神说人说

心灵五

这是心灵系列的第五部分也是最后一部分,如果我们简单的在这里提供已经安排好了的知识,结果就是-----我的意思是立即的结果就是----积累起兴奋和益处。
推荐给好友
更多音频文件: MP3

心灵五

(文章编号: 1144)

现在是末世,耶稣基督很快就会回来在云中接见他的教会,从那以后,我们现在所见的世界体系将会在世界末日走向灭亡。那些听到却拒绝,或者是听到又丢掉的人将会没有机会---一点儿机会也没有了。如果一个人在这个行列中,他/她所拥有的一切就是面见愤怒的上帝和一个被称为是永远火湖的地方,但是要记住,如果你在这个行列中,并不是上帝的旨意要你迷失。《约翰福音》3:1619节,
16 神爱世人,甚至将他的独生儿子赐给他们,叫一切信他的,不至灭亡,反得永生。
17 因为神差他的儿子降世,不是要定世人的罪,乃是要叫世人因他得救。
18 信他的人,不被定罪,不信的人,罪已经定了,因为他不信神独生子的名。
今天是救恩临到的一天,今天是你家中生命和更丰盛生命开始的一天,不要等另外的时间,点击进入Further With Jesus查看初信介绍,立即承受神国,现在是今天的课题。
神说,《箴言》4:23节,
你要保守你心,胜过保守一切,因为一生的果效,都是由心发出的。
神说,《箴言》27:9节,
膏油与香料,使人心喜悦,朋友诚实的劝教也是如此甘美。
神说,《历代志下》7:6节,
祭司侍立,各供其职,利未人也拿着耶和华的乐器,就是大卫王造出来,藉利未人称颂耶和华的(他的慈爱永远长存)。祭司在众人面前吹号,以色列人都站立。
人说,心就是一个肌肉组成的泵,除此之外没有别的了,圣经只是一本由几个人合编的古老著作,除此之外也没有别的了。
现在是录音,这个关于心的系列证明了上帝荣耀的智慧,数千年前写下的圣经上记录了他的洞察力和指引,照字面意思定义了今天的科学。应用这些关于心灵的原则可以确定从现在开始就有了更丰盛的生命,之后还有永恒的生命,欢迎来到神说人说,我们很高兴你已经来了。
目前在这个网站上有449个课题,每个大概有15分钟的时间,每个都有文本和音频格式,每个星期四的晚上,按照上帝的旨意,都会增加一个,这些课题都证明了上帝话语的完全正确性和超自然性,对于有耳可听的反对者来说,这些课题证明了上帝究竟是谁,对那些还没有被拯救却在想逃离黑暗的人来说,这就是光。对那些已经被宝血赎买回来的人来说,他们正奋起抗战,给这场战争作装备,建立圣洁的信仰。上帝的话语是真实和公义的结合,是一个可以建造生命的地方。
这是心灵系列的第五部分也是最后一部分,如果我们简单的在这里提供已经安排好了的知识,结果就是-----我的意思是立即的结果就是----积累起兴奋和益处。我们这个系列最主要的经文是《箴言》4:23节,
你要保守你心,胜过保守一切,因为一生的果效,都是由心发出的。
下面我们简单的回顾一下前面4个部分讲到的一些内容:
心灵一:
这部分建立在心脏不仅仅是一块肌肉组成的一个泵,语言和环境可以给心带来愉悦和忧伤,而心脏情绪的结果是在精神上和身体上的,《箴言》17:22节,
喜悦的心,乃是良药,忧伤的灵,使骨枯干。
《箴言》17:22节可以由科学来证明,我们同样知道心脏有自己的思想而且它需要被保守和喂养。
心灵二:
第二部分表达了一个有灵活人的专业术语,我们讨论了大脑、心脏和肉体一起发挥功用的事实,思想怎样进入心脏,在这个过程中一些思想怎样被阻挡。
心灵三:
第三部分讲到让心灵纯净,把它准备成一个生命问题的居所。
心灵四:
第四部分讲到上帝关于怎样保守和喂养心脏的指示,今天最高的科学也说对----完全正确,上帝关于积极再造、默想、祷告和去教会对此是非常有益的,世上的人每年花数亿美元来改善生活的质量,来扩展生命,用一分钟的时间想想生命的质量和生命的扩展(平均11%或者8年),结果却是圣经上已经说到了怎样保守心,真是令人惊叹不已。
这是这个系列第五部分也是最后一部分,像第四部分一样,我们会继续来讨论我们心灵粮食的概念,准备好你自己来接受一些奇妙的真理。
你的鼻子在健康的心灵方面起了一个很重要的作用,上帝在鼻子和嗅觉方面放了很多的注意力,记住,上帝给亚当的鼻孔吹了一口气。《创世记》2:7节:
耶和华神用地上的泥土造人,将生气吹在他的鼻孔里,他就成了有灵的活人,名叫亚当。
错综复杂的芳香气味及膏油在上帝每日的殿中永远不断,《箴言》27:9节,
膏油与香料,使人心喜悦,朋友的诚实的劝教也是如此甘美。
在Ratey博士《大脑使用说明》一书中关于嗅觉和大脑的联系如下所述:
因为大脑的嗅觉系统跟记忆中心有一个短短的直接的链接,嗅觉就可以把我们待会以前某种场景中去。
Ratey博士还写道:
.嗅觉神经直接就是扁桃体和嗅觉皮质以及大脑边缘神经的一部分,没有经过视神经做任何的调节。嗅觉圣经跟大脑情感有直接的热线联系,之后信息就会被送到眼皮质来进行更多的联系、约束或更进一步的过程。嗅觉比其他感官系统更快更具有决定性,在行动之前不用过滤很多就会直接唤起记忆。(引用结束)
从我们生命一开始到我们每日的日常生活,嗅觉都在我们的实体存在中起了非常重要的作用。
你可能听说过一个概念叫做芳香疗法,以进入主流开始,虽然这种方法早就开始使用,但是还是很难理解。芳香疗法实质就是通过皮肤的毛孔或鼻子来吸收香精油,这种油的微粒通过血液循环进入到神经系统,影响个人的感情。要确定,实际上比这样简单的解释更多。
《能量时代》关于鼻子和大脑的联系这样说到:
在五官中,嗅觉是最快从大脑得到反应的认知的,气味刺激了鼻孔的嗅觉细胞,然后就把它传递到大脑边缘神经,而这些边缘神经跟感情和记忆有联系。因为我们知道一些气味可以唤醒某些记忆反应,我们的嗅觉同样对生理有影响,边缘系统激活下丘脑,它就给脑下垂体发送信息,之后荷尔蒙就开始控制我们身体的一些功能,在气味和直觉控制系统之间来引导一个假定的关系,如饥饿、性、恐惧、攻击。(引用结束)
例如神圣受膏时用的那些香油精,当它散布和被吸收的时候,会充满整个空气过滤系统,它们会.
1. 净化,通过清除空气中的金属微粒和毒素
2. 增加大气的氧含量
3. 增加臭氧和空气中的负离子,这些东西抑制细菌的生长
4. 消灭发霉、香烟、和动物的气味
5. 在空气中充满新鲜、芳香的气味
现在又有很多调研来研究,新的研究也正在编制嗅觉的力量,但是所需要的就是一个人应该闻什么样的气味。《预防》的编辑在《怎样教你的身体对抗癌症》中有下面的一段话:
想象一下花束的芬芳和一首你喜爱歌曲的优美旋律可以对抗癌症的发生。不现实的?阿拉巴马州大学的调研者们却不这么认为。
他们发现他们可以在某种气味中训练老鼠的免疫系统,他们用了一个古老的程序,以巴普洛夫为条件,巴普洛夫,你可能会想起来,就是受训练之后,狗一听到铃声就会流口水,以为要给它吃的东西了。
阿拉巴马的调研者们把老鼠放在樟脑气味的环境下,每3天4个小时,共持续了27天,在放入这样的环境之前,老鼠们被注射了一种叫做促进干扰素的化学物质,这种化学物质会激活自然抗癌细胞,就是我们的人体的第一道抗癌防线。
在9个阶段结束以后,这些动物获得了3天的休息时间,第四天,它们其中的一些又被放进了樟脑气味的环境中,但这次没有注射化学物质,这些小鼠比那些没有受训的小鼠多出3倍的干扰素产物和自然抗癌细胞。
从关于压力、忧伤、和喜乐的研究中我们知道,免疫系统跟中枢神经之间有紧密联系调研团队的组织者这样说,现在我们要看看我们怎样才能改变这些相互作用。
他们说:我们最终的希望,就是能够训练人类的免疫系统来抗击癌症(引用结束)
我自己的办公室里有一个扩散器可以每天让香精油的气味扩散开来,你也可以在商店或者健身店买到这种扩散器。很小的一根蜡烛放在扩散器的底部,在蜡烛的上面放一碗水或者任何你喜欢的香油精,烛光会加热这碗水或精油,然后散发到空气中去,这是很令人愉快的,是心灵的食物。
现在来看看音乐的奇迹,生命的问题由心脏继续,而音乐在中间起了一个非常关键的作用,音乐也是心灵的食物。
在上帝将以色列人从埃及的奴隶身份拯救出来的时候,摩西带领以色列人向上帝歌颂,《出埃及记》15章的前两节是这些颂歌的开始:
1 那时摩西和以色列向耶和华唱歌说:我要向耶和华歌唱,因他大大战胜,将马和骑马的投在海里,
2 耶和华说我的力量、我的诗歌,也成了我的拯救。这是我的神,我要赞美他,是我父亲的神,我要尊崇他。
大卫王在圣所建立了一支很强的音乐团队来敬拜上帝。
当伟大的先知以利沙在艰难的时刻被呼召做先知的时候,他同样要用音乐,《列王记下》3:1516节,
15 现在你们给我找一个弹琴的来,弹琴的时候,耶和华的灵就降在以利沙的身上。
16 他便说:耶和华如此说:你们要在这谷中满处挖沟
当扫罗王被恶灵控制的时候他同样叫一个名为大卫的少年人用竖琴来给他演奏音乐。《撒母耳上》16:1417节和23节:
14 耶和华的灵离开扫罗,有恶魔从耶和华那里来扰乱他。
15 扫罗的臣仆对他说:现在有恶魔从神那里来扰乱你,
16 我们的主可以吩咐面前的臣仆,找一个善于弹琴的来,等神那里来的恩魔临到你身上的时候,使他用手弹琴,你就好了。
17 扫罗对臣仆说:你们可以为我找一个善于弹琴的,带到我这里来。
现在来看23节:
23 从神那里来的恩魔临到扫罗身上的时候,大卫就拿琴用手而弹,扫罗便舒畅爽快,恩魔离了他。
一个新的领域正在医学界兴起,叫做音乐疗法。下面引用的这些调研会使从中的受益很清楚。很让人意想不到的是,数千年以前,在科学还不知道为什么以前,人类的工程师和创造者就在他的话语里宣告了音乐的重要性。这只是另外一个证据来证明圣经超自然的可信度罢了。
音乐是众所周知的可以改善免疫系统,这个网站上的一篇文章喜乐的心和忧伤的灵说,当一个人在喜乐中、积极的时候音乐可以帮助增强这种感情,他的骨髓过造出大量的红、白细胞,红细胞给身体带来食物和营养,白细胞抗击病毒,一个喜悦的心、积极的灵,音乐当然可以来帮助增强促进免疫系统。
情绪是你的灵在你身体里的反应。圣经说音乐是一剂精神良药可以来改变情绪,音乐可以影响灵,不管是男人的、生气的还是邪恶的灵。
上帝的音乐有改变灵的力量,也请注意,邪恶的音乐当然就有相反的作用了,例如,淫荡的音乐,特别是对那些从15到30岁年龄的人来说,需要最大的安全关注。警察试图来控制暴力、酗酒和贩毒,在音乐会上,最典型的就是你需要警察来指挥交通,两种不同的类型的音乐,两种不同类型的灵,两种不要类型的情绪,两个不同的神:一个是大写的God而另一个则是小写的god。
所以音乐直接影响到人的情绪,而科学现在已经确认了这一点,《能量时代》杂志出版了关于情绪的医学周刊,这个周刊说:做了心脏手术的人们正在享受听音乐带来情绪医治、输液和呼吸率改善的方法。
199年在《好的家庭和花园》上一篇名为忠告的文章这样写到:
1986年当哲学博士Jayne Standley在美国福罗里达州开始音乐疗法的时候,很多医生都意识到音乐对于医院里病人的重要性,这篇文章发表在《音乐疗法周刊》上,下面这段话摘自这个研究:
*重症病房的新生儿们如果被放在音乐的环境中,将会更平静,氧气供给会更有效。比起那些没有听音乐的婴儿们,他们的体重也会增加很快,并且恢复的很快。
*烧伤者、经历了癌症、大脑混乱、和肾脏透析的病人,在他们的疼痛期间放音乐的话,会较少病人的痛苦。
*从音乐中醒来的外科手术患者,比没有从音乐中醒来的患者要更少的止痛药。(引用结束)
上帝的诫命和教训是多么的完美啊,这些错综复杂的所有就是所谓的生命了。
保守己心,上帝已经很清楚的安排给他的孩子们看了,如果你已经看到了这5种关于保守心灵的课题,下面这张及时重放的表就非常有用了,如果你没有看其中的一个或都没有看,先花时间来看看,你接下来的生命将会被影响。
及时重放:
(1)你的心,是你感情的所在地,语言或环境可以带给它愉悦和忧伤,可以导致最直接的精神和身体结果。
(2)心有它自己的思想,必须保守它。
(3)有灵活人三个方面的专业术语-----灵、魂、体----还有你自己身上的陷阱。
(4)清除你心里的苦毒、怨恨、贪欲等等的过程,还有我爱每个人。
(5)喂养你的心。
(6)积极再造。
(7)默想祷告
(8)每周至少一次去教会。
(9)嗅觉
(10)上帝的音乐
神说,《箴言》4:23节,
你要保守你心,胜过保守一切,因为一生的果效,都是由心发出的。
神说,《箴言》27:9节,
膏油与香料,使人心喜悦,朋友诚实的劝教也是如此甘美。
神说,《历代志下》7:6节,
祭司侍立,各供其职,利未人也拿着耶和华的乐器,就是大卫王造出来,藉利未人称颂耶和华的(他的慈爱永远长存)。祭司在众人面前吹号,以色列人都站立。
人说,心就是一个肌肉组成的泵,除此之外没有别的了,圣经只是一本由几个人合编的古老著作,除此之外也没有别的了。
现在你已经有了这课的录音。

 

参考资料:
References:
詹姆斯版圣经
Authorized King James Version

访问: 2892

God Said Man Said

The Heart Series, Part Five

This is the final feature in the five-part series addressing the heart. If we simply apply the knowledge laid out here the immediate results will be exhilarating and the benefits are accumulative. This week we will study the concept of food for your heart. Prepare yourself for some amazing information.
Recommend To A Friend
Audio Options: MP3

The Heart Series, Part Five

Article#: 1144

These are the last days.  Jesus Christ will soon return to receive His church in the clouds, and just months thereafter, the world system as we know it will meet its end at Armageddon.  The opportunity for salvation for those who have heard and rejected, or heard and put off the King of Glory for another day, will be over—totally over.  If one is found in that category, all he or she will have in store is an appointment with an angry God and an eternity in a place called the Lake of Fire.  But be certain of this: if you are in that category, it is not God’s wish that you should be lost.  John 3:16-19:

16  For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

17  For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

18  He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.

19  And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.

Today is your day of salvation.  Today can be the day when life and life more abundantly begins at your house.  Don’t wait another minute.  Click onto “Further With Jesus” for childlike instructions and immediate entry into the Kingdom of God.  NOW FOR TODAY’S SUBJECT.

GOD SAID, Proverbs 4:23:

Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life.

GOD SAID, Proverbs 27:9:

Ointment and perfume rejoice the heart: so doth the sweetness of a man's friend by hearty counsel.

GOD SAID, II Chronicles 7:6:

And the priests waited on their offices: the Levites also with instruments of music of the LORD, which David the king had made to praise the LORD, because his mercy endureth for ever, when David praised by their ministry; and the priests sounded trumpets before them, and all Israel stood.

MAN SAID: The heart is just a muscle pump and no more.  The Bible is just the archaic writings of mere men and no more.

Now THE RECORD.  This marvelous series of the heart demonstrates the glorious wisdom of God.  His insights and instructions recorded in His Holy Bible, written thousands of years ago, literally define today’s science.  Applying these principles concerning the heart certainly and measurably means more life here and eternal life hereafter.  Welcome to GodSaidManSaid.  We’re very pleased that you have come.

Presently housed on this website are 449 feature articles, approximately 15 minutes each, archived in text and streaming audio.  Every Thursday eve, God-willing, they grow by one.  These subjects prove the full veracity and supernatural nature of the Word of God.  To the gainsayer who has an ear to hear, they prove that God is.  To the honest unsaved seeking the escape from darkness, they show the Light.  And to the blood-bought, they excite the soul, supply ammunition for the battle, and help build holy faith.  God’s Word found in the majority-text is true and righteous altogether.  It is a place to build a life.

This is the final feature in the five-part series addressing the heart.  If we simply apply the knowledge laid out here, the results—and I mean the immediate results—will be exhilarating and the benefits are accumulative.  The primary verse for this series is Proverbs 4:23:

Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life.

A quick review of the first four articles follows:

The Heart Series, Part One:

This first feature established that the heart is much more than a muscle pump, and that it can be made merry or sad with words and circumstances, and the results of the emotions of the heart are spiritual and very physical.  Proverbs 17:22:

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit drieth the bones.

Proverbs 17:22 is certifiable science.  We also established that the heart has a brain of its own and that it needs to be kept.

The Heart Series, Part Two:

The second feature addressed the soul-man’s nomenclature.  We considered somewhat how the brain, heart, and belly function together, and how thoughts enter into the heart or how thoughts are blocked from access.

The Heart Series, Part Three:

Part Three covered purging and preparing the heart to house the issues of life.

The Heart Series, Part Four:

Part Four gave God’s instructions for feeding the heart and highlighted today’s science that says “yes – absolutely yes.”  The phenomenal benefits of God-commanded positive reframing, meditation, prayer, and going to church were addressed.  The world’s citizenry spends billions of dollars annually to improve quality of life and to extend it.  Imagine for a moment the quality of life and the extension of that life (on average at least 11% or eight years), which is a result of the Biblical keeping of the heart.  It is staggering.

This is the fifth and final article in this series and it, like Part Four, will continue with the concept of food for your heart.  Prepare yourself for some amazing information.

Your nose plays a key role in a healthy heart.  God expends an enormous amount of attention on the nose and smell.  Keep in mind that God breathed the breath of life into Adam’s nostrils.  Genesis 2:7:

And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.

Intricate instructions concerning recipes for sweet smelling incense and anointing oil, etc., are laid out by God for daily use in the temple.  Proverbs 27:9 speaks of ointment, perfume, and the heart:

Ointment and perfume rejoice the heart: so doth the sweetness of a man's friend by hearty counsel.

The smell connection and the brain were addressed in the book, A User’s Guide To The Brain, authored by Doctor Ratey.  A short excerpt follows:

Because the olfactory system in the brain has a short and direct connection to the memory centers, smells can take us right back to a vivid scene from the past.

And again, Ratey writes:

...olfactory nerves project directly into the amygdala and olfactory cortex, parts of the limbic system, without any mediation through the thalamus.  The olfactory nerves have a hotline to the emotional brain, and only then is the information sent to the orbitofrontal cortex for more associating, inhibiting, and further processing.  The “smell” connection is much faster and more decisive than the systems for the other senses and not much filtering goes on before action is called for by emotional memory.  [End of quote]

The sense of smell plays a very large roll in our existence, from the very beginning of our lives to the activities in our everyday existence.

You’ve probably heard of a concept known as aromatherapy, which is just beginning to enter the mainstream.  Although it’s been around since creation, it has just not been very well understood.  Aromatherapy is basically the absorption of essential oils through the pores of the skin or inhaled through the nose.  The molecules of these oils then enter the nervous system via the bloodstream, affecting the emotional well-being of the individual.  But be sure that it’s so much more than this simple definition.

Energy Times had this to say about the nose-brain connection:

Of the five senses, smell elicits the quickest recognition and response from the brain.  Odors activate nasal-cavity nerve cells, which then transmit impulses to the limbic portion of the brain, which is linked to emotions and memories.  Therefore it’s believed that some odors provoke emotional responses.  Our sense of smell may also affect our physiology.  The limbic system activated the hypothalamus, which sends messages to the pituitary gland; the latter is in charge of hormones that control many of our bodily functions, lending some researchers to hypothesize a relationship between odors and the systems governing some basic drives and instincts, among them hunger, sex, fear and aggression.  [End of quote]

Essential oils such as those used in God’s holy anointing oil, when diffused and inhaled, are billed as the best air filtration systems the world has to offer.  They will...

1.  Purify, by removing metallic particles and toxins from the air.

2.  Increase atmospheric oxygen.

3.  Increase ozone and negative ions in the house, which inhibit bacteria growth.

4.  Destroy odors from mold, cigarettes, and animals.

5.  Fill the air with a fresh, herbal aromatic scent.

There exists a plethora of research and new studies that are cataloging the tremendous power of smell and just what one should smell.  The editors of Prevention weighed-in with the following information under the paragraph heading, “Can You Teach Your Body to Fight Cancer?”  It reads:

Imagine the fragrance of a bouquet of flowers or the melody of a favorite song signaling your immune system to fight off cancer.  Far out?  Researchers at the University of Alabama don’t think so.

They found they could train the immune systems of mice to rev up when the mice were exposed to an odor.  They used a procedure known as classical, or Pavlovian, conditioning.  Pavlov, you may recall, conditioned a dog to salivate whenever a bell rang, after learning to associate the sound with food.

The Alabama researchers exposed mice to the odor of camphor for 4 hours every 3 days for 27 days.  Just before being exposed to the smell, the animals were injected with a chemical compound that stimulates interferon.  This potent biochemical activates natural killer cells, our body’s first line of defense against cancer.

After nine sessions, the rodents were given a three-day rest.  On the fourth day, some were exposed to the camphor smell again, but without the injection.  These mice reacted with three times more interferon production and killer-cell activity than mice that were not exposed.

“We know from studies regarding stress, grief, and happiness, that the immune system is linked to the central nervous system,” says the research team organizer.  “Now we are beginning to see how we can influence that interaction.”

“Our ultimate hope,” they say, “is to be able to train the immune systems of people with cancer to mimic the effect of immune-stimulating drugs.”  [End of quote]

I personally have a diffuser in my office which I use daily to circulate the fragrance of essential oils.  You can purchase one at a department store or a health store.  A small candle is placed in the bottom of the diffuser.  Above the candle is a bowl that holds water and whatever essential oil you place in it.  The candle heats the water and oil, and it evaporates into the air.  It is exhilarating.  It is heart food.

The issues of life proceed out of the heart, and music plays a wonderful role in keeping it.  Music is food for the heart.

After God delivered Israel from the hand of Egypt’s bondage, Moses and the Israelites sang unto God.  The first two verses of Exodus 15 contain the beginning of the song:

Then sang Moses and the children of Israel this song unto the LORD, and spake, saying, I will sing unto the LORD, for he hath triumphed gloriously: the horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea.

The LORD is my strength and song, and he is become my salvation: he is my God, and I will prepare him an habitation; my father’s God, and I will exalt him.

King David set up a huge musical team to worship the LORD in the sanctuary.

When the great prophet Elisha was called to prophesy in a tough spiritual setting, he called for music.  II Kings 3:15-16:

15  But now bring me a minstrel. And it came to pass, when the minstrel played, that the hand of the LORD came upon him.

16  And he said, Thus saith the LORD, Make this valley full of ditches.

When King Saul was troubled by an evil spirit, he called for a young lad named David to play upon his harp.  I Samuel 16:14-17 & 23:

14  But the Spirit of the LORD departed from Saul, and an evil spirit from the LORD troubled him.

15  And Saul’s servants said unto him, Behold now, an evil spirit from God troubleth thee.

16  Let our lord now command thy servants, which are before thee, to seek out a man, who is a cunning player on an harp: and it shall come to pass, when the evil spirit from God is upon thee, that he shall play with his hand, and thou shalt be well.

17  And Saul said unto his servants, Provide me now a man that can play well, and bring him to me.

And now verse 23:

23  And it came to pass, when the evil spirit from God was upon Saul, that David took an harp, and played with his hand: so Saul was refreshed, and was well, and the evil spirit departed from him.

A relatively new psycho-medical area of training is making serious strides in the field of medicine, and it’s called music therapy.  Some of the following cited research will make its now recognized benefits abundantly clear.  A marvelous thing to consider is that thousands of years before science knew the reason why, God, in His perfect wisdom, the Engineer and Creator of all life, declared the importance of music in His Word.  This is just another proof of the supernatural credibility of the Bible.

Music is now known to improve immune response.  A subject on this website titled, “A Merry Heart Or a Broken Spirit,” declares that when one is in a joyful, positive spirit—something that music can help induce—his bone marrow pumps out red and white blood cells profusely.  Red blood cells carry food and oxygen to the body and white blood cells destroy disease.  A joyful, positive spirit, that music can surely help to promote, enhances a strong immune system.

Mood is a reflection of the spirit dwelling in your earthen vessel (your body).  The Bible teaches that music is a spiritual medium having the ability to change mood.  Spirits are affected by music, whether the spirit of man, of angels, or devils.

The music of the Lord has the power to alter spiritual composition.  Also note that evil music has the opposite effect.  For example, carnal musical concerts, especially those directed toward the 15 to 30-year-old age group, have major security concerns.  Police are brought in to attempt to control the violence, alcohol, and illicit drugs.  At a gospel concert you’ll typically only need police to help direct traffic.  Two different types of music, two different spirits, two different moods, two different Gods: one big “G”-od and one little “g”-od.  So music directly affects moods, and science now confirms it.  Energy Times magazine cited research published in two medical journals concerning mood.  The journals stated that “People undergoing cardiac procedures enjoy improved mood and see drops in blood pressure and respiratory rates after listening to music.  Also, neophyte music makers have shown improved immune responses.”  [End of quote]

In a 1999 article titled “Sound Advice” in Better Homes and Gardens, the following excerpt was found:

Large numbers of doctors began hearing about music's measurable effect on hospital patients in 1986 when Jayne Standley, Ph.D., chair of the music therapy program at Florida State University, published a study in the Journal of Music Therapy.  The study found the following:

• Premature babies in intensive care who were exposed to music were calmer and used oxygen more efficiently.  The babies also gained weight faster and required shorter periods of hospitalization than babies who didn’t listen to music.

• Burn victims, and patients undergoing treatment for cancer, brain disorders, and kidney dialysis reported less discomfort when music was played during painful procedures.

• Patients who awoke to music playing after surgery required less pain medication and could wait longer for their analgesic medications than other patients.  [End of quote]

How perfect are God’s commandments and precepts whose intricacies are past finding out; how perfectly intertwined with all that’s called life.

Keeping the heart requires diligence, and the formula is clearly laid out for His children to see.  If you have visited all five of these features dealing with keeping the heart, the instant replay sheet that follows will be exceedingly relevant.  If you have not visited one or all of the previous articles on the heart, take time to do so now.  The rest of your life will be affected.

INSTANT REPLAY:

(1.)  Your heart, which is the seat of your emotions, is made merry or sad with words and circumstances yielding measurable spiritual and physical results.

(2.)  The heart has a brain of its own and must be kept.

(3.)  The three-part soul-man’s nomenclature – the mind, the heart, and the belly – and the trap door under your chin.

(4.)  The procedure for purging the heart of bitterness, hatred, lust, etc., and “I love everybody.”

(5.)  Feeding the heart.

(6.)  Positive reframing.

(7.)  Meditation and prayer.

(8.)  Going to church more than once a week.

(9.)  Smell.

(10.)  The music of God.

GOD SAID, Proverbs 4:23:

Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life.

GOD SAID, Proverbs 27:9:

Ointment and perfume rejoice the heart: so doth the sweetness of a man's friend by hearty counsel.

GOD SAID, II Chronicles 7:6:

And the priests waited on their offices: the Levites also with instruments of music of the LORD, which David the king had made to praise the LORD, because his mercy endureth for ever, when David praised by their ministry; and the priests sounded trumpets before them, and all Israel stood.

MAN SAID: The heart is just a muscle pump and no more.  The Bible is just the archaic writings of mere men and no more.

Now you have THE RECORD.

 

References:

Authorized King James Version

Visits: 4837