神说人说

鼻子与气味

在五种感官中,嗅觉是最快被大脑识别并产生反应的。气味刺激鼻腔的神经细胞,它们把脉冲输送到大脑的边缘部分,这部分与情感和记忆相连。
推荐给好友
更多音频文件: MP3

鼻子与气味

(文章编号: 1024)

罪,内疚,捆绑,混乱,误导,害怕,无助等等,这些都是人生旅程的特征。但是你并不是必须经历这一切。你想拥有一种不可言喻的平安吗?你想要困难中随时的帮助吗?你想变得像刚下的雪一样洁白无瑕,一切从新来过吗?你想要一种新的身份,新的名字,一个新的父亲,一个新的真实的人生目的吗?你想要一种激动人心的生活,在其中所有的事,即使是表面看来很糟糕的事都能互相效力使你得益处吗?那你需要在耶稣基督里重生获得第二次生命。今天有一个好消息给你。今天是你得救的日子。这一切听上去是不是很奇怪?但它们都是真的。点击"Further With Jesus",就有立刻进入神的国的指引。现在是今天的专题。

神说,创世纪2:7:
耶和华神用地上的尘土造人,将生气吹在他鼻孔里,他就成了有灵的活人,名叫亚当。

神说,创世纪8:21:
耶和华闻那馨香之气,就心里说:"我不再因人的缘故咒诅地(人从小时心里怀着恶念),也不再按着我才行的,灭各种的活物了。

神说,出埃及记30:1-7:
1你要用皂荚木作一座烧香的坛。
2这坛要四方的,长一肘,宽一肘,高二肘。坛的四角要与坛接连一块。
3要用精金把坛的上面,与坛的四围,并坛的四角包裹,又要在坛的四围镶上金牙边。
4要作两个金环安在牙子边以下,在坛的两旁,两根横撑上,作为穿杠的用处,以便抬坛。
5要用皂荚木作杠,用金包裹。
6要把坛放在法柜前的幔子外,对着法柜上的施恩座,就是我要与你相会的地方。
7亚伦在坛上要烧馨香料作的香;每早晨他收拾灯的时候,要烧这香。

神说,出埃及记34:34-36:
34耶和华吩咐摩西说:"你要取馨香的香料,就是拿他弗、施喜列、喜利比拿。这馨香的香料和净乳香,各样要一般大的分量。
35你要用这些加上盐,按作香之法,作成清净圣洁的香。
36这香要取点捣得极细,放在会幕内法柜前,我要在那里与你相会。你们要以这香为至圣。

神说,出埃及记30:23-25:
23你要取上品的香料,就是流质的没药五百舍客勒,香肉桂一半,就是二百五十舍客勒,菖蒲二百五十舍客勒,
24桂皮五百舍客勒,都按着圣所的平,又取橄榄油一欣,
25按作香之法,调和作成圣膏油。
特别提醒:神的话严厉禁止复制以上配方以作个人或商业用途。

人说,圣经不是上帝神圣无误的话语。基督教的上帝并没有拣选人来写作这些经文。这只是一本古代不相干的凡人所写的东西。

现在来看记录。好几次在这个网站,我们提到有许多电子邮件发送到神说人说,要求我们不要依靠圣经来证明神的存在。那太容易做了。但问题是哪一个神?在这世界上的那么多"神"中,究竟谁才是真正的神?

本网站在空中以文本和流动音频主持了341个文章专题。每个星期四又增加一个。这些信息从学术上和实际运用上证明圣经是永活的上帝超自然无误的话语,他是一切有形无形的事物的创造者。没有任何其它书像这本书。没有一本书或是世界所有宗教的书籍的总和,包括那些关于进化论学说的书籍,能在圣经面前站立。它们都必须屈膝下拜。正是这样。想像一下,圣经这些非凡的话语甚至在人类开始发现事物的原因之前的几千年就作出了明确的宣告。这并不是发生于某个模糊不清的情形中,而是发生了成百上千次。这证明上帝是神,只有创造主才有如此奇妙的洞见,而科学才刚刚开始探索。

注意:本专题的一些研究项目取自于神说人说的文章:"气味"。
本周的专题主要是关于鼻子和气味。上帝对鼻子及气味的强调是显著的,在生活中把它放在很重要的位置。在创世纪2:7说到:
耶和华神用地上的尘土造人,将生气吹在他鼻孔里,他就成了有灵的活人,名叫亚当。

以下研究来自文章"Smell气味",指出鼻子及其嗅觉在生物学中的首要地位:
在五种感官中,嗅觉是最快被大脑识别并产生反应的。气味刺激鼻腔的神经细胞,它们把脉冲输送到大脑的边缘部分,这部分与情感和记忆相连。所以人们认为一些气味会激起情感的反应,我们的嗅觉也会影响我们的生理机能。边缘系统由下丘脑所激活,下丘脑把信息输送到脑垂体,后者掌管着荷尔蒙的分泌,而荷尔蒙控制着我们机体的许多功能,这使一些研究者推测,在气味与控制着人类基本驱动和本能的系统之间存在着某种联系,这些本能包括饥饿,性,害怕和攻击。【摘录完毕】

再次引证"Smell气味"中 Ratey博士的书《A User's Guide To The Brain大脑使用者的指引》,摘引于下:
......嗅觉神经直接作用于扁桃体和嗅觉皮层 ,不需要经过丘脑作为中介。嗅觉神经与大脑控制情感的部分有热线联系,然后信息才能输送到眼窝前额皮质以获得更多的联合,抑制以及更深的加工处理。嗅觉比其它感官系统更快更具决定性地不经多少过滤就产生情感记忆的情节。【摘录完毕】

当上帝的话在圣经里(请看"Which Bible")表明某种立场,聪明人就应该跟上他的脚步。

鼻子和嗅觉的重要性是令人吃惊的。再次引自"Smell气味",科技新闻有如下报道:
John Travis所写的一篇名为"Dialing Up An Embryo 直通胚胎的神秘数码"的文章刊登在科技新闻中,下面是由生物学家William Dreyer 所概述的关于嗅觉接受器的研究结果,当然嗅觉接受器是嗅觉最重要的部分:
在八月份的美国国家科学院院刊(PNAS)中,Dreyer提出一个很有启发性的观点,即鼻子细胞中表明、检测气味的蛋白质同时也在帮助胚胎的形成。他认为这些嗅觉接受器和相关的蛋白质发挥一种识别的功能,帮助细胞找到它们在正在发育的胚胎中的预期的相邻元素。很像电话号码的末尾几位数帮助识别某人的电话号码一样。
"我已经寻找这些末位的数码二十年了。"帕萨迪纳加州理工学院的生物学家Dreyer说。"还没有人能肯定这个新的理论是正确的,但是我有90%的自信。"

更多摘引:
去年,Dreyer投入基因组学,一个初初起步的领域,它是通过电脑去检测最新分离的基因成堆的数据。他开始观测表达序列标签(EST)的数据。它们代表细胞中有效的基因片段。通过研究大量的EST数据,Dreyer发现肝脏,肺,前列腺,眼睛,肾脏,心脏,睾丸和其它组织的EST和嗅觉接受器的基因是配合的。他的研究受到其它几个研究组织的认同,认为所有的组织都具有一些嗅觉接受器。
"那它们的作用是什么呢?它们不是要在那里闻玫瑰花的香味。"Dreyer认为。"它们在那是作为把所有不同种类的细胞联合在一起的显示渐变的接受器。"【摘录完毕】

芳香疗法最终成为主流,它大大促进了通过皮肤毛孔吸收或由鼻子吸入香精的观念。这些精油的微粒通过血液进入神经系统,影响一个人的生活,但是相信我,绝不仅止于此。

在阿摩司书5:21上帝说到以色列人的任性:
我厌恶你们的节期,也不喜悦你们的严肃会。
在神的殿,那里是以色列寻求指引的地方,以燃烧美香作为每日的开始。圣殿里使用的另一种芳香剂是圣膏油。上帝芳香神圣的圣膏油,是用没药,肉桂,甘蔗,桂皮等和橄榄油混合制成。气味是很严肃的一件事。

在本网站,我们常常频繁地出现"180"度对立原则。这一原则在鼻子与气味这一专题中更加明显。一个圆有360度,而180度代表两个完全对立的点。只有两个阵营:上帝的阵营或撒旦的阵营。并没有中立地带:只有无知的地方,而没有中立的地带。以下就是几个:"180"度原则的例子:
上帝是生命。撒旦是死亡。
上帝是爱。撒旦是恨。
上帝是光。撒旦是黑暗。
上帝是信任。撒旦是不信。
上帝是甜美的味道。撒旦是死亡的气道。

在上帝的指示中有祝福否则是咒诅。简单说就是做得对得到益处,做得不对受到亏损。

关于空气中传播的疾病,特别是在医院,医生的听诊室,急救病房和一般的公共场所通过喷嚏,咳嗽带来的传播。神对于芳香剂的指示(不是要用口罩遮住污染的空气而是要消灭它里面的病毒)会是一个秘密的抗病毒配方吗?下面是2007年7月Mercola.com 上发表的文章摘引:
标题:"研究者们根据圣经的启示发现肉桂的抗病毒功能"。Michael Ovadia教授, 来自Tel Aviv 大学的属灵的科学家,已经获得肉桂提取物的专利权以及研究和经营的许可证,这种提取物有抗病毒的功能。
当他听人诵读旧约圣经时,获得一种灵感,导致了他的研究的突破性进展。那一段详述了大祭司如何准备圣膏油,在动物献祭仪式之前,他们把圣膏油涂抹在自己身体上。Ovadia想到这种用肉桂和其它香料制成的膏油,可能就是一种防止感染其他人的制剂。
但是,Ovadia 所发明的肉桂提取物并不等同于通常食用的肉桂,它是特别从不同种类的肉桂中提取的香豆素,肉桂乙醛是肉桂"汁"的副产品。
Ovadia 博士的肉桂提取物有几种很有潜力的用途,包括:
*可用于机场消毒空气中的禽流感病毒
*可代替流感疫苗
*用于鸡胚胎对于新城鸡瘟病毒的免疫
*用于医院的空调系统以阻止病毒的传播
关于H9禽流感病毒,仙台病毒,艾滋病病毒和单一疱疹病毒1的研究已经取得了积极的成果。据发现,这种提取物既可以抑制病毒,又可以获得免疫。【摘录完毕】
当上帝的话在圣经里表明某种立场,聪明人就应该跟上他的脚步。

神说,创世纪2:7:
耶和华神用地上的尘土造人,将生气吹在他鼻孔里,他就成了有灵的活人,名叫亚当。

神说,创世纪8:21:
耶和华闻那馨香之气,就心里说:"我不再因人的缘故咒诅地(人从小时心里怀着恶念),也不再按着我才行的,灭各种的活物了。

神说,出埃及记30:1-7:
1你要用皂荚木作一座烧香的坛。
2这坛要四方的,长一肘,宽一肘,高二肘。坛的四角要与坛接连一块。
3要用精金把坛的上面,与坛的四围,并坛的四角包裹,又要在坛的四围镶上金牙边。
4要作两个金环安在牙子边以下,在坛的两旁,两根横撑上,作为穿杠的用处,以便抬坛。
5要用皂荚木作杠,用金包裹。
6要把坛放在法柜前的幔子外,对着法柜上的施恩座,就是我要与你相会的地方。
7亚伦在坛上要烧馨香料作的香;每早晨他收拾灯的时候,要烧这香。

神说,出埃及记34:34-36:
34耶和华吩咐摩西说:"你要取馨香的香料,就是拿他弗、施喜列、喜利比拿。这馨香的香料和净乳香,各样要一般大的分量。
35你要用这些加上盐,按作香之法,作成清净圣洁的香。
36这香要取点捣得极细,放在会幕内法柜前,我要在那里与你相会。你们要以这香为至圣。

神说,出埃及记30:23-25:
23你要取上品的香料,就是流质的没药五百舍客勒,香肉桂一半,就是二百五十舍客勒,菖蒲二百五十舍客勒,
24桂皮五百舍客勒,都按着圣所的平,又取橄榄油一欣,
25按作香之法,调和作成圣膏油。

人说,圣经不是上帝神圣无误的话语。基督教的上帝并没有拣选人来写作这些经文。这只是一本古代不相干的凡人所写的东西。
现在你看到了记录。

参考书目

圣经
laps, F., "While the Benefits of Aromatherapy Are Still In Question, There's Some Promise That It Might Give You An Energy Kick当芳香疗法的益处仍然存疑,有人却承诺它可以使你能量大增,"Energy Times能量时报, 2002五月

神说人说 "Smell气味," 10/17/2002
Ratey, J.J., M.D.,《A User's Guide To The Brain大脑使用者的指引》

"Researcher Discovers Anti-Viral Properties of Cinnamon, With a Hint From the Bible 研究者们根据圣经的启示发现肉桂的抗病毒功能"Mercola.com, 7/22/07

Travis, J., "Dialing Up An Embryo直通胚胎的神秘数码,"Science News科技新闻, vol 154, 1998年8月15日 ,第106页

访问: 3763

God Said Man Said

Nose and Smell

This weekís feature deals with the subject of the nose and the sense of smell. Godís emphasis on the nose with its sense of smell is striking, placing it in a prominent position in the function of life.
Recommend To A Friend
Audio Options: MP3

Nose and Smell

Article#: 1024

Sin, guilt, bondage, confusion, misinformation, fear, helplessness, etc., are all hallmarks of the world’s journey.  But it doesn’t have to be that way—not for you.  Would you like a peace that passes understanding?  Would you like an ever present help in the time of trouble?  Would you like to start all over again as clean and white as the freshly fallen snow?  Would you like a new identity, a new name, a new Father, and a new and very real purpose?  Would you like a life filled with excellent expectations where everything where everything works to your good, even things which on the surface appear very bad?  Then you need to be born-again in Christ Jesus—born a second time.  Today there’s good news for you.  Today is your day of salvation.  Does all of this sound slightly bizarre?  Be assured it is all true.  Click onto “Further With Jesus” for immediate entry into the Kingdom of God.  NOW FOR TODAY’S SUBJECT.

GOD SAID, Genesis 2:7:

And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.

GOD SAID, Genesis 8:21:

And the LORD smelled a sweet savour; and the LORD said in his heart, I will not again curse the ground any more for man's sake; for the imagination of man's heart is evil from his youth; neither will I again smite any more every thing living, as I have done.

GOD SAID, Exodus 30:1-7:

1.  And thou shalt make an altar to burn incense upon: of shittim wood shalt thou make it.

2.  A cubit shall be the length thereof, and a cubit the breadth thereof; foursquare shall it be: and two cubits shall be the height thereof: the horns thereof shall be of the same.

3.  And thou shalt overlay it with pure gold, the top thereof, and the sides thereof round about, and the horns thereof; and thou shalt make unto it a crown of gold round about.

4.  And two golden rings shalt thou make to it under the crown of it, by the two corners thereof, upon the two sides of it shalt thou make it; and they shall be for places for the staves to bear it withal.

5.  And thou shalt make the staves of shittim wood, and overlay them with gold.

6.  And thou shalt put it before the veil that is by the ark of the testimony, before the mercy seat that is over the testimony, where I will meet with thee.

7.  And Aaron shall burn thereon sweet incense every morning: when he dresseth the lamps, he shall burn incense upon it.

GOD SAID, Exodus 30:34-36:

34.  And the LORD said unto Moses, Take unto thee sweet spices, stacte, and onycha, and galbanum; these sweet spices with pure frankincense: of each shall there be a like weight:

35.  And thou shalt make it a perfume, a confection after the art of the apothecary, tempered together, pure and holy:

36.  And thou shalt beat some of it very small, and put of it before the testimony in the tabernacle of the congregation, where I will meet with thee: it shall be unto you most holy.

GOD SAID, Exodus 30:23-25:

23.  Take thou also unto thee principal spices, of pure myrrh five hundred shekels, and of sweet cinnamon half so much, even two hundred and fifty shekels, and of sweet calamus two hundred and fifty shekels,

24.  And of cassia five hundred shekels, after the shekel of the sanctuary, and of oil olive an hin:

25.  And thou shalt make it an oil of holy ointment, an ointment compound after the art of the apothecary: it shall be an holy anointing oil.

Special note: The Word sternly commands against duplicating the above formulas for personal use or for commercial production for the purpose of retailing the product.

MAN SAID: The Bible is not the Holy inerrant Word of God. The Christian God did not author the Scriptures through holy chosen men.  It is just a book of ancient irrelevant writings of mere mortals.

Now THE RECORD.  Several times on this website, we mentioned that numerous e-mails have been sent to GodSaidManSaid demanding that we prove God without the Bible.  That is enormously simple to do.  But, what God?  Of the plethora of the world’s gods, which one is the real G O D?

At the time of this airing, this website hosts in text and streaming audio, 341 feature articles.  Every Thursday, God willing, it grows by one.  This information proves scholastically and pragmatically that the Bible is the supernatural inerrant Word of the living God—the Creator of all things visible and invisible.  Nobody has a book like this Book.  No one book or combination of all world’s great religious books—including those promoting the doctrines of evolution—can stand in the presence of the Holy Bible.  They must all bow down and do obeisance.  That’s just the way it is.  Imagine, these marvelous Words found in the Holy Scriptures declare the issue thousands of years before man began to discover the reason why.  This does not happen in just one obscure case, but hundreds and hundreds of times.  This is proof that God is, and that only the Creator could have all these marvelous insights that science has just begun to plumb.

Note: Several items of research foundational to this feature are being lifted from the GodSaidManSaid article “Smell.”   

This week’s feature deals with the subject of the nose and smell.  God’s emphasis on the nose with its sense of smell is striking, placing it in a prominent position in the function of life.  In Genesis 2:7, it reads:

And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.

The following research in the article Smell points to the biological headship of the nose and the sense of smell:

Of the five senses, smell elicits the quickest recognition and response from the brain.  Odors activate nasal-cavity nerve cells, which then transmit impulses to the limbic portion of the brain, which is linked to emotions and memories.  Therefore it’s believed that some odors provoke emotional responses.  Our sense of smell may also affect our physiology.  The limbic system activated by the hypothalamus, which sends messages to the pituitary gland; the latter is in charge of hormones that control many of our bodily functions, lending some researchers to hypothesize a relationship between odors and the systems governing some basic drives and instincts, among them hunger, sex, fear and aggression.  [End of quote]

Again from the article “Smell,” Dr. Ratey, from his book, A User’s Guide To The Brain, reports the following:

...olfactory nerves project directly into the amygdala and olfactory cortex, parts of the limbic system, without any mediation through the thalamus.  The olfactory nerves have a hotline to the emotional brain, and only then is the information sent to the orbitofrontal cortex for more associating, inhibiting, and further processing.  The “smell” connection is much faster and more decisive than the systems for the other senses and not much filtering goes on before action is called for by emotional memory.  [End of quote]

When the Word of God, found in the majority-text Authorized King James Version of the Bible (See “Which Bible.”), declares a position, wise men and women get in line.

The centrality of the nose and smell is stunning.  Again from “Smell,” Science News weighs in:

In an article written by John Travis, titled, “Dialing Up An Embryo,” in Science News, the following findings were outlined by biologist William Dreyer concerning olfactory receptors, which of course are essential to the sense of smell:

In the August 4 PROCEEDINGS OF THE NATIONAL ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (PNAS), Dreyer lays out the provocative idea that cell surface proteins in the nose that detect odors also help assemble embryos.  He asserts that these olfactory receptors and related proteins act as identifiers that help cells to find their intended neighbors in a developing embryo, much like the last few digits of a telephone number help identify the person’s phone.

“I’ve been searching for these last digits for 20 years,” says Dreyer, a biologist at the California Institute of Technology in Pasadena.  “No one can say for sure [the new theory] is true, but I’m up to 90 percent confident.”

And again from the article:

Last year, Dreyer plunged into genomics, a fledgling field that employs computers to survey the flood of data on newly isolated genes.  He began to examine databases of expressed sequence tags (ESTs), which represent fragments of genes that are active in cells.  Searching through large EST databases, Dreyer found that ESTs from the liver, lung, prostate, eye, kidney, heart, testes, and other tissues match olfactory receptor genes.  His survey, supported by several studies from other research groups, suggests that all tissues make at least a few olfactory receptors.

“What are they there for?  They’re not there to smell the roses,” contends Dreyer.  “They’re there for the receptor gradients that pull all types of cells together.”  [End of quote]

The practice of aromatherapy, which is just finally entering the mainstream, promotes the concept of the absorption of essential oils through the pores of the skin, or inhalation through the nose.  The molecules of these oils enter the nervous system via the bloodstream, affecting the well-being of the individual, but believe me, it is much more than that.

God speaks to wayward Israel in Amos 5:21:

I hate, I despise your feast days, and I will not smell in your solemn assemblies.

In the temple of the LORD, from whence Israel gained her direction, the day began with the burning of sweet incense.  Another aromatic product used in the temple was holy anointing oil.  Ingredients such as myrrh, cinnamon, sweet calamus, and cassia were mixed with olive oil to create God’s very fragrant and holy anointing oil.  Smell is serious business.

On this website, frequent reference is made to the 180 principle.  This principle will become obvious in the issue to the nose and smell.  A circle is made up of 360 degrees, with 180 degrees representing two points exactly opposite one another.  There are only two camps: God’s or Satan’s.  There are only two camps.  There are no graded positions: levels of unwilling ignorance, but not gradation.  Following are examples of the 180:

God is life.  Satan is death.

God is love.  Satan is hatred.

God is light.  Satan is darkness.

God is faith.  Satan is unbelief.

God is a sweet smell.  Satan is the smell of death.

Inherent within each of God’s directives is a blessing or a curse.  This is simply the benefit of doing it right or the damage one incurs from doing it wrong.

Concern abounds in regard to airborne illnesses, especially in the hospitals, doctors’ waiting rooms, and emergency rooms, and also in the general community with its sneezing and coughing.  Could God’s aromatic directives (which do not mask odors but actually consume them) be a secret preventive measure?  The following excerpt is from the July 22, 2007 release found on Mercola.com:

Headline: “Researcher Discovers Anti-Viral Properties of Cinnamon, With a Hint From the Bible”

Professor Michael Ovadia, a spiritual scientist from Tel Aviv University, has signed a research and license deal on his patent-pending cinnamon extract, which has potent anti-viral properties.

He received the hunch for his breakthrough research while listening to a reading from the Old Testament.  The passage explains how the High Priests would prepare a holy oil, which they applied to their bodies before making a ritual animal sacrifice.  Ovadia had a hunch that this oil, which was prepared with cinnamon and other spices, was in fact a means of preventing the spread of infection to other people.

However, the cinnamon extract Ovadia has created is not equivalent to eating regular cinnamon.  It is extracted from a special variety of cinnamon—coumarin and cinnamon aldehyde, which are byproducts of cinnamon “juice.”

• Dr. Ovadia’s cinnamon extract has several potential uses, including:

• Disinfecting the air against the Avian flu in airports

• Being used as an alternative to the flu vaccine

• Immunizing chicken embyros against the Newcastle disease virus

• Using it in air conditioning systems in hospitals to prevent the spread of infectious diseases

Studies on the Avian Flu H9, the Sendai virus, HIV and Herpes Simplex 1 have also achieved positive results.  The extract has been found to both neutralize viruses, as well as immunize against them.  [End of quote]

When God endorses a product or an action, wise men and women get in line.

GOD SAID, Genesis 2:7:

And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.

GOD SAID, Genesis 8:21:

And the LORD smelled a sweet savour; and the LORD said in his heart, I will not again curse the ground any more for man's sake; for the imagination of man's heart is evil from his youth; neither will I again smite any more every thing living, as I have done.

GOD SAID, Exodus 30:1-7:

1.  And thou shalt make an altar to burn incense upon: of shittim wood shalt thou make it.

2.  A cubit shall be the length thereof, and a cubit the breadth thereof; foursquare shall it be: and two cubits shall be the height thereof: the horns thereof shall be of the same.

3.  And thou shalt overlay it with pure gold, the top thereof, and the sides thereof round about, and the horns thereof; and thou shalt make unto it a crown of gold round about.

4.  And two golden rings shalt thou make to it under the crown of it, by the two corners thereof, upon the two sides of it shalt thou make it; and they shall be for places for the staves to bear it withal.

5.  And thou shalt make the staves of shittim wood, and overlay them with gold.

6.  And thou shalt put it before the veil that is by the ark of the testimony, before the mercy seat that is over the testimony, where I will meet with thee.

7.  And Aaron shall burn thereon sweet incense every morning: when he dresseth the lamps, he shall burn incense upon it.

GOD SAID, Exodus 30:34-36:

34.  And the LORD said unto Moses, Take unto thee sweet spices, stacte, and onycha, and galbanum; these sweet spices with pure frankincense: of each shall there be a like weight:

35.  And thou shalt make it a perfume, a confection after the art of the apothecary, tempered together, pure and holy:

36.  And thou shalt beat some of it very small, and put of it before the testimony in the tabernacle of the congregation, where I will meet with thee: it shall be unto you most holy.

GOD SAID, Exodus 30:23-25:

23.  Take thou also unto thee principal spices, of pure myrrh five hundred shekels, and of sweet cinnamon half so much, even two hundred and fifty shekels, and of sweet calamus two hundred and fifty shekels,

24.  And of cassia five hundred shekels, after the shekel of the sanctuary, and of oil olive an hin:

25.  And thou shalt make it an oil of holy ointment, an ointment compound after the art of the apothecary: it shall be an holy anointing oil.

MAN SAID: The Bible is not the Holy inerrant Word of God. The Christian God did not author the Scriptures through holy chosen men.  It is just a book of ancient irrelevant writings of mere mortals.

Now you have THE RECORD.        

 

 

References:

Authorized King James Version

Claps, F., “While the Benefits of Aromatherapy Are Still In Question, There’s Some Promise That It Might Give You An Energy Kick,” Energy Times, May 2002

Ratey, J.J., M.D., A User’s Guide To The Brain

“Researcher Discovers Anti-Viral Properties of Cinnamon, With a Hint From the Bible,” Mercola.com, 7/22/07

Travis, J., “Dialing Up An Embryo,” Science News, vol 154, August 15, 1998, p106

Visits: 5620