神说人说

缺失环节仍然缺失

有那么强有力的证据证明Ida并不是什么缺失环节,那为什么还要兴起那么广泛的运动宣称它是呢?
推荐给好友
更多音频文件: MP3

缺失环节仍然缺失

(文章编号: 1127)

五位诺贝尔奖获得者参加了2009年五月在内华达州的里诺举行的因特尔国际科学与工程展览会。一千五百名高中参加决赛的选手也在现场。其中一位学生提出的问题是:" 如果你的研究领域的理论在将来被证明是错误的,你会坚持自己的主张还是会放弃它转而支持一种新的理论?"科学家Martin Chalfie 回答说:
我想说我的理论的95%也许我对自己太慷慨可能都是错误的。我想科学就是这样。【摘录完毕】

Chalfie的回答让我想到神说人说的一贯见解:人昨天的"真理"被今天的"真理"所揭穿,而今天的"真理"又将被明天的"真理"所揭穿。

让人感到安慰的是上帝的真理从来不改变。那才是真理的本质。这个专题是神说人说的第437个专题。这些专题都证明了上帝在圣经里面的话语是正确无误的。所有这些专题都由文本或流动音频保存。它们都是免费提供以使访问网站的人获得启迪。感谢你的访问。我们很高兴你的参与。

亲爱的朋友,你找到了确实的、真理的上帝吗?你相信了主耶稣基督并悔改了你的罪吗?你重生了有了新的生命吗?今天是奇妙的一天。今天是你得拯救的日子。点击"Further With Jesus"跟随简单的指引,你立刻就能进入神的国。现在就做吧。我们在这等你。现在来看今天的专题。

神说,创世纪1:1:
起初神创造天地。

神说,出埃及记20:11:
因为六日之内,耶和华造天、地、海和其中的万物,第七日便安息,所以耶和华赐福与安息日,定为圣日。

人说:圣经并不是什么可靠的来源。那些文字只是一代传一代由人所记录下来的。在今天的文明社会根本不占一席之地。

现在来看记录。下面是G.C.发来的邮件:
我有一个问题是关于历史频道上的"链接"。你们对此的看法是什么?他们说这是进化论者在寻找的缺失环节。我看这个节目不是因为我相信进化论,但我却很想能揭穿它。感谢你们所做的。【摘录完毕】
谢谢你的问题,G.C.。

世界的进化论者在庆祝查尔斯.达尔文诞辰200年。人们花费大量的时间纪念他的理论并且想使大众归信于它。辨认那些难以定论的缺失环节是他们努力的重点。在上百万的化石发现中根本找不到缺失环节,在这样的失望之后,毫不奇怪地,在他们阵营中寄予厚望的思想者们将使用一点创造性的思维,以弥补并制造他们的标本。

最新的缺失环节的标本是Ida,一块在德国发现的类似狐猴的化石。在我们查看Ida之前,我们先查看一下这伪科学过去的一些缺失环节的情况。在上个星期关于北京猿人的文章里我们列出了六项供您查阅:

1. 腊玛古猿最初是由几颗牙齿和下颌的几个碎片构造出来的。作为一种新的化石种类,它被重新归类为人猿(Oranguten).
2. 南方古猿,据称是一种中间环节,已经失去了它的资格。这种生物并不会像人一样直立行走。
3. 爪哇猿人,由一根股骨,一片颅盖骨,三颗牙齿构造而成,它最初的发现者把它作为进化理论的一种证据展示。许多年过后,他承认爪哇猿人可能只是一种巨大的长臂猿。
4. 尼安德特人。所有的人类学家现在都相信他只是和你我一样的人类。
5. 克鲁马努人。如果他梳洗干净,穿戴整齐走在街上,肯定没人会注意到他。
6. 内布拉斯加人。在1920年的斯科普斯审判案中作为进化论者对进化理论的证据而闻名,这个内布拉斯加人是他们的中间环节。但是数年之后,在更深的挖掘中发现了他们的牙齿是一只猪的牙齿,并不是什么中间环节的牙齿。

一个比较新的缺失环节是古盗鸟,它被作为爬行动物进化为鸟类的确实证据而被公之于众。这个中国小型蜥蜴令进化论者(包括国家地理,他们一直在着力地宣传它)非常尴尬,因为它被证实是一个骗局。有人粘了一个恐龙尾巴在一个原始鸟的的身上。骗局还在继续。

在Lee Strobel的书《The Case For A Creator真有一位创造者》中,他采访了Jonathan Wells 。Wells 是发现学院科学文化中心的资深学者。他在伯克利获得地质学和物理的硕士学位。又在耶鲁大学获得宗教博士学位。他同时也是伯克利分子和细胞生物学的博士。以下引自Strobel 的书:
其它古怪的事件发生在古盗鸟丑闻接近曝光的同时。Wells在佛罗里达参加一个会议,那次会议展出的明星是一块称为斑比盗龙的化石,这是一只鸡样大小的恐龙,据称它具有鸟的特性。
"再次,古生物学者称它为缺失环节,"Wells告诉我。"当然,这个展出的重新构造的动物身上有羽毛或羽毛状的组织。问题是从来没有羽毛和化石一同被发现!但是因为科学家们说它们应该在那儿,它们就被加上去了。那个恐龙看上去更像一只鸟,因为负责重新构造它的人使用了与制作鹰的标本所用的同样的人工眼。"他补充说,确实有一个大致的免责声明,但写得相当含糊。【摘录完毕】
在1912年,报刊头条鼓吹:"找到缺失环节,达尔文理论被证实。"
作家Donald DeYoung 有如下记录:
著名的皮尔丹人化石位于英格兰。在随后的40年中,那些头骨碎片和随之而来的工具一直被研究,争论,通常被用作进化论的证据。四十年过去了,1953年,那些史前古器物被证实完全是一个骗局。有人把一块人类的头骨和一块猿类的下颌骨拼在一起。它们是人工制造的,用酸和金属刷使它们看上去很古老。罪犯却从来未被指证。至少有两个原因它应该引起立刻的怀疑。第一,皮尔丹人就在离查尔斯达尔文的住所30里的地方被发现。第二,化石旁边埋葬的一件工具上奇怪地装配了一个现代英国体育运动所使用的板球拍!【摘录完毕】

我发现下面的信息很具有讽刺意味。1948年4月,一封重要的科学信件发表在物理回顾杂志 标题为:"化学元素的起源。"作者们宣称宇宙当中的所有元素都是进化论大爆炸的副产品。作者们所不知的是他们的学术成果将被发表于愚人节的那一天。诗篇14:1说的太正确了:
愚顽人心里说:"没有神。"他们都是邪恶,行了可憎恶的事,没有一个人行善。

著名的进化论者Isaac Asimov ,当他高举白桦尺蛾作为就在我们眼前发生的进化论证据后,作出如下申明挑战创造论的科学家。Asimov ,说:
创造论者的一个论点是没人能看到进化正在发生作用。这看似一个不可辨驳的论点,但是同样的,它仍是错误的。

关于Asimov 的言论,ICR的 Morris博士说:
Asimov 然后着手重述白桦尺蛾的证据,认为它经过一种称为工业黑化现象的过程"进化"为不同种类的桦尺蛾。这成为了最主要的普遍被接受的自然选择的"证明",以说服不计其数的无辜学生相信进化论的"事实"。这意思就是说"白桦尺蛾"为了防御鸟类在英国工业革命期间的捕食,已经莫名其妙地进化为"黑色蛾子",结果是把树干都变黑了。【摘录完毕】

当然这个关于白桦尺蛾的假说和它的进化论证据迄今已经证明是完全不足信的。关于教科书,进化论历史学家William Provine在接受作家Judith Hooper 的采访时只能如此说:
......很有意思通读所有的教科书都是这个例子我的意思是一般来说它们已经被抽出来。【摘录完毕】

我肯定大部分著名的进化论者已经意识到他们的偶像,白桦尺蛾,已经不再是进化发生在我们眼前的例子了。

1959年,在芝加哥举行了达尔文100周年的庆祝会,在那儿所有的赞美和奉承都献给进化论的无神之神。根据采访记者Hooper女士的纪实:
白桦尺蛾在盛大的达尔文纪念会期间成为了进化论者的头号偶像。【摘录完毕】

百年纪念会的主讲人是Julian Huxley,一个Ford和Kettlewell的仰慕者,他们"宣告了达尔文主义的胜利和上帝的死亡"。在纪念会上,演讲者们频繁提到白桦尺蛾。

自从那次伟大的令人兴奋的进化论芝加哥庆祝会以后,白桦尺蛾的故事被发现有诈。人的"真理",企图使人怀疑神的真理,却再次成为谎言。在1976年,现已退休的马萨诸塞州立大学生物学教授Ted Sargent,出版了他的第一篇质疑Kettlewell的理论的可靠性的论文。不仅仅是质疑:Sargent宣称所有由Kettlewell所拍摄和出版的那些著名的树干上的白桦尺蛾的照片,全是假的。

许多其它的研究者们开始寻找Kettlewell的研究中的缺陷。根据 Hooper所说,一些白桦尺蛾的批评家被指控是"为敌人创造论者带来了帮助和安慰。"Hooper继续说到Kettlewell 的研究,"......它的核心是有缺陷的科学,一些无把握的方法论和一厢情愿的想法。"【摘录完毕】

剑桥大学鳞翅目昆虫学家Michael Majerus写了一本书:《黑化现象:进化正在继续》。他说,毫无疑问,传统的白桦尺蛾的假说在几乎每一个细节上都是错误的。尽管Kettlewell完全被揭穿了,Majerus 和 Judith Hooper仍然是进化论的辩护者。

以下摘自Morris博士的论文"进化论者和白桦尺蛾":
可能令她和其它进化论者吃惊的是创造论者从来没有传统说法出问题的时候,除了就像宣称"进化正在继续"这一点,它真的只有"变异和保持正在继续"这样的宣称。这并不能称之为微进化,因为蛾子在整个过程当中仍然保持在它的种属里。【摘录完毕】

关于缺失环节的伪造名单很长,最近的是2009年被神圣化的Ida。下面的摘录来自科学作家Brian Thomas发表在《Acts & Facts》上的文章:"Ida化石聪明的运动,无光彩的'链接'":
Ida是一块令人震惊的保持完好的化石,它被称誉为"我们和其它所有哺乳动物的链接"。一个宏伟的宣传运动,包括书籍,影像资料,网站,揭幕式,还有2009年五月出版的科学研究,都大量倾注在它的身上。但是,许多创造论和进化论的科学家所出版的资料中都一致认为Ida根本不配得"缺失环节"的称号。
卡内基自然历史博物馆的Chris Beard 写道"Ida不是一个'缺失环节'至少不是类人猿和更原始的灵长类的中间环节。"杜克大学的古生物学者Richard Kay声称,"没有种系发生分析支持'Ida是缺失环节'的宣称。"
Ida不仅没有缺失环节应该有的过渡特征,而且它所处的岩石层也太年轻,使它根本没有资格成为"缺失环节"。哈佛大学有经验的古生物学家 Kurt Wise告诉浸信会通讯社,"根据进化论的时间刻度,Ida 比完好的狐猴化石和完好的猴子化石还年轻。"
那Ida是什么呢?除了几颗不同的牙齿,和一块踝骨不像现代狐猴,也没有现代狐猴的"爪子",它看上去很像狐猴。要成为进化论的一个中间环节,它必须要有类似类人猿的结构,那是由狐猴和早期灵长类进化成类人猿过程中而有的结构。很不幸,Ida并不具有这些。"它正像圣经所启示的科学所预言的那样是一个独特完整的生物,并不是什么灾变当中被埋葬的过渡生物。
有那么强有力的证据证明Ida并不是什么缺失环节,那为什么还要兴起那么广泛的运动宣称它是呢?Ida保存得如此完好,进化理论目前又如此需要一个偶像,不管有没有科学证据支持,他们都要把它配合上去。这块化石过度地行销,传说为"进化的证明",似乎促成了进化论自身有效兜售的终结。如此多的化石就像"Lucy"一样,已经被认为是进化论的尽头,进化论的阵营里已经用完了缺失环节。正如(古生物学者Jorn)Hurum对英国新闻的重要出口英国卫报所说:"你们需要一个或两个偶像放在博物馆里好把人骗进去。"
既然进化论的每个"链接"都被证明是错误的,那这对整个理论说明了什么?【摘录完毕】

撒旦的盟军持续兴起要反对神的话,但是他们将持续失败。上帝的话是我们唯一确定的根基。将你的人生建造在它的上面。

神说,创世纪1:1:
起初神创造天地。

神说,出埃及记20:11:
因为六日之内,耶和华造天、地、海和其中的万物,第七日便安息,所以耶和华赐福与安息日,定为圣日。

人说:圣经并不是什么可靠的来源。那些文字只是一代传一代由人所记录下来的。在今天的文明社会根本不占一席之地。
现在你看到了记录。

参考书目

圣经
"Asimov's New Guide To Science科学新指引," Basic Books(基础出版社), 1984年; 由 Hooper所摘引, 第309页
DeYoung, D., "Fascinating Facts(迷人的事实)," New Leaf Press(新叶出版社), 2000年9月
Hooper, J., "Of Moths and Men(蛾子与人)," W.W. Norton and Co., New York, 2002
Morris, H.M., "Evolutionists and the Moth Myth(进化论与蛾子神话),"Back To Genesis(回到创世纪), ICR 出版, 8/03
"Nobelists to students: Being wrong may be just right(诺贝尔得奖者致学生:错误的理论也许才是正确的,"Science News(科学通讯), 7/4/09, 第32页
Strobel, L., "The Case For A Creator(真有一位创造者)," Zondervan桑德凡出版社, 第59-60页
Thomas, B., MS, "The Ida Fossil: A Clever Campaign for a Lackluster 'Link(Ida化石聪明的运动,无光彩的'链接')
Acts & Facts出版社, 2009年七月, 第17页

访问: 3361

God Said Man Said

2009 Missing Link Still Missing

The world of evolution is celebrating the 200th year since the birth of Charles Darwin. An enormous amount of time is being spent to commemorate his teachings and also to proselytize the masses. Identifying the ever-elusive missing link is central to their efforts.
Recommend To A Friend
Audio Options: MP3

2009 Missing Link Still Missing

Article#: 1127

Five Nobel Prize winners attended the May 2009 Intel International Science and Engineering Fair in Reno, Nevada.  One thousand, five hundred high school finalists were there.  Part of a question asked by one of the students was, “If your theories about the future of your field were proven incorrect tomorrow, would you cling to your belief or abandon it in favor of a new idea?”  Scientist Martin Chalfie answered in a way similar to the other Nobelists:

I would say that a good 95 percent—maybe I’m being generous to myself—of my ideas turn out to be wrong.  I think that’s how we do science.  [End of quote]

Chalfie’s answer reminds me of the GodSaidManSaid principle which states that man’s “truth” of yesterday is debunked by his “truth” of today, and his “truth” of today will be debunked by his “truth” of tomorrow.

If is very comforting to know that God’s truth never changes.  That is the nature of truth.  This subject is GodSaidManSaid feature #437.  These subjects prove the absolute, inerrant accuracy of the Word of God discovered in the majority-text Authorized King James Version of the Holy Bible.  All of these subjects are archived in text and streaming audio.  They are freely given for the illumination of the visitor.  Thank you for visiting.  We’re so glad you’ve come. 

Dear friend, have you found the God of certainty and truth?  Have you believed upon the Lord Jesus Christ and repented of your sins?  Have you been born again—born a second time?  Today is a marvelous day.  Today is your day of salvation.  Click onto “Further With Jesus” for childlike instructions and immediate entry into the Kingdom of God.  Do it now.  We’ll wait for you here.  NOW FOR TODAY’S SUBJECT.

GOD SAID, Genesis 1:1:

In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

GOD SAID, Exodus 20:11:

For in six days the LORD made heaven and earth, the sea, and all that in them is, and rested the seventh day: wherefore the LORD blessed the sabbath day, and hallowed it.

MAN SAID: The Bible is not a credible source.  Its writings were handed down from generation to generation and recorded by mere men.  It has no place in today’s enlightened society.

Now THE RECORD.  The following e-mail came from G.C.:

I have a question in regard to the special that was on the History Channel about The Link.  What are your thoughts on this?  They claim it’s the missing link that evolutionists have been looking for.  I did not watch the program because of my beliefs about evolution, but I would sure like to be able to debunk it.  That you so much for what you do.  [End of quote] 

Thank you, G.C., for your question. 

The world of evolution is celebrating the 200th year since the birth of Charles Darwin.  An enormous amount of time is being spent to commemorate his teachings and also to proselytize the masses.  Identifying the ever-elusive missing link is central to their efforts.  After being disappointed by the absolute absence of that missing link among millions of fossil discoveries, it’s no surprise that the wishful thinkers in their camp would use a little creative thinking and tinkering to produce their champions.

Their latest champion of the missing links is Ida, a lemur-like fossil, discovered in Germany.  Before we consider Ida, let’s look at some of pseudoscience’s past missing link icons.  In last week’s article concerning Peking Man, we listed six frauds for your perusal, and they follow:

1.  Ramapithecus was originally constructed from a few teeth and a few fragments of a jaw.  As a result of new fossil material, he has been reclassified as an orangutan.

2.  Australopithecines, a proposed missing link, has lost his credentials.  This creature did not walk upright in human manner.

3.  Java Man.  The original discoverer of Java Man (who was constructed from a femur, skull cap, and three teeth) set him forth as a show piece of evolution.  Many years later, he conceded that Java Man was probably just a giant gibbon.

4.  Neanderthal Man.  All anthropologists now believe he was just as human as you and me.

5.  Cro-Magnon Man.  If he walked down the street clean-shaven and in a business suit, he would go completely unnoticed.

6.  Nebraska Man, made famous in the Scopes trial in the 1920s, was the evolutionists’ proof that their theory was fact.  This Nebraska Man was their missing link.  The proof was a tooth.  But years later, after further digging, they discovered their tooth was that of a pig and not an intermediate of man.

A relatively new missing link was Archaeoraptor, which was offered to the public as proof positive that reptiles evolved into birds.  This Chinese chicken-lizard—much to the embarrassment of the evolutionists (and National Geographic, which was promoting it aggressively)—proved to be fraud.  It was discovered that someone had glued a dinosaur tail to a primitive bird.  And the frauds keep rolling.

In Lee Strobel’s book, The Case For A Creator, he interviewed Jonathan Wells.  Wells serves as a senior fellow at the Discover Institute’s Center for Science and Culture.  He received his undergraduate degree in geology and physics from Berkeley.  From Yale, he earned a doctorate in religion.  He also has a doctorate from Berkeley in molecular and cellular biology.  Excerpts from  Strobel’s book follow:

Other outlandish incidents occurred at about the same time the archaeoraptor fraud was coming to light.  Wells was attending a conference in Florida, where the star of the show was a fossil called bambiraptor, a chicken-sized dinosaur with supposedly bird-like characteristics.

“Again, paleontologists called it the missing link,” Wells told me.  “And, sure enough, the reconstructed animal on display had feathers or feather-like structures on it.  The problem was that no feathers were ever found with the fossil!  But because scientists said they should be there, they were added.  And the dinosaur looked even more like a bird because the guy who did the reconstruction used the same artificial eyes that taxidermists put in stuffed eagles.”  While there was a brief disclaimer, he added, it was rather cryptically written.  [End of quote]

In 1912, the newspaper headline blared, “Missing Link Found—Darwin’s Theory Proved.”  Author Donald DeYoung records the following:

The famous Piltdown Man fossil had been located in England.  Over the next 40 years the pieces of skull and accompanying tools were studied, debated, and often used as evolution evidence.  Four decades later however, in 1953, the artifacts were recognized as a complete fraud.  Someone had placed together the skull of a human and the jawbone of an ape.  They were artificially made to look old with acid and markings with a wire brush.  The perpetrator has never been identified.  Suspicions should have been raised immediately, for at least two reasons.  First, Piltdown Man was found just 30 miles from Charles Darwin’s residence.  Second, one of the burial implements alongside the fossil strangely resembled a cricket bat used in modern British sports!  [End of quote]

I found the following piece of information somewhat ironic.  In April of 1948, a significant scientific letter was published in the Physical Review Journal, titled “The Origin of Chemical Elements.”  The authors suggested that all elements in the universe were formed as a by-product of evolution’s big bang.  Unbeknownst to the authors, their “scholarly” labor would be published on April Fools’ Day.  Psalms 14:1 correctly records:

The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God. They are corrupt, they have done abominable works, there is none that doeth good.

Famed evolutionist Isaac Asimov made the following statement challenging creation scientists just before he exalted the peppered moth as his proof of evolution taking place in front of our very eyes.  Asimov said:

One of the arguments of the creationists is that no one has ever seen the forces of evolution at work.  That would seem the most nearly irrefutable of their arguments, and yet it, too, is wrong.

Concerning Asimov’s statement, Dr. Morris of ICR said:

Asimov then proceeded to recount the evidence of the peppered moth “evolving” into the carbonaria variety of the species Biston betularia by a process that has been called industrial melanism.  This has indeed become the main popular “proof” of natural selection, convincing countless innocent students of the “fact” of evolution.  The idea was that the “peppered moth” had evolved somehow into the “melanic moth” as a defense against bird predation during the industrial revolution in England and the resultant blackened tree trunks.  [End of quote]

Of course, the supposed truth of the peppered moth and its proof of evolution have since been fully discredited.  In regard to the textbooks, evolutionary historian William Provine, when being interviewed by author Judith Hooper, had this to say:

...It’s fun to look through all the textbooks and always this example—and I mean always—is hauled out.  [End of quote]

I’m sure that most prominent evolutionists are aware that their icon, the peppered moth, is no longer an example of evolution taking place before our very eyes.

In 1959, the centennial celebration of 100 years of Darwin was convened in Chicago where adulation and praise were heaped upon the nothing god of evolution.  According to interviewer Ms. Hooper:

The peppered moth was becoming evolutionists’ number one icon just in time for the big Darwin centennial.  [End of quote]

The keynote speaker at the centennial was Julian Huxley, an admirer of Ford and Kettlewell, who “proclaimed the triumph of Darwinism and death of God.”  The peppered moth was frequently noted by the centennial speakers.

Since that great and heady day of the celebration of evolutionism in Chicago, the story of the peppered moth was found to be peppered with falsehood.  Man’s truth, which attempted to discredit God’s truth, again became a lie.

In the 1970s, young scientists were finding it impossible to replicate Kettlewell’s results.  In 1976, Ted Sargent, now emeritus professor of biology at the University of Massachusetts, published his first paper raising doubts about the credibility of Kettlewell’s work.  And it was more than doubt: Sargent asserted that all the famous peppered moths on tree trunks, photographed and published by Kettlewell, were fakes.

Many other researchers began finding flaws in Kettlewell’s research.  According to Hooper, some of the critics of the peppered moth were accused of “giving aid and comfort to the enemy, the creationists.”  Hooper went on to say of Kettlewell’s research, “...at its core lay flawed science, dubious methodology and wishful thinking.”  [End of quote]

Cambridge lepidopterist Michael Majerus authored the book Melanism: Evolution in Action.  He said that there was no doubt that the classic story of the peppered moth was wrong in almost every detail.  In spite of all the debunking of Kettlewell, Majerus and Judith Hooper were defenders of evolution.

The following excerpt is from Dr. Morris’ paper, “Evolutionists and the Moth Myth:”

It may be surprising to her and other evolutionists that creationists have never had a problem with the traditional story, except with the claim that it was “evolution in action.”  It was really only “variation and conservation in action.”  It could hardly even be called microevolution, because the moth remained the same species throughout the process.  [End of quote]

The list of missing link fakery is long, with the latest entry being the 2009 anointing of Ida.  The following excerpts are from science writer Brian Thomas’ article published in Acts & Facts, titled “The Ida Fossil: A Clever Campaign for a Lackluster ‘Link:’”

Ida is the stunningly well-preserved fossil that has been hailed as “our connection with the rest of all the mammals.”  A massive publicity campaign, including books, videos, a website, and public unveilings, coincided with the May 2009 publication of a scientific study conducted on the fossil.  But published statements from creation and evolutionary scientists alike indicate that Ida’s accolades as a “missing link” are thoroughly undeserved.

Chris Beard of the Carnegie Museum of Natural History wrote that “Ida is not a ‘missing link’—at least not between anthropoids and more primitive primates.”  And Duke University paleontologist Richard Kay stated, “There is no phylogenetic analysis to support the claims” that Ida is a missing link.

Not only does Ida not have transitional features that a missing link should have, but she was found in a rock layer that is too young for her to even be a candidate for a “missing link” status.  Harvard-trained paleontologist Kurt Wise told the Baptist Press that, according to evolutionary timescales, “Ida is much younger than both good fossils of lemurs and good fossils of monkeys.”

What was Ida, then?  Other than a few different teeth, a single ankle bone that is unlike that of modern lemurs, and the absence of modern lemurs’ “toilet claw,” she appears very lemur-like.  To be an evolutionary link, “Ida would have to have anthropoid-like features that evolved after anthropoids split away from lemurs and other early primates.  Here, alas, Ida fails miserably.”  She appears to be just what biblically-informed science would predict – a fully-formed distinct creature with no transitional features that was buried in a catastrophic event.

With such strong evidence that Ida is not a missing link, why has there been such a widespread campaign claiming that she is?  Ida is so well-preserved, and evolutionary theory is currently in such need of an icon, that the match is being made, with or without supporting science.  The extravagant marketing of this fossil purported to be “proof of evolution” seems to have been timed for the effective sale of the evolutionary theory itself.  With so many fossils like “Lucy” having been confirmed as evolutionary dead ends, the evolutionary camp is running out of missing links.  As (paleontologist Jorn) Hurum told UK news outlet The Guardian, “You need an icon or two in a museum to drag people in.”

Since each evolutionary “link” turns out to be false, what does that say about the whole theory?  [End of quote]

Satan’s champions continue to arise to contradict the Word of God, but they will continue to fail.  The Word of God is our only sure foundation.  Build your life upon it.

GOD SAID, Genesis 1:1:

In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

GOD SAID, Exodus 20:11:

For in six days the LORD made heaven and earth, the sea, and all that in them is, and rested the seventh day: wherefore the LORD blessed the sabbath day, and hallowed it.

MAN SAID: The Bible is not a credible source.  Its writings were handed down from generation to generation and recorded by mere men.  It has no place in today’s enlightened society.

Now you have THE RECORD.

 

References:

Authorized King James Version

Asimov’s New Guide To Science, Basic Books, 1984; as quoted by Hooper, op. cit., p309

DeYoung, D., Fascinating Facts, New Leaf Press, September 2000.

Hooper, J., Of Moths and Men, W.W. Norton and Co., New York, 2002

Morris, H.M., “Evolutionists and the Moth Myth,” Back To Genesis, ICR Publications, 8/03

“Nobelists to students: Being wrong may be just right,” Science News, 7/4/09, p32

Strobel, L., The Case for a Creator, Zondervan, pp59-60

Thomas, B., MS, “The Ida Fossil: A Clever Campaign for a Lackluster ‘Link,’” Acts & Facts, July 2009, p17

 

Visits: 11539