神说人说

纯属巧合---(二)

进化论学者、修正主义学者、人文主义者都有一个共通点,他们不相信圣经话语的绝对正确性,也就是在伊甸园中开始的那种方式,撒旦挑战神的话语只用了一句话和一个问号
推荐给好友
更多音频文件: MP3

纯属巧合---(二)

(文章编号: 1169)

他们没有腿,却就这样无腿前行,人类的教育矛盾是没有腿的,他们拒绝真理没有起效,悖逆、忽视和妥协最终导致死亡。如果上帝的话是真理,实际上他的话确实是真理,那么与真理悖逆而行显而易见就得承受做错事的结果,这也确实是事实。真理对所有的反对和边缘立场不会有任何的容忍。这是真理的本性,2加2等于4,3.9无论怎样解释它的接近性都不等于答案。上帝就是真理,就像耶稣在《约翰福音》17:17节谈到天父一样:

求你用真理使他们成圣,你的道就是真理。

上帝是唯一的,在他里面没有转动的影儿,你准备好迎接真理-------也就是永不改变的上帝了吗?你重生了吗?今天你想知道真理吗?《约翰福音》14:6节:

耶稣说:我就是道路、真理、生命,若不藉着我,没有能到父那里去。

让你的罪烟消云散,无论你最近的环境怎样,让今天成为你生命中最好的一天,点击进入Further With Jesus查看初信介绍,立即承受上帝的国度。现在开始今天的课题。

神说,《创世记》1:1节:

起初,神创造天地。

神说,《箴言》3:19节:

耶和华以智慧立地,以聪明定天。

神说,《箴言》1:7节:

敬畏耶和华是智慧的开端,愚妄人藐视智慧和教训。

人说,根据Victor Stenger的《免费咨询》.但是可以公平的说,没有丝毫证据要求我们假设宇宙是被创造的,现在我们至少可以暂时理解我们所有的究竟怎样,我们所知道的一切都是偶然出现的。

现在是录音,由David Darling来自《新科学家》的信息:

多大的一件事啊-------所有一切中最大的一件事------就是怎样从无中生有,不要让宇宙论者在这方面捉弄你,他们也没有得到任何证据-----尽管他们在这真的不是一个问题方面做的非常好,以便来说服他们自己和别人,起初他们会说,什么都有没有--------没有时间、空间、物质和能量,之后有了一个量子起伏. 喔!停一下,你明白我的意思吗?起初没有东西,后来就有了一些东西,宇宙论者们试图把这两件事用一个量子起伏连接起来,没谱的事情倒成了这一切的燎原之火,然后在你明白过来之前他们已经离开了,从定量起伏的幌子下他们牵引出来了1千亿的星系。(引用结束)

进化论学者、修正主义学者、人文主义者都有一个共通点,他们不相信圣经话语的绝对正确性,也就是在伊甸园中开始的那种方式,撒旦挑战神的话语只用了一句话和一个问号(《创世记》3:1节),始祖夏娃顺着魔鬼的引诱,就做出了不信和悖逆的行动,始祖亚当也就步了他妻子的后尘,这种灵里的不信和悖逆让人类陷入了一个窘境当中。撒旦的伎俩没有改变,他和他的奴才们继续温和的说道:上帝岂是真的.?

这是用来证明上帝话语完全正确性的第468号课题,这些课题以文本和音频的形式存档,每个周四的晚上,按着上帝的旨意,都会增加。放心吧,信徒们,你的上帝所说的话语是真理和公义的结合,是一个可以建造家庭的地方,欢迎来到神说人说,我们很荣幸你一路的陪伴。

纯属巧合?这是神说人说纯属巧合系列的第二部分,你相信在钦定版圣经上所写的上帝的话语吗?这就是你生命的地方吗?他的应许都是阿门吗?当然这些问题的答案都是肯定的,下面这段话摘自这个系列中的领导特征:
在圣经中,上帝授权了那些奇妙的真理,数千年以前,人类科学还没有理解的时候早就已经写成了,这些真理是超自然的箴言。几乎同样奇妙的是,或者我应该说,其实他们是同一个奇妙的事情,那就是6000多年的时间里,撒旦用尽了世界上最聪明的头脑来挑战和诽谤上帝,但是他们却始终都以失败告终的,而且没有任何成功的希望可言。欢呼吧,基督徒们,你们的信心就是保障,肉体悲惨的失败是永远不会转向成功的,真理却永远是真理。
另一个值得考虑的奇怪的事情是,当反神的人面对复杂的情况时,他们会十分平静的写下来,完全是巧合或者纯属偶然。他们的这种荒谬上帝在《约翰福音》3:1920节已经解释的很清楚了:
19 光来到世间,世人因为自己的行为时恶的,不爱光倒爱黑暗,定他们的罪就是在此。
20 凡作恶的便恨光,并不来就光,恐怕他的行为受责备。
在这个课题中我们要强调一个短字符串,被称为是偶然的、巧合的-----纯属巧合这样一个短字符串。我们同样也会在每个问题后面列出一、两个神说人说的课题来供你精读。
这仅仅是一个巧合-------上帝对蛇在欺骗夏娃这个过程中所扮演的角色给了它和它的后代咒诅,它们只能用肚子爬行,古生物学家现在知道蛇曾经是有脚的。《创世记》3:14节:
耶和华对蛇说:你既作了这事,就必受咒诅,比一切的牲畜野兽更甚,你必用肚子行走,终身吃土。
曾经学习------8/8/2002
蛇有脚-----10/5/2006
这仅仅是一个巧合---------圣经按照家谱来定地球的年龄,可以确认、有历史意义的地球年龄为6000多年,当科学家们声称地球有6500万年的历史、却发现恐龙软骨组织的时候,他们被彻底击溃了,因为根据他们化石的理论,这是不可能的,他们理论的退步使他们不得不重新审定化石理论。
马文----恐龙和化石-----8/7/2003
6000年地球历史再次被证明-----12/25/2003
恐龙软组织震撼进化界--------11/10/2005
恐龙和人类同时存在-------6/19/2008
这仅仅是一个巧合---------伟人曾经在地球上存在过,现在古历史学家、古生物学家、考古学家对此表示赞同。《创世记》6:4节说,
那时候有伟人在地上,后来,神的儿子和人的女子们交合生子,那就是上古英武有名的人。
地上的伟人----1/5/2001
伟人(二)-----9/9/2004
这仅仅是一个巧合--------上帝说世界上曾经只有一种语言,他在巴别塔变乱了这种语言,考古学、科学和语言学现在都确认了这一点,《创世记》11:1节说:
那时,天下人的口音言语都是一样。
巴别塔----8/24/2006
巴别塔(二)---4/3/2008
历史和巴别塔、亚伯拉罕、摩西、参孙、大利拉---8/7/2008
这仅仅是一个巧合--------上帝命令亚伯拉罕和他的男性子孙要受割礼,在50000阴茎癌的病例中,受过割礼的只有10人。
割礼(二)-----6/3/2004
割礼(三)为什么他们仍然抵抗?----10/20/2005
割礼---8/10/2006
割礼(四)C.J.的挑战------1/4/2007
上帝奇妙的话语---更新---割礼,猪,教会,母乳----4/16/2009
更新---退化器官和割礼----8/27/2009
这仅仅是一个巧合-----------上帝按着他自己的形象和样式创造了人类,人类有他们非常荣耀的器官,这些器官在自己的位置上发挥着各自的功能,但是人类却要证明自己是由原始汤进化而来。《罗马书》1:2123节说:
21 因为他们虽然知道有神,却不当作神荣耀他,也不感谢他。他们的思念变为虚妄,无知的心就昏暗了。
22 自称为聪明,反成了愚拙。
23 将不能朽坏之神的荣耀变为偶像,仿佛必朽坏的人和飞禽、走兽、昆虫的样式。
人类说进化创造了他们,并且提出200个退化的器官来证明进化的正确性,人类的观点是,在进化的初期那些身体的器官是需要的,但是因为复杂的身体进化经历导致那些器官不再被需要了。退化器官的列表上包含了诸如脾脏、阑尾、扁桃体等等在内的一些器官,现在科学界发现,这两百个器官没有一个是被退化掉的,多么巧合的一件事啊!
退化器官-----1/17/2002
永不改变的真理----12/20/2007
更新----退化器官和割礼---8/27/2009
我用不改变----1/7/2010
这仅仅是一个巧合--------上帝亲手创造了人类,并且告诉人类要在每日三餐中使用橄榄油,橄榄油也要作为受膏的油,作为圣殿中灯台的燃料,不能少也不能多。《申命记》8:78节:
7 因为耶和华你神领你进入美地,那地有河、有泉、有源,从山谷中流出水来。
8 那地有小麦、大麦、葡萄树、无花果树、石榴树、橄榄树和蜜。
这仅仅是一个巧合---------橄榄油是世界最著名、最健康的地中海饮食的基础。
橄榄油---2/14/2002
生命三部曲-----6/12/2003
橄榄油和它的秘密------7/21/2005
上帝说:橄榄油------8/23/2007
庞大的野兽和上帝的解决方案------4/17/2008
这仅仅是一个巧合----------在海洋历史中,一个闻名世界的名字是Matthew Maury,他发现了海洋中特别的、可以确定的涌流。他的发现给全球提供了直接利益,把横穿大洋的时间减少了3个星期。这仅仅是个巧合,Matthew Maury发现了,实际上这是来自《诗篇》8:8节的真理:
空中的鸟、海里的鱼,凡经行海道的,都服在他的脚下
《诗篇》77:19节:
你的道在海中,你的路在大水中,你的脚踪无人知道。
风的重量----11/22/2001
大海中的路-----1/24/2002
这仅仅是一个巧合------------上帝谴责同性恋者(《利未记》18:22,20:13《罗马书》1章《哥林多前书》6:9),但同时也通过基督提供了赦免和获释的方法,白同性恋者的平均寿命是41岁。这仅仅是个巧合,《诗篇》55:23节说:
神啊,你必使恶人下入灭亡的坑,流人血、行诡诈的人必活不到半世,但我要依靠你。
同性恋(二)-----1/11/2007
同性恋-----11/22/2007
灰色婚姻-----8/28/2008
同性恋(更新)---2/5/2009
这仅仅是一个巧合--------医学调研已经发现每周参与敬拜服侍的人寿命比普通人延长11%,也就是8年的时间,他们很少生病,即是病 了,康复也很快,上帝的话语在《希伯来书》10:25节说:
你们不可停止聚会,好像那些停止惯了的人,倒要彼此劝勉。既知道那日子临近,就更当如此。
《箴言》11:19节:
恒心为义的,必得生命;追求邪恶的,必致死亡。
去教会的力量-------10/4/2001
上帝奇妙的话语---更新---割礼,猪,教会,母乳----4.16.2009
默想出生命------10/22/2009
上帝的幸福-----1/28/2010
这仅仅是一个巧合----------基督降生前800年,古老的先知以赛亚就在《以赛亚书》53:5节中这样预言道:
哪知他为我们的过犯受害,为我们的罪孽压伤。因他受的刑罚,我们得平安;因他受的鞭伤,我们得医治。
书卷------11/20/2003
耶稣的受难和复活-----11/19/2009
这仅仅是一个巧合---------那些拒绝基督和他的受难、复活的人,古老的巴比伦法典这样记载:
已经说过了:逾越节的前夕他们要钉死耶稣,一位官长出来在他的面前宣布,要用石头打死他,因为他实行巫术,并且引诱以色列人走向歧途。任何知道对他有帮助的人,都可以站出来为他辩护,但是没有发现对他有利的辩护,所以他们就把他挂了起来。
耶稣基督的历史(更新)------9/7/2006
但以理的70周和弥赛亚的秘密----10/8/2009
这仅仅是一个巧合---------荣耀的王被挂在了两个强盗中间的十字架上,被埋葬在一个富人的坟墓里,以赛亚在《以赛亚书》53:89节这样预言道:
8 因受欺压和审判,他被夺去,至于他同世的人,谁想他受鞭打、从活人之地被剪除,是因我百姓的罪过呢?
9 他虽然未行强暴,口中也没有诡诈,人还使他与恶人同埋;谁知死的时候与财主同葬。
仅仅是巧合.这也将是最后一个巧合,那些拒绝基督十字架的人将来要站在上帝白色大宝座的审判面前,《启示录》20:11-15节:
11 我又看见一个白色的大宝座与坐在上面的,从他面前天地都逃避,再无可见之处了。
12 我有看见死了的人,无论大小,都站在宝座前。案卷展开了,并且另有一卷展开,就是生命册。死了的人都凭着这些案卷所记载的,照他们所行的受审判。
13 于是海交出其中的死人,死亡和阴间也交出其中的死人。他们都照个人所行的受审判。
14 死亡和阴间也被扔在火湖里,这火湖就是第二次的死。
15 若有人名字没有被记在生命册上,他就被扔在火湖里。
但是上帝已经为逃离这个世界上最后一个巧合安排了出路,那条出路就是耶稣基督的宝血,点击进入Further With Jesus现在你还有时间。
神说,《创世记》1:1节:

起初,神创造天地。

神说,《箴言》3:19节:

耶和华以智慧立地,以聪明定天。

神说,《箴言》1:7节:

敬畏耶和华是智慧的开端,愚妄人藐视智慧和教训。

人说,根据Victor Stenger的《免费咨询》.但是可以公平的说,没有丝毫证据要求我们假设宇宙是被创造的,现在我们至少可以暂时理解我们所有的究竟怎样,我们所知道的一切是偶然出现的。

现在你有了录音。

参考资料:
References:

英王钦定版圣经
Authorized King James Version

Darling, D.,无中生有《新科学》第151卷(1996年9月14日)第49页
Darling, D., On Creating Something from Nothing, New Scientist, vol. 151 (September 14, 1996), p49

Morris, H.M.,他们的话可能用来攻击自己《创造调研研究所》,1997年,第7、22页
Morris, H.M., That Their Words May Be Used Against Them, Institute for Creation Research, 1997, pp7,22

Stenger, V.L.,宇宙是被创造的?《自由调研》1987夏,第26页
Stenger, V.L., Was the Universe Created? Free Inquiry, (Summer 1987), p26

访问: 2664

God Said Man Said

It Is Just Pure Chance — Part II

Simply pure chance? This is Part II in the “It Is Just Pure Chance” GodSaidManSaid series. Can you trust the Word of God found in the majority-text Authorized King James Version of Holy Writ? Is this the place to live your life? Are His promises, “Yea and amen?” Of course the answers are yes, yes, and yes.
Recommend To A Friend
Audio Options: MP3

It Is Just Pure Chance — Part II

Article#: 1169

They have no legs; just heads without legs.  The teachings and contradictions of men have no legs.  Their positions that reject the truth just don’t work.  Man’s positions of disobedience, neglect, and compromise end in death.  If God’s Word is Truth— and it is—walking contrary to it simply bears the fruit of doing the wrong thing, and it does.  Truth has zero tolerance for all contrary and marginal positions.  That is the nature of truth.  Two plus two equals four; and 3.9 just won’t do no matter now articulate the presentation.  God is Truth.  Jesus speaks of the Father in John 17:17:

Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth.

God is one and in Him is no shadow of turning.  Are you ready to embrace the Truth—the God who never changes?  Have you been born again?  Would you like to know the Truth today?  John 14:6:

Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

Have your sins washed away.  Let today be the very best day of your life no matter the situation you are presently in.  Click onto “Further With Jesus” for childlike instructions and immediate entry into the Kingdom of God.  NOW FOR TODAY’S SUBJECT.

GOD SAID, Genesis 1:1:

In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

GOD SAID, Proverbs 3:19:

The LORD by wisdom hath founded the earth; by understanding hath he established the heavens.

GOD SAID, Proverbs 1:7:

The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

MAN SAID:  According to Victor Stenger from the Free Inquiry: “. . . But it is fair to say that there is not a single shred of evidence that demands that we hypothesize that the universe was created, and we can now at least provisionally understand how all we are and all we know could have come about by chance.”

Now THE RECORD.  According to David Darling out of the New Scientist:

What is a big deal—the biggest deal of all—is how you get something out of nothing.

Don’t let the cosmologists try to kid you on this one.  They have not got a clue either—despite the fact that they are doing a pretty good job of convincing themselves and other that this is really not a problem.  “In the beginning,” they will say, “there was nothing—no time, space, matter or energy.  Then there was a quantum fluctuation from which . . .”  Whoa!  Stop right there.  You see what I mean?  First there is nothing, then there is something.  And the cosmologists try to bridge the two with a quantum flutter, a tremor of uncertainty that sparks is all off.  Then they are away and before you know it, they have pulled a hundred billion galaxies out of their quantum hats.  [End of quote]

The evolutionists, revisionists, and humanists all have one thing in common.  They do not believe in the inerrancy of Holy Scripture.  That’s the way it began in the Garden of Eden.  Satan challenged the Word of God with one word and a question mark (Genesis 3:1), and Mother Eve, in an act of unbelief and disobedience, followed the devil’s lead.  Father Adam then followed his wife’s lead.  This spirit of unbelief and disobedience is the dilemma that afflicts mankind.  Satan’s M.O. has not changed.  He and his minions continue to chant, “Yea, hath God said,...?”

This is feature article #468 that proves the inerrancy of God’s Word.  These subjects are archived in text and streaming audio.  Every Thursday eve, God willing, it grows by one.  Be of good cheer, saints.  Your God’s Word is true and righteous altogether.  Surely a place to build a home.  Welcome to GodSaidManSaid.  We are honored by your company. 

Simply pure chance?  This is Part II in the “It Is Just Pure Chance” GodSaidManSaid series.  Can you trust the Word of God found in the majority-text Authorized King James Version of Holy Writ?  Is this the place to live your life?  Are His promises, “Yea and amen?”  Of course the answers are yes, yes, and yes.  The following paragraphs are taken from the lead feature in this series:

Amazing truths authored by God in His Holy Bible, written thousands of years before the world’s scientific community began to understand, are proof of the supernatural nature of holy writ.  Nearly equally as amazing, or should I say, they are conversely one and the same, is that Satan for over 6,000 years has harnessed the world’s brightest carnal minds to challenge and malign, but they have failed consistently and without exception.  Be of good cheer, Christians.  Your faith is secure.  Carnaldom’s abject failure will never turn into success.  Truth will remain truth.

Another amazing thing to consider is that when confronted with perplexing contradiction to their anti-god positions, they will write it off as coincidence or pure chance without displaying the faintest blush.  The absurdity of their position only elucidates the Lord’s words in John 3:19-20:

19  And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.

20  For every one that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved.

In this feature we will highlight a short string of issues that befuddle and that are relegated to coincidence – just pure chance.  We also will list a GodSaidManSaid feature or two after each issue for your perusal. [End of quote]

• It’s just a coincidence that God’s curse upon the serpent for its role in the deception of Eve was that it and its offspring would crawl upon the belly and that paleontologists now know that the serpent once had legs.  Genesis 3:14:

And the LORD God said unto the serpent, Because thou hast done this, thou art cursed above all cattle, and above every beast of the field; upon thy belly shalt thou go, and dust shalt thou eat all the days of thy life:

Ever Learning

Snakes Had Legs

• It’s just a coincidence that the scriptures date the earth by genealogy and certifiable, historic dates that the earth is just over 6,000 literal years old, and that scientists were floored when they found soft tissue in dinosaur bones purported to be 65 million years old.  According to their theory of fossilization, this just couldn’t be.  Their fall-back position was that their theory of fossilization needed to be revisited.

Marvin – Dinosaurs and Fossils

Six Thousand-Year-Old Earth Proven Again

Soft Tissue Dinosaurs Shock Evolutionists

Dinosaurs and Man Contemporaneously

• It’s just a coincidence that giants once walked the earth and that ancient historians, paleontologists, and archaeologists now say yes.  Genesis 6:4:

There were giants in the earth in those days; and also after that, when the sons of God came in unto the daughters of men, and they bare children to them, the same became mighty men which were of old, men of renown.

Giants On The Earth

Giants II

• It’s just a coincidence that God declares that the world was once of one speech which He confounded at the Tower of Babel and that archaeology, science, and linguistics now all confirm.  Genesis 11:1:

And the whole earth was of one language, and of one speech.

Tower of Babel

Tower of Babel II

History and Babel, Abraham, Moses, Samson and Delilah

• It’s just a coincidence that God commanded Abraham and his male progeny to be circumcised and that out of 50,000 penile cancer cases only 10 were of circumcised men.

Circumcision II

Circumcision III, Why Do They Still Resist?

Circumcision

Circumcision IV and C.J.’s Challenge

The Amazing Word of God – Updates – Circumcision, Pigs, Church, Breast-Feeding

Update – Vestigial Organs and Circumcision

• It’s just a coincidence that God created man in His own likeness and image and with every glorious body part functioning in its place and with its purpose, but that man attests that he simply evolved from the “primordial soup.”  Romans 1:21-23:

21  Because that, when they knew God, they glorified him not as God, neither were thankful; but became vain in their imaginations, and their foolish heart was darkened.

22  Professing themselves to be wise, they became fools,

23  And changed the glory of the uncorruptible God into an image made like to corruptible man, and to birds, and fourfooted beasts, and creeping things.

• Man said that evolution created man, and to prove it he presented a list of 200 vestigial organs.  Man’s position was that in the early stages of evolution these bodily organs were needed, but due to the sophistication the body experienced as a result of evolution, they were no longer necessary.  His list of vestigial organs included the spleen, appendix, and tonsils, for example.  Now that science has had a closer look, the list of 200 has been reduced to zero.  What a coincidence!

Vestigials

Unchanging Truth

Update – Vestigial Organs and Circumcision

I Change Not

• It’s just a coincidence that the God of creation, in His owner’s manual, instructs man to consume olive oil in his daily diet, to use it for anointing oil, and to fuel the lamp in the temple of God that should never go out and much more.  Deuteronomy 8:7-8:

For the LORD thy God bringeth thee into a good land, a land of brooks of water, of fountains and depths that spring out of valleys and hills;

A land of wheat, and barley, and vines, and fig trees, and pomegranates; a land of oil olive, and honey;

• It’s just a coincidence that olive oil is the foundation to the world’s most famous and healthiest diet, the Mediterranean diet.

Olive Oil

The Tree of Life

Olive Oil and Its Secrets

God Said Olive Oil

The Beast of Obesity and God’s Solution

• It’s just a coincidence that one of the world’s most famous names in maritime history is Matthew Maury, who discovered specific, definable currents in the sea.  His discoveries proved to be a phenomenal benefit to the entire earth, cutting sea travel time needed to cross the ocean by as much as three weeks.  It’s just a coincidence that Matthew Maury found his knowledge that paths in the sea existed from Psalms 8:8:

The fowl of the air, and the fish of the sea, and whatsoever passeth through the paths of the seas.

Psalms 77:19:

Thy way is in the sea, and thy path in the great waters, and thy footsteps are not known.

Weight for the Winds

Paths in the Sea

• It’s just a coincidence that God’s Word condemns homosexuality (Leviticus 18:22, 20:13, Romans 1, I Corithians 6:9), but also offers forgiveness and deliverance through Christ, and that the average lifespan of the white homosexual male is 41 years.  It’s just a coincidence that Psalms 55:23 reads,

But thou, O God, shalt bring them down into the pit of destruction: bloody and deceitful men shall not live out half their days; but I will trust in thee.

Homosexuality Part II

QandA, Homosexuality

Gay Marriage

Homosexuality Updated

• It’s just a coincidence that medical research has now discovered that a person who attend worship services more than once a week lives 11% longer, or eight years more, than the average population, is sick less often and recovers quicker, and that God’s Word declares in Hebrews 10:25:

Not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as the manner of some is; but exhorting one another: and so much the more, as ye see the day approaching.

Proverbs 11:19:

As righteousness tendeth to life: so he that pursueth evil pursueth it to his own death.

The Power of Going To Church

The Amazing Word of God – Updates – Circumcision, Pigs, Church, Breast-Feeding

Meditation Gives Life

God’s Euphoria

• It’s just a coincidence that about 800 years before Christ, the ancient prophet Isaiah prophesied the following about the coming Messiah in Isaiah 53:5:

But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.

In the Volume of the Book

The Crucifixion and Resurrection of King Jesus

• It’s just a coincidence to those who refuse to acknowledge Christ, his crucifixion, and resurrection, that the ancient Babylonian Talmud records the following:

It has been taught: On the eve of Passover they hanged Yeshu.  And an announcer went out, in front of him, for forty days (saying): “He is going to be stoned, because he practiced sorcery and enticed and led Israel astray.  Anyone who knows anything in his favor, let him come and plead in his behalf.”  But, not having found anything is his favor, they hanged him on the eve of Passover.  [End of quote]

The Historicity of Jesus Christ Updated

Seventy Weeks of Daniel and the Mystery of the Messiah

• It’s just a coincidence that the King of Glory hung upon a cross between two thieves and that He was buried in the borrowed tomb of a rich man, and that Isaiah prophesied in 53:8-9:

He was taken from prison and from judgment: and who shall declare his generation? for he was cut off out of the land of the living: for the transgression of my people was he stricken.

And he made his grave with the wicked, and with the rich in his death; because he had done no violence, neither was any deceit in his mouth.

Just a coincidence.

It will be just one last coincidence that all those who have rejected the cross of Christ will stand before an angry God at the great white throne judgment.  Revelation 20:11-15:

11  And I saw a great white throne, and him that sat on it, from whose face the earth and the heaven fled away; and there was found no place for them.

12  And I saw the dead, small and great, stand before God; and the books were opened: and another book was opened, which is the book of life: and the dead were judged out of those things which were written in the books, according to their works.

13  And the sea gave up the dead which were in it; and death and hell delivered up the dead which were in them: and they were judged every man according to their works.

14  And death and hell were cast into the lake of fire. This is the second death.

15  And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.

But God has made a way to escape the world’s one last coincidence.  That way of escape is the blood of Jesus Christ.  Click onto “Further With Jesus” now while there is still time.

GOD SAID, Genesis 1:1:

In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

GOD SAID, Proverbs 3:19:

The LORD by wisdom hath founded the earth; by understanding hath he established the heavens.

GOD SAID, Proverbs 1:7:

The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

MAN SAID:  According to Victor Stenger from the Free Inquiry: “. . . But it is fair to say that there is not a single shred of evidence that demands that we hypothesize that the universe was created, and we can now at least provisionally understand how all we are and all we know could have come about by chance.”

Now you have THE RECORD.

 

 

 

References:

 Authorized King James Version

Darling, D., “On Creating Something from Nothing,” New Scientist, vol. 151 (September 14, 1996), p49

Morris, H.M., That Their Words May Be Used Against Them, Institute for Creation Research, 1997, pp7,22

Stenger, V.L., “Was the Universe Created?” Free Inquiry, (Summer 1987), p26

 

Visits: 4072