神说人说

纯属巧合而已(十)

人类的行为是邪恶的,他们发现自己常处在不断变化的境况中----甚至否定自己的发现,一遍又一遍的向神呼喊。
推荐给好友
更多音频文件: MP3

纯属巧合而已(十)

(文章编号: 1224)

许多年以前,我在路上驾车而行,遇到一个搭便车的年轻人,我像一个寻找方向的人问路一样问他:"从这里到天堂怎么走?"

这个特别的家伙这样回答:"去教堂,奉献你的十分之一"。

数年以前,我坐在一所大学的社会学课堂上,老师问学生:"你怎么样才能到天堂?",教室里的长椅座位大概是600年累计下来的,学生们给出了两个答案:

(1)去教会,遵守十条诫命
(2)没有必要去教会,过一个有意义的人生,不要伤害任何人,你就会到天堂。

课堂上除了两个学生以外,学生们在老师选1的情况下,投票选择1和2号答案。

你知道从这里怎么到天堂吗?你的答案是什么?在我们开始之前,把你的答案藏在心里。

我举手问这个社会学老师,他是否接受耶稣基督是上天堂的唯一条件,老师说他接受,我跟他说黑板上的两个答案都是错的,然后引用了《约翰福音》3:3节,

耶稣回答说:"我实实在在的告诉你,人若不重生,就不能见神的国。"

你必须重生--------第二次的生命-------是从圣灵而生,你已经重生了吗?你知道耶稣基督是你的上帝和救赎者吗?你愿意将所有的罪和羞耻从记录中清除吗?你愿意有一个新的父亲,一个新的名字,一个永恒的目标,一个真正平安,一个为基督而活的权柄吗?"神说人说"有福音给你,今天是救恩临到的一天,点击"Further with Jesus"查看初信介绍,立即承受上帝的国度,这就是你到天堂的途径,现在开始今天的话题。

神说,《箴言》30:6节,

他的言语,你不可加添,恐怕他责备你,你就显为说谎言的。

神说,《出埃及记》20:11节,

因为六日之内,耶和华造天、地、海,和其中的万物,第七日便安息,所以耶和华赐福与安息日,定为圣日。

神说,《箴言》4:19节,

恶人的道,好像幽暗,自己不知因什么跌倒。

人说,根据Victor Stenger在《自由探究》里所说,"空虚混沌,渊面黑暗,高度弯曲时空形成宇宙的时候,肯定发生了什么事情。这些气泡是什么形态?怎样形成的?不是每件事情都需要原因的,它很可能就是自然而然的发生,就好像宇宙里很多线粒体组合已经拥有了量子数一样。"

现在是录音,上帝的话语是多么奇妙啊,它们确实是"我脚前的灯,路上的光。"《诗篇》119:105节。

人类的行为是邪恶的,他们发现自己常处在不断变化的境况中----甚至否定自己的发现,一遍又一遍的向神呼喊。这是"神说人说"的#518号课题,证明上帝话语的完全正确性。这些课题以文字和音频的形式存档,每个星期四的晚上,按着上帝的旨意,都会增加,这些文章可以免费的打印和下载,就像它们被免费奉献出来一样。圣徒们,我保证,上帝的话语是"真理,全然公义"(《诗篇》19:9节)。你孩子般的信心已经建立在这个坚固的磐石上。欢迎来到"神说人说"愿上帝带着光和真理的笑脸来照亮你。

随着科学的发展,以及后来数以百计的化石被挖掘出来,达尔文理论中某些缺失的环节被证明出来,而上帝却在这个过程当中被证实了。不幸的是,达尔文和他的追随者们,没有意识到问题的反面才是关键,当圣经的批判者面对矛盾时,他们就把矛盾归于纯属巧合。甚至是宇宙的起源和生命设计本身都是纯属巧合。巧合已经变成了无神论者的神。

这是"纯属巧合"系列的十号课题,你还是做好准备躲开伪科学,我们谈论的每一个问题,后面都附上一个或两个清单,列出"神说人说"里跟我们所讨论的问题相关的课题。

上帝认同野蜂蜜-------上帝以他的名起誓要将他的民带到"流奶与蜜"之地(《出埃及记》3:8节),这两者之间只是巧合而已;这也只是一个巧合,人类(carnaldom查不到这个单词,所以不太明白是什么意思,暂时翻译成人类)拒绝将白砂糖和其他危及生命的甜味剂替代品作为他们的首选产品。科学已经有了下面的发现,不过这也只是巧合而已:

苏联长寿研究所Nicolai Vasilievich Tsitsin 教授是一位生物学家,也是经验丰富的植物学家,他在对俄罗斯高加索山百岁以上的老人进行研究时,发现这些老人有一个共同点非常值得注意。他发现,这些老人都是养蜂人,他们的主食就是蜂房产品,他们的习惯就是吃生蜂蜜,以及经过加工出售后的蜂蜜副产品,这些老人都活过了100岁,甚至有一些还活到150岁。
我觉得还有一点值得注意,这些养蜂人,比世界上任何一种职业的人群都有更少的几率患上癌症和关节炎。事实上,今天,蜂刺疗法已经应用在治疗关节炎患者的身上。

来自《欧洲健康秘密》的作者Paavo O. Airola博士,这样写道:"蜂蜜是一种完美的食物,它含有了大量的维他命和矿物质,特别富含维他命B和C,而且富含大量的复合维生素B,消化系统和新陈代谢的过程都非常需要复合维生素B。蜂蜜还富含大量的矿物质例如钙,磷,镁,钾,硅等,它像荞麦一样属于深颜色的食物。其中维生素C的含量,取决于源头花的种类,有些蜂蜜100克里可能含有300毫克维生素C。"

此外,普通糖可以从身体上吸收锌、钙和镁等矿物质,蜂蜜可以促进人体对这些矿物质的吸收,吃白糖会使骨骼变脆,因为它抑制肠道系统对钙的吸收,所以骨骼就吸收不到它们需要的足够的钙。

野生蜂蜜可以被当做一种赖以生存的食物..而白糖则是缺乏维生素和矿物质的死物质。

夏威夷大学的J. Carpenter博士已经注意到,跟蔗糖有关的如白糖,蜂蜜和糖尿病患者等,蜂蜜里的复合糖分,可以减慢血液流动率,很少会引起胰岛素产品带来的过度刺激。加上这个事实,蜂蜜的功效就是白糖的两倍,所以在食谱上如果有白糖时,你只要使用一半的蜂蜜就够了。同时,你也可以看到,糖尿病患者使用蜂蜜代替糖作为食品添加剂的话,给他们带来的影响会很小。

美联社的报道:

从1995年开始,新西兰怀卡托大学的蜂蜜研究团已经着手研究蜂蜜在抗菌、抗炎、防止硬化方面的性能。去年,澳大利亚已经将蜂蜜列为药物类产品,一家澳大利亚的公司开始将蜂蜜作为一种创伤敷药来进行市场营销。

蜂蜜可以提供持续的能量,而且不会引起低血糖,对运动员来说特别重要,这一点白糖就不可以。

健美运动员如果知道蜂花粉里面蛋白质的含量是牛肉的57倍的话,他们一定会非常高兴的,蜂蜜作为运动员很好的耐力疗法已经被充分证明了,这种疗法对人体没有任何坏处。

"蜂巢疗法"中报道,蜂蜜"增加钙的吸收,增加血红蛋白的数量,治疗和预防因营养因素引起的贫血,跟醋混合时,有助于关节炎康复,抵抗感冒和各种呼吸道疾病。用于外科时,能加速治疗,促进肠胃溃疡的治疗,是一种自然温和的通便食物,提供大量的维生素和矿物质,不会像白糖那样引起的胰岛素剧增,但却可以提供及时的能量。"

野生蜂蜜,就是未经加工的蜂蜜,是创造的一个奇迹。据估计,一磅的蜂蜜,需要蜜蜂2100万次往返与田地间的花丛中---这中美丽、甜美、有能力的生命力在上帝创造的时候就都已经准备好了。野生蜂蜜不应该成为你餐桌上的常客吗?

神说,《箴言》24:1314节,

13 我儿,你要吃蜜,因为是好的,吃蜂房下滴的蜜,便觉甘甜。
14 你心得了智慧,也必觉如此;你若找到,至终必有善报;你的指望,也不知绝望。

野生蜂蜜?只不过是个巧合而已。

蜂蜜与上帝的创造----1/2/2003
蝗虫和野生蜂蜜---3/20/2003
野生蜂蜜---排队啦!---6/2/2005
大新闻---蜂蜜,母乳,割礼,猪肉---3/13/2008

上帝说"挪亚和全球性洪水",人们说这只是个巧合而已,古代的非圣经记录给怀疑者们重锤一击,大声的宣布圣经记录的正确性,下面这段话摘自"圣经中的秘密":

许多关于古代洪水的记录都有一个领导者的名字,而这个名字跟圣经中记录的---挪亚非常相似,在这些名字当中,有Noh, Nu, Nau, Nuh, Manu("ma"的意思是水,而"nu"的意思是挪亚),Manoa(意思是"挪亚洪水"),Minne(印第安的苏族意思是"水"),还有更多。(引用结束)

挪亚(二)---11/14/2002
挪亚方舟---事实还是童话(更新)---9/14/2006
挪亚方舟(更新二)---11/29/2007
今日挪亚---10/23/2008

这也只是个巧合,《约伯记》28:9节,

人伸手凿开坚石,倾倒山跟。

地质学家发现大山的倾覆翻转是不可否认的事实。地质学家William Hoesch在ICR杂志中《回到起初》说到:

大部分地质学新生,学习到整个山脉向上升起30000英尺而翻转它们两侧的底层时,印象都非常深刻。在内华达州杂志上, 1000英尺甚至更深厚度的沉积岩截面,有很明显的翻转迹象,整个山脉已经向下滑落了60英里甚至更多。更令人印象深刻的是怀俄明州西部,含油岩层由于地球切片的推挤(或下滑)已经多次发生折叠。(引用结束)

当然,这是《创世记》中记录的全球洪水而产生的后果。

山脉颠倒----5/24/2007
挪亚---特别的证据---8/16/2007
2010挪亚----5/13/2010
挪亚回归---1/6/2011

古代著作中记录洪水以前人类的平均寿命是911岁,这跟《创世记》5:27节的记录-------年龄最大的人仅仅是"纯属巧合"而已,

玛土撒拉共活了九百六十九岁就死了。

.许多古代的历史学家记录人类曾经活到1000多岁,现在来看看"神说人说"中"历史学家和911年":

如果人类在洪水以前的平均寿命是911岁,或者是当今人类平均寿命的13倍(事实上是真的),那么人类的知识拒绝了圣经的记录,捏造了歪曲的事实(事实上,确实歪曲了事实),以下讨论两点来证明:

1、 尼安德特人:作为进化论的一个过程,尼安德特被达尔文科学家们展示给当今人类社会。下面这段话摘自"神说人说"标题为"亚当永远活着":

洪水以前极长的平均寿命回答了很多的问题,想一想尼安德特人,进化论观点之一是将猿与人联系起来,(在这个网页上点击查看"尼安德特人")。因为伪科学已经拒绝了圣经及创造论,下面的事实也与伪科学的追随者们擦肩而过,A.L. Gillen在他的书"设计过的身体"中写道:Jack Cuozzo博士,一位牙齿矫正医师从事调研30年之久,在他的《活埋》一书中,解释了尼安德特人的骨骼状况,他的研究表明,人类头部并没有因为年龄的增长而停止增长,把人类在19岁,50出头,和80岁做一个对比的话,他发现人类的头部在以下几下方面发生着变化:1、眉脊突出,2、下颚突出,3、鼻子变大,4、下巴突出,5、脸狭突出且扁平化,6、牙齿突出,7、后脑勺开始突出。

想象一下一个小孩儿软软的小头,他的骨头都是软骨,我们的颅骨从胎儿期到婴儿期,再到青少年期,再到成年期都在不断的发生着变化,这种情况我们都知道。但是最近Jack Cuozzo博士发现当我们年老的时候,颅骨依然会发生着变化,假定人类可以活150岁,200岁,300岁,甚至是500岁,这种方式的变化结果就产生了貌似尼安德特人的群体。(引用结束)

这只是巧合而已。

山顶洞人---3/10/2005
911的平均寿命和埃及的统治----2/26/2009
北京人不是他们所说的那些人----7/2/2009
2009缺失的环节依然缺失----7/9/2009

圣经的批判者嘲笑圣经中关于巨人的记载,例如噩那个地方的巨人和他们的王(顺便说一下,据说,考古学家发现巨人王的床榻有14英尺长),还有歌利亚人几乎10英尺高。我们在"神说人说"的文章《巨人(二)》中看到下面的段落,这只是个巧合而已:

Flavius Josephus,最伟大的史学家之一,在《犹太古代史》第五章中这样写道:

因为某些原因他们离开帐篷到了希伯伦, 占据希伯伦以后,赶走了当地所有的居民,直到那个时候他们才离开了体格巨大的那些人,那些人与其他种族的人完全不同,他们看到就惊恐,听到就害怕。也就是在那天,他们看到了那些人的骨骼,跟其他任何一个种族都不一样。

再看看由DeLoach进行的调研,

Pliny提到Claudius(公元4145年)的统治时期,有一个9英尺9英寸的巨人,名字叫Gabbaras,他从阿拉伯被带到罗马,Claudius把他放在著名的罗马军团前阵,军团的一些士兵看到他如此巨大,有些人把他当做神来敬拜。

再来看看,

在他的统治时期,凯撒 奥古斯都(公元前27年---公元14年)指派了10英尺高的巨人来带领军队进入战场,Pliny 写到这两个巨人"值得注意的高度,保存在萨拉斯特花园的坟墓之中,他们的名字是Pusio和Secundilla"(引用结束)

怀疑者们的抵抗,一旦遇到经文中无可指摘的证据时,就说"这完全是巧合,纯属巧合而已",《耶利米书》8:1节,

他们行可憎事,知道惭愧吗?不然,他们毫不惭愧,也不知羞耻,因此他们必在扑倒的人中扑倒。我向他们讨罪的时候,他们必致跌倒。这是耶和华说的。

神说,《箴言》30:6节,

他的言语,你不可加添,恐怕他责备你,你就显为说谎言的。

神说,《出埃及记》20:11节,

因为六日之内,耶和华造天、地、海,和其中的万物,第七日便安息,所以耶和华赐福与安息日,定为圣日。

神说,《箴言》4:19节,

恶人的道,好像幽暗,自己不知因什么跌倒。

人说,根据Victor Stenger在《自由探究》里所说,"空虚混沌,渊面黑暗,高度弯曲时空形成宇宙的时候,肯定发生了什么事情。这些气泡是什么形态?怎样形成的?不是每件事情都需要原因的,它很可能就是自然而然的发生,就好像宇宙里很多线粒体组合已经拥有了量子数一样。"

现在你有了录音。

参考资料:
References:

英王钦定版圣经
Authorized King James Version

信息摘自夏威夷大学希洛分校James Carptenter博士的演讲,在web @ www.kohala.net网站上可以点击查看
Absorption/transport information from a lecture given by Dr. James Carptenter, University of Hawaii at Hilo nutrition class. Found on the web @ www.kohala.net


DeLoach, C.,"巨人:历史参考指南,圣经,传奇记录",稻草人出版,1995年
DeLoach, C., "Giants: A Reference Guide from History, the Bible, and Recorded Legend," Scarecrow Press, 1995

Elkins, R., M.H.,"蜂巢疗法"Woodland出版
Elkins, R., M.H., "Healing From the Hive," Woodland Publishing

Gillen, A.L.,"设计的身体",Master Books,2001年5月
Gillen, A.L., "Body By Design," Master Books, May 2001

Hoesch, W.,"巨大翻转",回归起初,2007年5月
Hoesch, W., "Great Turnovers!" Back to Genesis, May 2007

"圣经中的秘密"美国圣经学会,2010年第38页
"Inside the Mysteries of the Bible," The American Bible Society, 2010, p38

Stenger, V.L.,"宇宙是被创造的吗?"自由探究,(1987年夏)第2630页
Stenger, V.L., "Was the Universe Created?" Free Inquiry (Summer 1987), pp26-30

访问: 3045

God Said Man Said

It Is Just Pure Chance — Part X

When the Biblical detractors are confronted with ridiculous contradiction to their skepticism, they put their heads in the sand and relegate the obvious contradiction to coincidence or pure chance. Even the origin of the universe and life itself is assigned to pure chance. Chance has become the god of the ungodly.

Recommend To A Friend
Audio Options: MP3

It Is Just Pure Chance — Part X

Article#: 1224

Many years ago, I was driving down the highway and I picked up a young man who was hitchhiking. I asked him, as though I was looking for directions, “How do you get to heaven from here?” 

This particular fellow answered, “Go to church and pay your tithes.” 

Decades ago, I sat in a college sociology class, and the teacher asked the class, “How do you get to heaven?” About 600 years of cumulative pew-sitting were present in the classroom. The two answers proffered were:

(1.) Go to church and obey the 10 commandments.

(2.) It’s not necessary to go to church. Live a good life and don’t hurt anyone, and you’ll make it to heaven.

The class, with the exception of a couple students, cast their votes for answer #1 or #2, with the instructor choosing #1. 

Do you know how to get to heaven from here? What would your answer be? Form it in your mind before we continue. 

I raised my hand in the class and asked the sociology teacher if he would accept Jesus Christ as an authority on how to get to heaven. The teacher responded that he would. I explained that both answers on the chalkboard were incorrect, and then quoted the Gospel of John 3:3:

Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.

You must be born again — born a second time — this time of the Spirit. Have you been born again? Do you know Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior? Would you like to have all your sin and shame expunged from your record? Would you like a new Father, a new name, a new eternal purpose, a real peace that passes understanding, and the power to live for Christ? GodSaidManSaid has good news for you. Today is your day of salvation. Click onto “Further With Jesus” for childlike instructions and immediate entry into the Kingdom of God. This is how you get to heaven. Now for today’s subject. 

GOD SAID, Proverbs 30:6:

Add thou not unto his words, lest he reprove thee, and thou be found a liar.

GOD SAID, Exodus 20:11:

For in six days the LORD made heaven and earth, the sea, and all that in them is, and rested the seventh day: wherefore the LORD blessed the sabbath day, and hallowed it.

GOD SAID, Proverbs 4:19:

The way of the wicked is as darkness: they know not at what they stumble.

MAN SAID, according to Victor Stenger in the Free Inquiry: “So what had to happen to start the universe was the formation of an empty bubble of highly curved space-time. How did this bubble form? What caused it? Not everything requires a cause. It could have just happened spontaneously as one of the many linear combinations of universe that has the quantum numbers of the void.” 

Now THE RECORD. How marvelous are the words of God. Truly they are, “a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path,” (Psalms 119:105). 

Because the deeds of men are evil, they find themselves in a constant dodge — even dodging their own discoveries that shout “God” over and over again. This is GodSaidManSaid feature article #518 that proves the full veracity of Holy writ. These features are archived in text and streaming audio. Every Thursday eve, God willing, they grow by one. These faith-building features can be printed or downloaded at no charge as long as they are freely given. Be assured, saints, that’s God’s Word is “true and righteous altogether,” (Psalms 19:9). Your childlike faith has been built upon the Solid Rock. Welcome to GodSaidManSaid. May the face of God shine upon you with Light and Truth. 

It was Darwin’s position that with the coming growth in scientific knowledge, the millions of fossils that would subsequently be unearthed and would surely supply the “missing links,” that God would be proven irrelevant. Unfortunately for Darwin and his disciples, the opposite is the case. When Biblical detractors are confronted with ridiculous contradiction to their skepticism, they put their heads in the sand and relegate the obvious contradiction to coincidence or pure chance. Even the origin of the universe and life itself is assigned to pure chance. Chance has become the god of the ungodly.

This is feature X in the “It Is Just Pure Chance” series. Prepare yourself for the pseudo-science dodge. Each issue we discuss will be followed by the listing of a GodSaidManSaid feature or two that deals with the subject.

• It is “just a coincidence” that God heavily endorses raw honey and that it is part of the name of God’s great promise to His people — “the land of milk and honey,” (Exodus 3:8). It is also “just a coincidence” that carnaldom has rejected it for their preferred products: white sugar and sundry other life-threatening sweetener substitutes. It’s just a coincidence that science has discovered the following: 

During his research into the centenarians of Russia’s Caucasus mountains, Professor Nicolai Vasilievich Tsitsin, a biologist and experimental botanist associated with the Longevity Institute of the then U.S.S.R., found a common bond among these oldsters he thought very noteworthy. He discovered that they were mostly beekeepers and that their principle foods were products of the hive. Their habit was to keep the raw honey and honey by-products of pollen and royal jelly for their own consumption and to sell off the processed honey. These centenarians, of course, lived past 100 years and some lived to be as much as 150 years old. I thought it also noteworthy that beekeepers suffer less from cancer and arthritis than any other occupational group worldwide. In fact, today, bee-sting therapy is used for treating arthritis sufferers.

Dr. Paavo O. Airola, author of Health Secrets from Europe has written: “Honey is a perfect food. It contains large amounts of vitamins, minerals, being particularly rich in vitamins B and C. It contains almost all vitamins of the B-complex, which are needed in the system for the digestion and metabolism of sugar. Honey is also rich in minerals such as calcium, phosphorus, magnesium, potassium, silicon, etc. This is specifically true of the darker varieties, such as buckwheat. The vitamin C content varies considerably, depending on the source of the nectar. Some kinds may contain as much as 300 milligrams of vitamin C per 100 grams of honey.”

In addition, honey glucose boosts the absorption of essential minerals such as zinc, calcium and magnesium, while ordinary sugar can actually leech these same minerals from the body. Eating white sugar can weaken bones and even block growth by inhibiting the amount of calcium absorption in the intestinal system, hence the bones do not receive the calcium they need.

Raw honey can rightfully be considered a living food... White sugar is a dead substance devoid of vitamins and minerals.

Concerning sucrose, white sugar for instance, and honey and diabetics, it has been noted by Doctor J. Carpenter of the University of Hawaii, that the complex sugars in honey move into the bloodstream at a slower rate and are, therefore, less likely to cause an overstimulation of insulin production. Add to this the fact that honey is twice as sweet as sugar. So, you can use half as much in a given recipe. Also, you can see that diabetics are far less likely to shock themselves with honey as a sweetening agent than with sugar.

The Associated Press reports:

Since 1995, the Honey Research Unit at the University of Waikato in New Zealand has been studying the anti-microbial, anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties of honey. Last year, Australia approved honey as a medicine, and an Australian company began marketing medicinal honey as a wound dressing.

Unlike white sugar, honey provides a sustained energy release without hypoglycemia, especially important for athletes.

Body builders will be glad to know that bee pollen has five to seven times more protein than that found in beef. Honey has proven to be an athlete’s endurance treat and totally free of man’s fingerprints. 

In Healing From The Hive, it is reported that honey “increases calcium absorption; can increase hemoglobin count and treat or prevent anemia caused by nutritional factors; when combined with vinegar, can help arthritic joints; fight colds and respiratory infections of all kinds; when used externally, speeds the healing process; can help to boost gastrointestinal ulcer healing; works as a natural and gentle laxative; provides an array of vitamins and minerals; and supplies instant energy without the insulin surge caused by white sugar.” 

Raw honey, not tampered with, is the glory of creation. It is estimated that in a pound of raw honey dwells the nectar from over 21 million visits to the flowers of the field — the beauty, the sweetness, and their powerful life force all prepared by the finger of God. Shouldn’t raw honey be set at your table? 

GOD SAID in Proverbs 24:13-14:

My son, eat thou honey, because it is good; and the honeycomb, which is sweet to thy taste: So shall the knowledge of wisdom be unto thy soul: when thou hast found it, then there shall be a reward, and thy expectations shall not be cut off.

Raw honey? Just a coincidence.

Honey and the Finger of God
Locusts and Wild Honey
Raw Honey — Get In Line!
Breaking News — Honey, Breast-Feeding, Circumcision, Pork


• It’s just “pure chance” that God said “Noah and the global flood actually occurred,” and that ancient non-biblical accounts defy the skeptics with a resounding “YES!” The following excerpt is from the book, Inside the Mysteries of the Bible:

Many of the ancient flood stories include a leader with a name strangely similar to the one used in the Bible’s account—Noah. Among them are: Noh, Nu, Nau, Nuh, Manu (“ma” means water, “nu” means Noah), Manoa (“Noah’s waters”), Minne (Sioux for “water”), and more. [End of quote]

Noah II
Noah’s Ark — Fact or Fiction Updated
Noah’s Ark (Update II)
Noah Today

• It is “just a coincidence” that Job 28:9 reads:

He putteth forth his hand upon the rock; he overturneth the mountains by the roots.

And that geologists have discovered the overturning of mountains to be a reality. Geologist William Hoesch, in the ICR periodical, Back To Genesis:

Most freshman geology students are impressed to learn of whole mountain ranges that have been up-faulted by 30,000 feet, often overturning strata on their flanks. Sections of sedimentary rock 1,000 feet or more in thickness have obviously been overturned in true topsy-turvy fashion in Nevada’s Basin and Range province. Whole mountains are known to have slid 60 miles or more. Even more impressive overturnings are known in the subsurface of western Wyoming, where oil-bearing sandstone layers have been folded repeatedly, having been overturned by the thrusting (or sliding) of gigantic slices of earth. [End of quote]

Of course, this occurred as a result of the global flood in Genesis.

Mountains Upside Down
Noah — Extraordinary Evidence
Noah 2010
Noah Returns

• It’s just “pure chance” that the scriptures teach the average life span of man before the flood to be 911 years, and that Genesis 5:27 records the following of the Bible’s oldest man:

And all the days of Methuselah were nine hundred sixty and nine years: and he died.

...and that numerous ancient historians record that man once lived a thousand years. Now consider the following from the GodSaidManSaid feature, Historians and 911 Years:

If men lived an average pre-flood life of 911 years, or basically 13 times longer than we do today (and they certainly did), then much of the world’s knowledge that rejects this Biblical record would have a very distorted view of reality (and it certainly does). Just two points will be briefly illustrated:

1. Neanderthal Man: the Neaderthal is showcased by Darwinian scientists as an evolutionary progression to today’s modern man. The following excerpt is from the GodSaidManSaid feature titled, Adam Was To Live Forever:

...tremendously long pre-flood lifespans answer many questions. Consider Neanderthal man, one of the evolutionists’ supposed links between ape and man (See Neanderthal Man on this website.). Because pseudo-science has rejected the Bible and the creation model, the following truth has escaped the followers of pseudo-science. A.L. Gillen writes in his book, Body By Design, the following:

Dr. Jack Cuozzo, a research orthodontist for over 30 years, in his book Buried Alive, explains Neanderthal man skeletons. His studies show that the human head does not stop growing as we age. Contrasting the measurements of people’s heads when they were 19, in their late forties, and some at age 80, he discovered that the head changed in the following manner: 1) the brow ridge came forward; 2) the jaw came forward; 3) the nose got bigger; 4) the chin came forward; 5) the cheeks came forward and flattened out; 6) the teeth came forward; 7) the back of the head started to point out.

Think of a baby’s soft head. It is fashioned with cartilage as well as bone. Our skull gradually changes over time from fetus to infant to adolescent to adult. This has been known for some time. But more recently Dr. Jack Cuozzo has found that our skull continues to change in our old age, and assuming man could live to 150, 200, 300, or even 500 years of age, this pattern of change would produce an individual that looked remarkably like Neanderthal man. [End of quote]

Just pure chance.

Caveman
911 Average Years and The Egyptian Reigns
Peking Man Is Not Who They Said He Is
2009 Missing Link Still Missing

Bible detractors have roundly ridiculed the Biblical record of giants such as Og, the king of the giants (whose bedstead was about 14 feet long, and found by archaeologists, by the way), or nearly 10-feet-tall Goliath.

•It’s “just a coincidence” that we find the following excerpts in the GodSaidManSaid feature, “Giants II:”

Flavius Josephus, one of the greatest historians of all time, writes the following in chapter five of The Antiquities of the Jews:

For which reason they removed their camp to Hebron; and when they had taken it, they slew all the inhabitants. There were till then left the race of giants, who had bodies so large, and countenances so entirely different from other men, that they were surprising to the sight, and terrible to the hearing. The bones of these men are still shewn to this very day, unlike to any credible relations of other men.

Again, according to the research collected by DeLoach,

Pliny mentions that in the reign of Claudius (A.D. 41-54), a nine-foot-nine-inch giant named Gabbaras was brought to Rome from Arabia. Claudius placed him at the head of the famed Adiutrix legions. The giant so awed his troops that some worshipped him as a god.

And again:

During his principate, Caesar Augustus (27 B.C.-A.D. 14) assigned two giants who towered over ten feet tall to lead the Roman armies into battle. “On account of this remarkable height,” writes Pliny, the bodies of the two giants “were preserved in the tomb in Sallust’s Gardens; their names were Pusio and Secundilla.” [End of quote]

The defense of the skeptics, when confronted with the obvious truth of the scriptures is pure chance and coincidence. Jeremiah 8:12:

Were they ashamed when they had committed abomination? nay, they were not at all ashamed, neither could they blush: therefore shall they fall among them that fall: in the time of their visitation they shall be cast down, saith the LORD.

GOD SAID, Proverbs 30:6:

Add thou not unto his words, lest he reprove thee, and thou be found a liar.

GOD SAID, Exodus 20:11:

For in six days the LORD made heaven and earth, the sea, and all that in them is, and rested the seventh day: wherefore the LORD blessed the sabbath day, and hallowed it.

GOD SAID, Proverbs 4:19:

The way of the wicked is as darkness: they know not at what they stumble.

MAN SAID, according to Victor Stenger in the Free Inquiry: “So what had to happen to start the universe was the formation of an empty bubble of highly curved space-time. How did this bubble form? What caused it? Not everything requires a cause. It could have just happened spontaneously as one of the many linear combinations of universe that has the quantum numbers of the void.”

Now you have THE RECORD. 




References

Authorized King James Version

Absorption/transport information from a lecture given by Dr. James Carptenter, University of Hawaii at Hilo nutrition class. Found on the web @ www.kohala.net

DeLoach, C., Giants: A Reference Guide from History, the Bible, and Recorded Legend, Scarecrow Press, 1995

Elkins, R., M.H., Healing From the Hive, Woodland Publishing

Gillen, A.L., Body By Design, Master Books, May 2001

Hoesch, W., Great Turnovers!, Back to Genesis, May 2007

Inside the Mysteries of the Bible, The American Bible Society, 2010, p38

Stenger, V.L., “Was the Universe Created?” Free Inquiry (Summer 1987), pp26- 30

 

Visits: 4057