness, and compassion for others.

Scientists used to believe that neurons deteriorated with old age, but the mechanisms are far more complicated than that.  For example, we now know that certain neurochemicals wear out, and this alters nerve cell activity and growth.  Sometimes neural connections die off, and sometimes they become too active and overconnected, bringing chaos and confusion to our internal organizational maps.  Our research with memory patients suggests that meditation can help maintain a healthy structural balance that will slow the aging process.

Brain-scan technology allows us to watch a living brain in action, and what we see is amazing.  Each feeling and thought changes the blood flow and electrochemical activity in multiple areas of the brain, and it appears that we never repeat the exact same feeling or thought.

However, when prayer is incorporated into longer forms of intense meditation, or practiced within the context of weekly religious activity, many health benefits have been found, including greater length of life.

Some of our other subjects showed less improvement, but all of them showed enhanced abilities in memory recall, concentration, and verbal fluency.  The overall improvement averaged between 10 and 20 percent.   

This was our first real evidence that a meditation practice, even when removed from its spiritual and religious framework, can substantially improve memory in people suffering from cognitive problems.  This is good news for millions of aging Americans, because it is easy to get into the habit of meditating twelve minutes a day.

Today, Benson’s “relaxation response” has been incorporated into many aspects of medicine and psychotherapy because it effectively treats hypertension, cardiac arrhythmias, chronic pain, PMS, insomnia, anxiety, depression, hostility, and infertility.  It even lessens the side effects caused by cancer treatments and AIDS.  This simple meditation also improves cognition in healthy aging adults.

But since there has been such widespread use of meditation in psychotherapy—where it has been proven to be especially effective in the treatment of severe depression—the evidence shows that it is a very effective treatment for mood disorders.  [End of quote]

When God says yes, wise men and women say amen.

GOD SAID, Psalms 143:5:

I remember the days of old; I meditate on all thy works; I muse on the work of thy hands.

MAN SAID: As man becomes more and more educated and sophisticated, he loses the need for the fictitious God of the Bible.

Now you have THE RECORD.

 

 

 

 

References:

 

Authorized King James Version

Newberg, A., M.D., and M. Waldman, How God Changes Your Brain, Ballantine Books, 2009, pp6-7,15,28,31,45,56

Visits: 6145